Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Carl Anderson.
Carl Anderson
Carl Anderson at Bill Utter Ford
Refer Me
4.9

Carl Anderson

General Sales Manager

Bill Utter Ford

4901 S Interstate 35 E
Denton, TX 76210

Contact Me

I have been a proud Bill Utter Ford employee for 38 years. I owe an extreme amount of gratitude and support for my involvement in community service to Bill Utter Sr. Not only did he support my involvement, he almost insisted on it. Whether it was Denton Chamber of Commerce, United Way, North Texas Fair, Economic Development Boards, Greater Denton Arts Council, Our Great Universities or any other entity, I know he was proud of any role I may have played in the community. He showed by example of which I am grateful!

104 Reviews of Carl Anderson

March 24, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great people and great service. Carl, Dave, and Quincy..."

- Josh.hale Verified Customer

Great people and great service. Carl, Dave, and Quincy took care of us and found the perfect Expedition Max for our family. These guys are awesome.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 22, 2021

Dealership Rating

"I bought my truck over the phone. I received an email (..."

- williams_joe Verified Customer

I bought my truck over the phone. I received an email ( video ). Saying everything would be ready to go when I arrived. They were also to add a topper for an additional 1,299$ plus tax. When I arrived the next day, the truck had no topper and it was not cleaned and ready. I spent the next few hours sitting and waiting for the salesman (AJ) running around trying to get things ready. The finance manager gave me a paper indicating they would refund me the 1,299$ plus tax. I called the next week to check on status and was informed that AJ did not work there anymore. After several attempts to get hold of finance manager, going to voice mail and mailbox being full and not taking messages, I finally got a check for the 1,299$, but no refund on tax, prompting another call. I still have not received that refund nor have I received plates and registration. Nobody called me from your organization to see if everything was ok.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Cory Cuellar , AJ. Salesman at the time

February 17, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"B st truck buying experience I have ever had . Dave is..."

- tonyh2 Verified Customer

B st truck buying experience I have ever had . Dave is the very best professional and truly cares about his coustomers . Went out of his way to help me with his situation . My employer trust him with the company’s fleet of trucks he gave me the same great service and treated me like I was as just as important . Thanks !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have been a customer of Bill Utter Ford for about 20..."

- dennistarkington24 Verified Customer

I have been a customer of Bill Utter Ford for about 20 years. I personally knew Bill Utter and worked with him on technician training initiatives. I have always been treated fairly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 18, 2021

Dealership Rating

"Great service and easy sales process. Highly recommended...."

- Tanshof Verified Customer

Great service and easy sales process. Highly recommended. Negotiated over the phone. It was easy and friendly. My sales rep was professional even when I was frustrating him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Toronto Spikes, Quincy Alonzo

December 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The Bill Utter team is a great Dealership and a major..."

- dickfisher55 Verified Customer

The Bill Utter team is a great Dealership and a major supporter of the Community. The best on the buying a 2021 F-250. Dickie

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Simply put "Excellence".This staff is so welcoming, kind..."

- bzamarri Verified Customer

Simply put "Excellence". This staff is so welcoming, kind but most importantly very through and they do their jobs very well! Thank you, Emma & Humberto

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Underwood, Pepe Barajas

September 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Customer service is above all the rest! We own around 75..."

- billy.cheek Verified Customer

Customer service is above all the rest! We own around 75 Fords and they are all serviced at Bill Utter Ford. Top to Bottom, they're the best!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 11, 2020

Bill Utter Ford responded

Thank you so much, Billy. We are so thankful for you and your business!

September 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Home town locally owned dealership with a great..."

- golf.coach Verified Customer

Home town locally owned dealership with a great reputation. This is our second purchase and we came back because of the pleasing experience we had previously. Doyle is one of the best.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Doyle Chaffin, Kenneth Carter, Kellie Oehmler, Kati Smith

Sep 08, 2020

Bill Utter Ford responded

Congratulations and thank you on the purchase of your new vehicle. We are so glad you had another great experience!

August 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We have a great experience everyone we come into contact..."

- AUBREY5150 Verified Customer

We have a great experience everyone we come into contact with at Bill Utter Ford. Our family has been blessed by knowing Doyle and Carl A.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 104 results

Dealership Inventory (193 Vehicles)

new 2021 Ford Explorer car, priced at $47,488
2021 Ford Explorer
new
White exterior
Automatic
RWD
new 2021 Ford Explorer car, priced at $37,288
2021 Ford Explorer
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
RWD
new 2021 Ford F-150 car, priced at $40,888
2021 Ford F-150
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
RWD
new 2021 Ford Expedition car, priced at $51,888
2021 Ford Expedition
new
Blue exterior
Automatic
RWD
new 2020 Ford Escape car, priced at $24,824
2020 Ford Escape
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Ford F-150 car, priced at $41,888
2021 Ford F-150
new
Black exterior
Automatic
RWD