Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Preston Skinner.
Preston Skinner
Preston Skinner at Carl Burger Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM World
Refer Me
4.7

Preston Skinner

Sales Consultant

Carl Burger Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM World

8355 Hercules Street
La Mesa, CA 91942

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 3 mos

Industry Experience

6 yrs, 3 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

31 Reviews of Preston Skinner

November 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We are a repeat customer, and the reason for that is..."

- Siguenza

We are a repeat customer, and the reason for that is because this dealership is awesome! We bought a Toyota 4-runner a year ago off their used car lot and the experience we had was great. This time we bought a new 2020 Dodge Ram 2500 and the experience was not just great, it was amazing! Brandon was our sales guy for both of our purchases and I can't say enough great things about him. But one thing I will say is that we never felt pressured into buying anything, which is always nice. Sonny was our finance guy and he was fast, organized, and new his job well. We didn't feel like he up sold us on anything that he wouldn't have bought for his own vehicle. The experience we had was all around fabulous and we'd recommend anyone that's looking for a Jeep, Dodge, Chrysler, Ram, or even a used vehicle to definitely check them out!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sonny Kareem, Brandon Mierish

October 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bought a 2020 Ram 2500 and the TPMS sensor light went on..."

- Giovan Tarantino Verified Customer

Bought a 2020 Ram 2500 and the TPMS sensor light went on the next day. They had my tires set to 96psi and wanted to keep my truck for 3 days to change the sensor. Ended up driving to Anaheim to get the sensor because it was back ordered. After 4 days of back and forth with the dealership they finally changed it. They low balled me on my trade. Said they would only be able to sell it for $36,000 and they have it listed at $44,000. Typical salesman always trying to screw you somehow. I’m just the sucker that bought into it. This is my third truck bought from Carl Burger and it will be my last. Every truck bought there has been nothing but issues. Be warned.. don’t buy from them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

July 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I enjoyed the customer service because from the time I..."

- Quint.jump Verified Customer

I enjoyed the customer service because from the time I walked inside the building I was presented a helpful environment! I went online to search for my dream car and founded a 2018 jeep renegade and help me with love.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sonny Kareem, Jesse Garcia

July 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We had a great experience with Preston Skinner prior to..."

- Gemma Kane Verified Customer

We had a great experience with Preston Skinner prior to our arrival to the dealership. We traveled from the San Francisco area to purchase this Jeep as it was the exact model and color we were looking for, with extremely low mileage. Preston stated the car was in pristine condition, though upon arrival there was a blemish on the passenger side bumper and what appeared to be an unprofessional paint job as it was a different color white then that of the car. As soon as we brought this up, Preston was nice enough to offer another $200 off the sale price ($400) total, though a fix of this style is estimated at a higher price. Once we asked to speak with the manager, Preston wiped his hands of us and didn’t say two words the remainder of the time. We were then passed off to Gary, who was completely unprofessional and lacked serious customer service - knowing we drove seven hours to purchase this car and was quick to say we didn’t need to purchase this vehicle instead of finding another alternative. Our financer, Sonny, was the most professional person we dealt with during our entire two hours at the lot. If we were local to the La Mesa/San Diego Area we would not purchase from this dealership again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Gary Thiem, Sonny Kareem

June 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They were good considering the health crisis. They did..."

- jmelemed Verified Customer

They were good considering the health crisis. They did not explain a few details of the warranty and gave no paperwork or information about the warranty. I would prefer to buy and do all paperwork online more like Tesla.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jerry Reck, Frank Nelson

June 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Nice to make deal over the Internet with Preston but due..."

- jason.siani Verified Customer

Nice to make deal over the Internet with Preston but due to COVID-19 and restrictions it took over an hour to sign paperwork. Once we did, it was fine. Very helpful but notice when I was driving the truck home tank was not full..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gary Thiem

April 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Informative & Accommodating "

- fife619

I needed to replace my vehicle during the Covid-19 pandemic. I was able to shop online and get all of my questions asked without coming into the dealership. With their input, I was able to choose the best vehicle for my family and my budget. Once I figured out which car was best for my needs, the buying process was quick and no nonsense. I made an appointment and the car was waiting out front for me. We filled out paperwork across a long desk with a freshly sanitized pen. I very happy with my purchase and the accommodations that were made.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kyle Nyswonger, Sonny Kareem

March 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The moment we called to get info on a car the service was..."

- hinegrete

The moment we called to get info on a car the service was excellent. Once we went to dealer Jesse Garcia greeted us and provided excellent customer service. No doubt I would buy a car from here again. I’m sad I did not come last year when I bought my Jeep. I will bring my car for service here and will be my dealer of choice. Sales to finance they were all great! Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jesse Garcia Jr., Daniel SantaMaria

January 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jake here, recently purchased my brand new Ram Pro-City..."

- jacobmaxey27

Jake here, recently purchased my brand new Ram Pro-City from Roger, Sonny and Preston there and have nothing but great things to say about their service and expertise. All around pleasure to do business with and I couldn't imagine myself going anywhere else for my future vehicles. These guys definitely EARNED my business and I didn't feel pressured to do anything other than come back for more cars later 💪

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sonny Kareem, Roger Cox

September 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome Experience"

- Rob McGrew

So I went to Carl Burger Dodge, Chrysler, Jeep, Ram world with the intent to look only. I wanted to traded in my old Jeep Wrangler and get a newer car. I had spotted my future car online and so me and my family took the jaunt to see it. We were quickly greeted by a salesman, Hector. He was very pleasant and as soon as I told him what I was looking for he set out to find it. Which we did. After examining the car he convinced me that we should at least test drive it before we leave. Well that was it we were sold. The care drove great and it met all your checkboxes. Hector assured us he could get a a quick quote even though we didn’t bring my Wrangler. So we went in and went through the motions. Hector was true to his word it did go quick. And that was good because another couple had come to purchase the same car we came to look at. Hector, Preston and Sonny in Finance were totally awesome through this whole process. They were helpful, honest and worked with me and my family to get the car. Once we got to the final stages we were with Sonny in finance. Sonny is a great guy. He immediately put us at ease. I have had experiences in the past were the finance guys acted all hardass and tried to shove extras at me. Sonny was quite the opposite. He offered us suggestions, told us how he could make it work and ended up giving us a great deal and a great deal on extras. My family and I were so happy with our experience that we will bring our new Jeep Compass Trailhawk to have it serviced and taken care of. I will also bring my other Jeep to them as well to have it serviced there as well. This was by and fare my best experience with car buying. Everyone was friendly and helpful and they earned my business. I would definitely recommend buying a car from Carl Burgers Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram World. Well done boys. Sincerely, Rob McGrew

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sonny Kareem , Hector (Five Stars)

1
...
1 - 10 of 31 results

Dealership Inventory (305 Vehicles)

new 2020 Dodge Challenger car, priced at $27,419

2020 Dodge Challenger

$27,419

new 2020 Jeep Grand Cherokee car, priced at $32,919

2020 Jeep Grand Cherokee

$32,919

new 2020 Jeep Grand Cherokee car, priced at $33,919

2020 Jeep Grand Cherokee

$33,919

new 2020 Jeep Grand Cherokee car, priced at $33,919

2020 Jeep Grand Cherokee

$33,919

new 2020 Jeep Grand Cherokee car, priced at $33,919

2020 Jeep Grand Cherokee

$33,919

new 2021 Ram 1500 car, priced at $64,919

2021 Ram 1500

$64,919