Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of CJ Nichols.
CJ Nichols
CJ Nichols, Internet Sales Manager, Tucson Subaru
5.0

CJ Nichols

Internet Sales Manager

Tucson Subaru

4901 N Oracle Rd
Tucson, AZ 85704

Contact Me

Born and raised in Lima, OH. After college and moving to Arizona, I found my calling in the desert and outdoors. I have a great love of the outdoors and I try to get out there much as possible in my Subaru Outback. This is so I can sell by experience in owning a Subaru. I have true passion for the product and trust in the safety to take me long distances and on our adventures. Along with my love of helping others, I hope those who want help would like that experience of the Subaru Love Promise I can show them. :)

Dealership Experience

9 yrs

Industry Experience

15 yrs, 11 mos

Employee Video

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

541 Reviews of CJ Nichols

June 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Happy "

- ljohnson25

This is a very reliable and trustworthy company. They take excellent care of their clients. The sales department and finance folks are first class. CJ Nichols was wonderful. He really took his time with me. I highly recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 26, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

I am always glad to help. I am glad you are jumping right into the safety systems that your new car has. I hope this one does the job intended so we don't have to meet under the same circumstances. Thanks again and take care. CJ

June 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best Vehicle for My Family"

- Moon Dog

I have never had a car buying experience to come close to the stellar performance of all the staff of Tucson Subaru. While waiting for my Forester to be serviced I was looking around the showroom and especially the new Ascent. Since my family size was doubling soon I felt the need for a vehicle that would accommodate more seating and still proximate the economy of my Forester. CJ Nichols pointed out the advantage of the lease program and I ended up taking home a new Ascent that I am very proud of. He didn't SELL me he educated me and Helped me reach a reasonable decision. He even pointed out options that I know would have decreased his commission had I chose to go with them . I chose to go with the Ascent and I'm glad I did. Long story short I couldn't have been better served. This is my third Subaru from Tucson Subaru and I can honestly say that I cannot see myself ever choosing another brand or another dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jennifer Duran

Jun 26, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

I am glad to educate you on what offers there are and options you can get. When the time comes to do it again let me know what color you want. Thanks again CJ. PS we got the box you sent. Thanks again. CJ

June 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience"

- Dave F

Had great experience at Tucson Subaru. CJ was very knowledgeable and very helpful. Jennifer was great in all the paper work. It was wonderful in dealing with people and company who know right from wrong and choose right.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jennifer Duran

Jun 26, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

I hope you like this one a long time. When the time comes to meet again look me up and I will be here to help you. Thanks, CJ

June 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Review"

- OUTBACK

A very pleasant experience. CJ was very knowledgeable of the Outback and we had a very thorough test drive. I would definitely recommend him. My wife and I bought our first Subaru an Outback. Louie got us in and out of financing as quick as possible and was fun to work with. A very friendly dealership and friendly people

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Louie Ascencio

June 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"With thanks. "

- crc

CJ is knowledgeable and friendly, making the purchase of my new Ascent easy and enjoyable. I highly recommend CJ and the Tucson Subaru dealership in general.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 26, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

I hope you really enjoy the Subaru and all the safety it bring. Embrace it and have fun. Thanks again, CJ

June 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The Best Service!"

- BSty

My husband and I just purchased our third car from CJ. CJ makes the entire process seamless and perfect. The entire staff here is amazing. We don't plan on buying another car anytime soon, but if we do I know where I'm going! Thank you all for an amazing experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Curt McHenry

June 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing"

- tylerguard1991

I had an amazing experience with this dealership. CJ helped me order my brand new STI and stayed in contact with me for about 3 months keeping me updated on my order. The staff was very helpful and friendly. I would definitely recommend this place

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jennifer Duran

Jun 26, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Glad to be of help. I look forward to helping out when I am able to. Have fun with your Subaru STI. CJ

May 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"CJ is very Knowledgeable "

- guylooking

At the Subaru dealership everyone was very friendly and courteous. CJ explained all the features of the forester to me in a way that I could understand as he demonstrated on the test drive. I never felt rushed or pressured. Tracy in the finance department took her time with me, explaining everything in detail She was friendly and took her time with me. The whole experience was pleasurable. I took several of CJ's business cards and I will hand them out to anyone who is shopping for a car. The one complaint is that from the eastside of Tucson it is long trek to get to the dealership. Perhaps you should open a small dealership on the eastside. Thank you and I love my new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Traci Roberts

May 31, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thanks for making it a good month. I would be glad to answer anymore questions that you might come up with. I hope you enjoy the Subaru for years to come. Take care. CJ

May 30, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you for the review.....enjoy the car!!! Traci

May 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Right vehicle, right price"

- Jantzen

I was looking for a used SUV for a certain price range and was happy to find it at Tucson Subaru because then I could get in touch with my friend CJ. He was very helpful and my wife is very happy with her SUV

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Traci Roberts

May 31, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Always a pleasure. Let me know if I can do anything more for you.

May 29, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Enjoy the car!!! Traci

May 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

" They keep their promises!"

- David

You know how dealers lure you in with the sale car? Well, I thought that was going to be me. I was looking for a Subaru Outback Limited 2.5i with certain equipment. I didn't want the moonroof or navigation system. I live in Phoenix and had shopped the car extensively. On a whim, I called Tucson Subaru and asked for the internet manager. I was put in touch with CJ. He answered all my questions and while they did not have the color I was looking for with the equipment I wanted, CJ told me about an Outback that had more equipment on it and was on sale. For the same price as the lowest price I found in Phoenix! I really didn't want to make the drive with my wife only to have her dissappointed when we drove two hours only to find the car was not real or gone. Well, CJ made sure he stayed in touch with us and checked in before we drove down to let us know the car was still there. When we arrived at Tucson Subaru, the car was in the showroom. It was a great experience from there. CJ pulled it out for my wife to drive, gave us a complete demo. Then, we got to the deal. I was ready to have plenty of curveballs thrown at me, but that didn'happen. I knew the deal I wanted before we arrived and CJ and I came to an understanding. Yeah, they tried to tell me about some extra paint thing that cost $500 that was already on the car. However, instead of making me pay for it, they said that since I had prenegotiated the deal, they would just throw that in. That was cool. It really was painless. We got there at 10:30 am and were celebrating our new car next door at IHOP at 2:30. Tucson Subaru keeps its promises.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Louie Ascencio, Loren Henry

May 31, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thanks for your kind words. I hope you enjoy having a Subaru. If you ever need help again look me up. Thank you, Sincerely, CJ

1
...
1 - 10 of 541 results

Dealership Inventory (381 Vehicles)

2019 Subaru Legacy

$33,019

2019 Subaru Legacy

$33,019

2019 Subaru Ascent

$40,052

2019 Subaru XV Crosstrek

$27,017

2019 Subaru Outback

$36,645

2019 Subaru WRX

$28,906

2019 Subaru WRX

$28,906

2019 Subaru WRX

$35,776