Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Bucky Bates
Bucky Bates at Paramount Kia of Asheville

Bucky Bates

Sales Executive

Paramount Kia of Asheville

1000 Ridgefield Blvd
Asheville, NC 28806

5.0
185 Reviews

Dealership Experience

7 yrs, 2 mos

Industry Experience

7 yrs, 2 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

185 Reviews of Bucky Bates

September 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We have lived in Asheville for 7 years and have purchased..."

- barberkuse

We have lived in Asheville for 7 years and have purchased 4 cars...always the best sales and service dept we have experienced

Read More
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 13, 2021

barberkuse responded

Thank you Paramount Kia!

Sep 13, 2021

barberkuse responded

Best experience in purchasing new cars!!

Sep 13, 2021

barberkuse responded

#1

July 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had not leased a car in the past and did not know my..."

- apurplepansy16

I had not leased a car in the past and did not know my options at the end of my current lease. Bucky worked with me in a very professional matter to find a new Kia and explain my options. Very pleased with the sales staff and financial staff (Amanda) at Paramount Kia of Asheville. Looking forward to dealing with them in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Amanda King

Jul 02, 2021

Paramount Kia of Asheville responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We are so glad that Bucky had the opportunity to work with you on your new lease, and that our team could make this a top-notch experience! We hope you enjoy your new vehicle, and we look forward to continuing to serve you in the future!

June 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bucky and the team at Paramount made this a painless..."

- Mtucker92367

Bucky and the team at Paramount made this a painless process. Thanks to all.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Amanda King

Jun 28, 2021

Paramount Kia of Asheville responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We're happy to hear it went well working with Bucky and hope you enjoy your new vehicle. We truly appreciate your feedback!

June 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This was the EASIEST and most efficient car buying..."

- kategretta

This was the EASIEST and most efficient car buying experience! Bucky Bates is so personable, kind and patient. Amanda King was amazing and a joy to work with in finance and made the whole process relaxing and easy. Overall a 12/10 experience and would 100% be back in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Amanda King

Jun 15, 2021

Paramount Kia of Asheville responded

Thank you so much, Kate, for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are delighted to learn about your positive experience with Bucky and Amanda and congratulations on your new car! If there is anything else we can do to assist you, please do not hesitate to let us know. We are always happy to help!

June 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great to work with, very happy with my car! Bucky was..."

- marthakelly18

Great to work with, very happy with my car! Bucky was very knowledge and knew the answers to all my questions about the car I got

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 10, 2021

Paramount Kia of Asheville responded

Martha, Thank you so much for your excellent review! We are so glad that Bucky had the opportunity to work with you, and we are thrilled that you found your experience with us to be a positive one. We hope you enjoy your new vehicle, and don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything else.

May 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everyone we came in contact with was extremely courteous..."

- Stanbriggs6090

Everyone we came in contact with was extremely courteous and helpful. From the sales staff, financing, vehicle instruction staff. The dealership was very clean and inviting.

Read More
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joel Smith, Judah Eastman, Alexa Keefe

May 27, 2021

Paramount Kia of Asheville responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle, Stan! We are so glad that we had the opportunity to work with you, and that our team could make this a top-notch experience! We hope you enjoy your new vehicle, and we look forward to continuing to serve you in the future!

May 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It is the second time I have purchased and traded in cars..."

- Jesses31

It is the second time I have purchased and traded in cars a Paramount Kia. I worked with Faith. She was a pleasure to work with and she made everything go smoothly . I would definitely recommend this dealership and if you’re lucky you will have Faith as your car match maker . Great experience . Thanks Paramount Kia!

Read More
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 19, 2021

Paramount Kia of Asheville responded

Thank you for your very kind review. We strive to make sure that all of our customers leave happy, and it's great to hear about your excellent experience here with Faith here at Paramount Kia of Asheville. Congratulations on your new vehicle!

May 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bucky was really easy to work with and a big help. And..."

- mglennmoore41

Bucky was really easy to work with and a big help. And Alisha was amazing and very patient. This is the 4th car we have purchased and this is the only time anyone has went over everything in the car features with us. Very impressed with both.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 12, 2021

Paramount Kia of Asheville responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle. Thank you for taking the time to leave us this five-star review. It's fantastic to hear that Alisha and Bucky provided you with great customer service while assisting you with your new purchase! We truly appreciate the opportunity to do business with you. Thank you for choosing Paramount Kia of Asheville!

April 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bucky and tan went above and being to help us get..."

- heartfeltbyandrea

Bucky and tan went above and being to help us get financing on our first Kia and when we wanted to trade for a different one, they did it again! Quick, no hassle, patient with a wiggly 3 year old!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jordan Ogle, Alisha Hawthorne

Apr 13, 2021

Paramount Kia of Asheville responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We're happy to hear it went well and hope you enjoy your new vehicle. We truly appreciate your feedback!

April 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Third time dealing with this dealership. Bucky Bates is a..."

- mvanslyke2012

Third time dealing with this dealership. Bucky Bates is a great salesmen. Very friendly and down to earth. It was a pleasant experience and I am happy with my lease.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 12, 2021

Paramount Kia of Asheville responded

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about your experience with Bucky here at Paramount Kia of Asheville. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon! Congratulations on your new vehicle!

1
...
1 - 10 of 185 results

Dealership Inventory (119 Vehicles)

new 2022 Kia Niro car
2022 Kia Niro
new
Horizon Blue exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
new 2020 Kia Niro Plug-In Hybrid car
2020 Kia Niro Plug-In Hybrid
new
Aurora Black Pearl exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
new 2022 Kia Sportage car
2022 Kia Sportage
new
Steel Gray exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2016 Mazda Mazda3 car, priced at $15,500
2016 Mazda Mazda3
used
Deep Crystal Blue Mica exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2018 Toyota RAV4 car, priced at $24,000
2018 Toyota RAV4
used
Gray exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2017 Jeep Patriot car, priced at $19,250
2017 Jeep Patriot
used
True Blue Pearlcoat exterior
Automatic