Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Brody Wixted.
Brody Wixted
Brody Wixted at Charles Maund Toyota
not yet rated

Brody Wixted

New Car Sales

Charles Maund Toyota

8400 Research Boulevard
Austin, TX 78758

Dealership Experience

6 yrs

19 Reviews of Brody Wixted

May 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Maund Toyota In Austin"

- Muddler

Chose Maund Toyota because they had a large inventory of cars and especially one with the options I was looking for. Went to their website and filled in the 'interested in this car" stuff. Got a call from Jill Reenan who I believe was the internet sales person. She immediately said she would take 2500 off the car price without me asking. Off to a good start! Jill is a high energy/very organized person, She did slow down a bit when I needed her to explain stuff. She knew her stuff and didn't spew any BS. Note to the military folks, if you want the $500 military discount, you must finance through Toyota. I had pre-arranged financing through Capitol one at a lower rate. Their rate was 4% +, which in my opinion is high. The process was relatively painless, worse part was the wait between being handed off to other people. Sales to finance to sales. The entire process from drive in to drive out took 3.5-4 hours. Freakin exhausted by the time it was done. So tired I forgot to ask for a free Toyota ballcap or coffee cup. Bottom line, I would definitely recommend this dealership and Jill Reenan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jill Van Reenen, Lauren Clarke

Jul 07, 2020

Charles Maund Toyota responded

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience with us. We are thrilled to hear that Jill took such good care of you. Congratulations on your new car and safe travels!

August 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New RAV4 Hybrid "

- StevenWS

Jennifer Parnell did a great job of helping me get my new car. She identified a vehicle that was available and tracked it through the 6-week waiting period. She also searched for alternative vehicles that might arrive sooner or be less expensive. She worked with me on the price and helped with initial setup of the subscription services. So far I am happy with my purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jennifer Parnell (5 stars)

July 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Learning Experience"

- johnw33

I have taken my Corolla to Charles Maund for service since I moved to Austin in 2009 and have nothing but good things to say about their service department. I never felt like they were trying to over-recommend service or repairs or take advantage of me, and the work was completed when they said. This review and the rating has to do with the new car buying process I recently experience at Charles Maund. However, I'm going to approach this review from a slightly different angle, in that I'm going to talk about two things I learned from this experience. Why am I doing it this way? So that others won't make the same mistakes that I did. The first lesson learned is if you want to make sure the new car you're about to purchase, yes you've narrowed it down to the exact vehicle, had no issues before taking title to it then you’ll have to ask. Ask if any repairs were done on the car, ask if it came from another dealer and if so, ask if that dealer undertook any repairs on the vehicle. Sure it's under warranty, should it matter that it was repaired before you purchased it? Yes, I don't buy a brand new dishwasher that's been repaired, why would I buy a $25,000 new car if it's been repaired? (I will note there is an exception, a discount) The second lesson learned, if the car has more than 5 - 10 miles on the odometer, ask why. Because the Federal Trade Commission defines a used or demo vehicle as having been "driven more than the limited use necessary in moving or road testing a new vehicle prior to delivery to a consumer." I walked into Charles Maund to purchase a new car, not a demo car. (As with lesson one the exception is a discount.) I was sad, and surprised, that my excellent service department experience, over ten years, didn’t translate to my new car buying experience, but I have learned two valuable lessons for the next time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy, Fair and Pleasant"

- joaq

Shannon Brady was very nice, helpful and to the point. He was informative and patient with me making my decision. I did not feel pressured and he even got me into a type of Tundra I had not seen before. I will be recommending him to my friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shannon Brady

May 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding "

- MommaD1956

Totally Awesome Experience! Everyone was very nice and friendly. Our Salesman Chad was very through and pleasant to have helping with our purchase. Thanks Chad

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Wish I knew all their names but everyone was very nice and helpful, Thank You all !!! Chad you were Great!!!

May 14, 2018

Charles Maund Toyota responded

MommaD1956, thank you for the 5 star rating! We are thrilled you had a great experience during your visit with us. Please call or stop by if there is anything we can help you with in the future. Thanks for coming in!

March 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Perfection "

- Abbyq4882

Everything was so quick with no beating around the bush. We were able to negotiate for a great price and everything was ready by the time I got in after my 5 hour drive. So pleasant.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Malia Bingham, Joe Buantello, Adrienne Guzman

Mar 26, 2018

Charles Maund Toyota responded

We appreciate you taking the time to leave us this positive review, Abbyq4882! We are glad that you found your experience to be a great one at Charles Maund Toyota and we hope you choose us again!

August 27, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Efficient"

- Barb

I made the decision on my lease on Monday afternoon after visiting the dealership and had the car by Monday night. I have owned or leased at least 25 cars (previously owned a courier business in NJ) so this was not my first rodeo. Everyone was helpful and knew I was not there to test drive,etc. or interested in wasting their time or mine. It was strictly a financial decision. The car was well detailed and Jon Porterfield reviewed the instrumentation in a timely manner. I would return for another lease as I have found Toyotas to be reliable and easy to maintain.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jonathan Madrid, Jon Porterfield

August 18, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience...J.P.Hogan...our salesman was great"

- Lee01

J.p. went the extra mile to help us and was truly exceptional. He stayed at the dealership till 12:30 am to help us get our car. He was also nice and sincere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: J. P. And Brodie were exceptionally nice

July 19, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Love Sequoia and Dealership"

- ETK

Mike Bui looks serious, but has a great attitude. Blane Langston is a fun guy to worth with. Brody Wixted has excellent sales skills, very knowledgable, and easy to approach. Jon Mora is wonderful sales. He went extra miles to get me all info I need to help me in car purchase decision making. I never purchased any car within 2 days, but I did at this dealership. I came in on Friday afternoon and came back the next day to pick up a new Sequoia. Thank you everyone at this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Bui, Blane Langston, Jon Mora

May 03, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best possible experience"

- Rudycha21

Charles Maud was awesome throughout the process of me purchasing a new vehicle. Louis was informative and helpful with my search and willing to always look for the best option for me. He always had answers for my questions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Louis Rangel

1
1 - 10 of 19 results

Dealership Inventory (994 Vehicles)

new 2021 Toyota Tacoma car, priced at $31,813

2021 Toyota Tacoma

$31,813

new 2021 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $19,973

2021 Toyota Corolla

$19,973

used 2020 Toyota Camry Hybrid car, priced at $24,944

2020 Toyota Camry Hybrid

$24,944

used 2018 Cadillac XT5 car, priced at $29,999

2018 Cadillac XT5

$29,999

new 2021 Toyota Tacoma car, priced at $39,561

2021 Toyota Tacoma

$39,561

new 2021 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $39,609

2021 Toyota Highlander

$39,609