About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Carl Burger Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM World

4.8

1,539 Lifetime Reviews

8355 Hercules Street, La Mesa, California 91942
Call (619) 463-9321

1539 Reviews of Carl Burger Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM World

Sort by Write a review
December 10, 2018

"Best Car Buying Experience Ever"

- momoto

My husband and I had the best car buying experience we've ever had over the weekend at Carl Burger in La Mesa, CA. We had the true pleasure of working with Mikhael Mikhael as our sales associate throughout the day on Saturday and based on our experience at Carl Burger and with Mikhael, we will be customers for life at this dealership. The whole experience was relaxed and even enjoyable. We brought our 2014 Jeep Grand Cherokee Limited in for a routine oil change and to address some minor recalls (software patches). My husband and daughter came to pick me up and we had planned to go run other errands while the 2014 was in the shop, but before we left we took a quick stroll around the lot to see what was new and exciting. Mikhael greeted us with the biggest smile after a few minutes of perusing the selection. He asked what brought us to the lot and we explained the maintenance situation. He didn't make any hard sales attempts and was very relaxed and didn't put any pressure on us at all. We told him we'd entertain the idea of a new one if the numbers were right but that we would be leaving to run errands and would be back in a few hours. I immediately expected to feel resistance and pressure about the fact that we were leaving, but to our pleasant surprise that was not the situation at all. In our brief interaction he was pleasant, relaxed, not aggressive in any way, and was an absolute doll with our 2.5 year old daughter. After we left our daughter even asked if she could go back and see her friend Mikhael Mikhael. When we returned to pick up the 2014, he had done a quick visual inspection on it and showed us the newer options. We did a quick test drive on a 2018 Grand Cherokee Limited and told him we'd be interested in crunching numbers. We did have the 'issue' of needing to leave a second time to take our daughter home for her nap. This wasn't an issue at all for Mikhael. He was very understanding and accommodating. We told him to run numbers while we were gone and we would return after nap time to have a serious conversation about making a deal. We exchanged phone numbers and went home. Again, departing feeling no pressure at all. We made our way back to the dealership later in the afternoon and Mikhael showed our toddler to the play area, and we immediately sat down to talk business. We spent a little over an hour negotiating price, and ultimately reached the conclusion that maybe Saturday wasn't our day to take home a 2018 Grand Cherokee. Mikhael was gracious, polite and understanding of this and bid us farewell. As we walked out the door, a best and final was presented to us that we almost passed up on. In the process, Mikhael went to put the 2018 back on the lot. I immediately texted him and told him to bring it back. He laughed, turned around and did just that. Also want to make mention to the fact that Christian and the other sales associates in the office late Saturday were amazing during the negotiating process and with our daughter as well. She is very social and affectionate, and felt the need to give hugs to everyone she saw as she was leaving. None of the associates bat an eye and our daughter left feeling like she had 10 new friends at Carl Burger. We settled up and took care of the paperwork with Sonny Kareem. The whole financing process was smooth, speedy, and straight forward. Sonny really knows what he's doing. He has amazing attention to customer service, and valued our time as much as his own. He commented that he was bummed he didn't get to meet the little girl everyone was talking about (we had sent her home with Grandma). These guys really make you feel like family. All the while Mikhael stayed on site to see us off. As we got in the car to leave, he sat down with us in it to set up the Apple Car Play and U Connect features before we left, and make sure we didn't have any last minute questions or concerns. We are still in communication settling up minor things like extra Key FOBs and owners manual exchanges, and he is still on top of the customer service game long after the sale has been completed. He is truly dedicated to customer satisfaction and it really shows. We now have an upgraded beautiful 2018 Grand Cherokee and we will be dedicated customers to Carl Burger for life, thanks to our experience Saturday with Mikhael, Sonny and the Carl Burger crew.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mikhael Mikhael
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sonny Kareem
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 06, 2018

"Dave Chapman was a great salesman. "

- LEEANN67CHEVY

Dave was not pushy and very accommodating to our requests. He understood exactly what we were looking for and the he exceeded our expectations. We had visited many dealerships and met with “typical salesman types” and he was not that guy. Please thank Dave for us!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Chapman
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 06, 2018

"Patient and Willing to listen to my concerns "

- Password

I bought a used car from Carl Burger and I admit I’m not easy to work with as I have a lot of concerns and questions. Mary was very patient and understanding. Between her and Christian they made my experience buying from them smooth and relaxing. Thanks guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mary Roberts
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 05, 2018

"Amazing !"

- Pablo.E

Mary was awesome! She had an answer to all my questions & got me what I was looking for in minutes. Super friendly & made everything really easy for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mary Roberts
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 04, 2018

"Love my new Grand Cherokee"

- RANDYFPERKINS

It was a pleasure working with Kenny and the sales team to purchase my new Jeep Grand Cherokee. It is everything I wanted in my new vehicle. Kenny was very informative and provided me with great information throughout the entire process and went the extra mile to find the exact vehicle I wanted at the price I wanted to pay.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kenny Dontje
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
David Flores
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mikhael Mikhael
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 04, 2018

"Can it be any easier? "

- WPPATHLETE

As soon as I drove onto the lot, I was immediately greeted by very friendly staff, ready to asist me in my needs. As a grown man, I wouldn’t normally want my hand held, but they gave me such a sense of comfort and ease as though we were walking down the boardwalk together, sipping hot cocoa (which they actually did have amazing hot cocoa and popcorn as I waited for financing). Usually the car buying experience tends to not be very pretty but (metaphorically speaking) these guys were able to throw some make-up on this hog and took first place in the County Fair of my heart.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon Mierish
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mike Kaziyev
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Gary Thiem
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 04, 2018

"Good experience . Love the dodge "

- SLATINSKYJOSHUA

They where helpful. Did a great job showing the vehicle. Sales new a lot about the truck itself. Finance was quick. The truck had a dent and was fixed 2 days later.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff "Gibson" Henderson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 04, 2018

"Very comfortable buying experiance"

- Robert Langaton

Daniel and Jesse where very attentive and proactive during the whole biting experience. They make sure that my self and family where comfortable during the whole process. I really enjoy the experience and would buy again from them. Thanks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jesse Garcia Jr.
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Daniel Morales
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Gary Thiem
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Justin Hurta
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 03, 2018

"Excellent "

- MEDDICB

Work with us to help get the vehicle we wanted and try to go around obstacles to qualify us to get to the point of sale

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel Morales
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mike Kaziyev
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 03, 2018

"Great experience with Sam and the team at Carl Berger"

- Bob in San Diego

We had a great experience with Sam, we worked out the deal via 2 phone calls, 2 text messages, and an email. To be clear, I had never been on their lot, just started via an online inquiry about a vehicle. So, when I got to the lot I was not sure what to expect. Well, they not only honored the deal but improved on it when a competing offer came in from a different dealer while I was at the dealership. It was a busy night so it took awhile to get to finance for the lease, but again, no surprises, fully aligned on the deal we had worked out and Sonny had us out quickly. The check engine light came on when we took it home and Frank in service has been a great in getting that issue addressed along with another item we noticed the next mornin.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank Perez
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sonny Kareem
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sam Potres
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,539 results