Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Brittany Thiem.
Brittany Thiem
Brittany Thiem at Carl Burger Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM World
Refer Me
4.2

Brittany Thiem

Service Coordinator

Carl Burger Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM World

8355 Hercules Street
La Mesa, CA 91942

Contact Me

Industry Experience

3 yrs, 1 mo

Call
Email

21 Reviews of Brittany Thiem

October 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"0 stars if it was a choice! Don't trust David, and check..."

- julier

0 stars if it was a choice! Don't trust David, and check your receipt make sure they have listed everything they did, even what they do not charge you for, like fixing a mistake they made. 1st issue - I got an alignment but had to go back because it pulled to right, got it back still bad, the steering wheel wobbles and it pulls to the left, got new tires and the tire company did an alignment check, said all my toes were off, went back to Carl Burger Dodge, the service writer said the tire store must have done something to the alignment. This issue has not been resolved as of yet, I am going to try and get my money back. Another issue - My gears went out coming home from a long trip, towed it to Carl Burger Dodge and they said it was total transmission failure and would cost up to $6000 for a rebuild. Got it towed to AAMCO Mission Bay, come to find out my drive shaft had loosed up and the yoke needed replacement, a $300 part. Obviously Carl Burger service did not even put my car on a lift because if they had they would have easily seen the drive shaft loose.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Garcia

Oct 21, 2020

julier responded

Yes I would like a refund for the alignment. Please refund the credit card I used to pay for the service. Thank you

Oct 21, 2020

Carl Burger Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM World responded

Julie, We would like to apologize for the inconvenience you have had with your 2011 Challenger. We had performed the alignment on your vehicle twice with a brand new machine, so it is tough for us to say what is going on there after you had the tires replaced, however we would like to offer a refund of the $129.95 you paid , we hope that will be satisfactory for you. To address the transmission issue, it is our understanding you did not feel you had to pay any diagnostic fee for that concern, and the service advisor gave you a “worst case scenario” price and in fact you had the vehicle towed out before we had a chance to get it into the transmission tech and onto a rack(for a complete diagnostic check) since the bays were taken up by vehicles that were here before yours, you were not charged anything on that visit. Regardless we are happy that it was a minimal cost repair to get you back on the road again. We wish you happy motoring in the future. Phil Caudillo Service Director

May 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Went to this dealership to order a new Jeep since we did..."

- corkycerveny Verified Customer

Went to this dealership to order a new Jeep since we did not see any that had exactly what we wanted. We were introduced to Wes and told him our situation. He thought outside the box and was able to find a new Jeep that we wanted. Thanks Wes Britany I. Service helped us with a few minor items. All is good.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Wes Kachi

July 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service!"

- Saweljt

I came to the dealership with a time sensetive problem. Brittany was quick efficient and remained in contact throughout the whole process. I appreciate the communication and how quickly they worked through my 3500 Rams electrical issue. Thank you for your help everyone, especially Brittany!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Would never recommend "

- Nataliethompsonrn

This is my second purchase of a van from Carl Burger. Everything was great until my car started breaking down less than 6 months after I bought it. Starting last year in April, with a 2016, less than 35,000 miles. The undercarriage, brakes, tires, transmission, both sliding door motors have gone out, they have told me I needed an oil change when I had one 2 weeks prior and then my battery went out. It was a 2013 battery in a 2016 van. Phil has told me to go to another dealership when I was speaking to my service advisor (they fired of course), When I called Chrysler the assistant manager of service told Chrysler I stole a Chrysler battery and replaced it with a 2013 Chrysler battery, when I had no use of my arm. I was informed there was a scam at this dealership between Hertz and the previous serevive manager. They would rent cars for parts on cars they would bill for and never fix. I firmly believe that my van is one of these vans. Mrs Burger will not sit down to speak with me.....so it looks like we may have to go to court. Just refund my down payment, all my monthly payments, and give me a new bloody van. I am sure y’all know who this is if you are at the Dealership!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Kyle Nyswonger , Phil and assistant manager in repair.

June 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great customer service!!!"

- Krisbo74

Great customer service!!! Brittany was very thorough and knowledgeable when explaining all the details concerning my Jeep. I even got my car back a day earlier than promised!! My air-conditioner works perfectly now just in time for summer. A big “Thank You” to Brittany and the service department for all their hard work!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service"

- Aubreejeanne

Ms Thiem was so helpful. And showed us the attention we needed. She was informative and friendly. We would recommend Carl burger dodge to anyone of our friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Big turn around"

- Froggie88

Before Brittany worked over here in express I would rather my engine blow then bring my truck in for oil change. They were fast friendly and knowledagable!! She was also sure to have my pick up be on time thank you so much Brittany for making this an easy process!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding service & great people"

- Gpatric

Recently stopped in to get my warranty work on my 2017 Dodge 3500. Oil, fuel filter changed in compliance with the warranty. The GM was very nice because I have a hot shot business & needed to put the trailer somewhere without watching a ticket. So he made room for me & parked it on site. Then he directed to the aforementioned individuals who where absolutely professional in such a way it was truly home felt. I found myself try'n some of your Cali ribs & had some doubt about this until they had me hungry. for just about anything. Brittany was taking orders for everyone & soon found myself licking my fingers on some pretty xxxx good ribs. Instead of watching some boring channel on the TV waiting around for the bill. Instead I felt like I was at a sports bar. After the work was almost completed I was informed about a crankcase filter that needed to be. hanged out & explained what could happen.if I didn't change it out. Let's face it what I paid for that truck I'd be a xxxxxxx if I didn't change it. Orciel gave me some other paperwork to look out for down the road. Jeff was very pleasant & when the time comes I still have his card & if the numbers match up I'd serious buy another Dodge from him. This time a 5500 with special order bed . Overall I'd recommend anyone who wants to buy a Dodge to chk with these 3 from Jeff sales to Brittany or Orciel for the service to be performed.. Thku again for the ribs,friendly atmosphere & warmth that you 3 showed me that day

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ociel Valentinez, Jeff Turner

July 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Express Lane Oil Service"

- dpgumby

Needed an Oil change. Dropped into the express service later in the day than I'd planned but all went very well. Brittany Thiem received my vehicle and got me taken care of right away. Excellent service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"She awesome and very respectful"

- Livio1

I came in for a oil change and without asking she offered to rotate my tires she is a great service agent 5 stars all the way thanks carl burger dodge for giving such awesome service but most of all thank you brittany thiem

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 21 results

Dealership Inventory (321 Vehicles)

new 2020 Dodge Challenger car, priced at $27,419

2020 Dodge Challenger

$27,419

new 2020 Jeep Grand Cherokee car, priced at $33,919

2020 Jeep Grand Cherokee

$33,919

new 2020 Jeep Grand Cherokee car, priced at $33,919

2020 Jeep Grand Cherokee

$33,919

new 2020 Jeep Grand Cherokee car, priced at $32,919

2020 Jeep Grand Cherokee

$32,919

new 2020 Jeep Grand Cherokee car, priced at $33,919

2020 Jeep Grand Cherokee

$33,919

new 2021 Ram 1500 car, priced at $64,919

2021 Ram 1500

$64,919