Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Carlos Lopez.
Carlos Lopez
Carlos Lopez at Beaverton Kia
Refer Me
not yet rated

Carlos Lopez

Service Advisor

Beaverton Kia

12520 SW Canyon Rd
Beaverton, OR 97005

Contact Me
Call
Email

7 Reviews of Carlos Lopez

November 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The worst service ever. had an insurance claim so I took..."

- scasasmail

The worst service ever. had an insurance claim so I took my 2014 Kia Sorento in. they diagnosed the problem with my front end suspension got the OK from Insurance and I dropped of my car. three days later I'm having to message again and again and leaving voice mails but my Service rep Carlos would not get back to me, finally i reached out to service manager Rob Corder and 30 min later Carlos reached out. I picked up my car and as I'm driving home I call back and message Carlos because problem was still not fixed and car was still pulling to one side. it was still out of alignment and suspension was making noises. three days later no response from Carlos so again I message the service manager. same day I get a call and took my car back in. they kept for a fey days and when i picked up my car still same Carlos response? "your car is old what do you expect" really!! they were suppose to replace rims as well nothing he said insurance was to blame. i take in a third time to get rims replaced and asked if they could again look at my front end. once again I herd as Carlos told tech it was in only for rims. well i picked up later that same day rims were worse than my original ones?? Carlos response? that's what insurance paid for?? I called my rep he said no! even if they were used dealer should not have installed if they were damaged a call would have been in order. but they didn't. I ended up taking car into Weston Kia and what a difference!! not only did they tell me one part was not even installed properly but they replaced other damaged parts. guess what noise is gone my car is fixed. Beaverton kia they will screw you over cant trust even there service manager to get things done right!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Corder

September 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Rob was great to work with - he took my issue seriously..."

- bandlwells

Rob was great to work with - he took my issue seriously and made sure to get a good solution. Zach was also great to work with, getting the actual solution resolved. Love my Soul!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Corder, Zach Henderson

July 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Karen is awesome."

- jaymitch00

Always informative of the loan process and personality is fun! You can tell she cares about her guests. Reccomend using her for all purchases. Cheers

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Karen Voss, Kristen Plosay

Jul 20, 2018

Beaverton Kia responded

Thank you for the kind words about our staff! And congratulations on your purchase! :)

November 25, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Carlo was rude and I felt I was brothering him."

- ctaylor

CARLOS Needs to work on his customer service skills. Very rude and short with answers. Not some I would refer or want to deal with again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Dec 06, 2017

Beaverton Kia responded

Thank you for your feedback. We're very sorry about your visit. We brought this to the attention of our service manager and he has since spoken with Carlos. You can expect to have a much better experience the next time you are here for service.

October 06, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Satisfactory - UPDATED 10/16/17"

- whitneyhm88

UPDATE 10/19/17: I'm blown away by Rob, the service manager. My silly self locked my keys in my car on Tuesday...and Rob came out and got me back into my car at no charge. Thank you so much for taking care of my issue so quickly! UPDATE 10/16/17: I was contacted by the GM, Bill Stallard, on 10/6/2017 shortly after I posted my review. We had a conversation about my experience. He was very polite and professional, and offered to do his best to fix my situation and make me a happy customer. He had the service manager, Rob Corder, call me and set up an appointment to drop my Sonic off at Kia for them to take to Chevy. I dropped it off on 10/10/17 and was given a 2017 Kia Optima service rental at no charge to me. Kia took my car to Chevy on 10/11/17. Rob communicated with me via text. I picked up my car from Kia on 10/13/17. I was given a bill for the service but was not charged for any portion of it. The issue was the EGR solonoid, I believe. Rob told me this issue isn't normally covered by the limited warranty, but due to the fact that I'd just purchased the car and had gone thru all the trouble before, Kia took care of it. The balanced out my tires as well, becuase my tire pressure light had come on as well. As of yet, I haven't had any other issues. I'm satisfied with the outcome. I wish it hadn't been so difficult to get this taken care of, but I appreciate the GM and service manager making this right for me. Original 10/6/17: I bought a 2104 Chevy Sonic from the Beaverton Kia dealership on 8/24/17. Within the first 5 days, my check engine light came on. I brought it in, left it there all day...only to have to call them to REMIND them to pick me back up from work...just to get there and them tell me that they'd "done all they could" and reset the light. I was told that I'd have to take it to Chevy if it happened again, because Kia doesn't have special Chevy tools. I was told this would still be covered under my warranty. Well, it happened again. I reset the light myself, hoping it was just a gas cap issue...but then it came on again after about 100 miles. I called Kia and explained that this was not the first time, and that I was told it'd need to go to Chevy. Kia set me an appointment for me to bring it to them. When I got there, Carlos in Service says how it has to go to Chevy...I KNOW! He then asks if I want him to call Chevy...um, of course, I didn't come down here to chat with you! Perhaps his bloodshot eyes and distracted demeanor should have raised some red flags. Anyway, brought it to Chevy and was told I'd have to pay for the diagnosis. Called Kia and they said "the warranty will cover it depending on the diagnosis". I'm sorry...what?? I was told it was covered. The light came on RIGHT after I got it. I'm fairly certain those scheming xxxxxxxx at Kia reset the computer right before selling it to me. I'm going down there this weekend and they'd better have a better solution for me. This is ridiculous. I'm a single mother working my butt off to take care of my children. The whole point of trading in my old car was to get a safe, reliable car to transport my children around in, and get to and from work to provide for them. Everyone at Kia should be ashamed of themselves. They take advantage of people in desperate situations.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Corder, Bill Stallard

Oct 16, 2017

whitneyhm88 responded

UPDATE 10/16/17: I was contacted by the GM, Bill Stallard, on 10/6/2017 shortly after I posted my review. We had a conversation about my experience. He was very polite and professional, and offered to do his best to fix my situation and make me a happy customer. He had the service manager, Rob Corder, call me and set up an appointment to drop my Sonic off at Kia for them to take to Chevy. I dropped it off on 10/10/17 and was given a 2017 Kia Optima service rental at no charge to me. Kia took my car to Chevy on 10/11/17. Rob communicated with me via text. I picked up my car from Kia on 10/13/17. I was given a bill for the service but was not charged for any portion of it. The issue was the EGR solonoid, I believe. Rob told me this issue isn't normally covered by the limited warranty, but due to the fact that I'd just purchased the car and had gone thru all the trouble before, Kia took care of it. The balanced out my tires as well, becuase my tire pressure light had come on as well. As of yet, I haven't had any other issues. I'm satisfied with the outcome. I wish it hadn't been so difficult to get this taken care of, but I appreciate the GM and service manager making this right for me.

May 31, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Life changing "

- Angelin196

I absolutely love this dealership. They fixed all of my problems and made everything right. Miranda is a god sent she is truly a miracle worker. When looking for cars she took time out of her busy schedule to put together a portfolio of cars that best suited me and my budget. Even after buying the car she was there to help me she went above and beyond to make sure that she righted every wrong she is truly amazing and so is the team at Beaverton Kia I absolutely love this place. She made sure I had a replacement car while my car was being fixed in the shop. She picked me up from the bus and made sure I had reliable transportation . This dealership is more than just there to make money off of their customers they are there to help and to make sure that you were buying a car that will last you years to come. Today they completely took care of my battery and the labor and the cost to repair my dead battery . Without a doubt the best people in the dealership business I would recommend them every single time . I absolutely love you guys and have the most respect for your dealership . Thank you doesnt even cover it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Miranda Ricketts

Jun 22, 2017

Beaverton Kia responded

Wow! Thank you so much for taking the time to write this thoughtful review! We really appreciate your kind words. Thank you for your business, and congratulations!

May 06, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome Salesman"

- CharlesKrabbe

Mike was great! Not pushy at all, straight forward and honest, and legitimately tries to work with you. You can tell he is a genuinely nice person. If I buy a car again it will be from him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael McIntosh

May 08, 2017

Beaverton Kia responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. We really appreciate the feedback! Take care:)

1
1 - 7 of 7 results

Dealership Inventory (309 Vehicles)

used 2016 Mercedes-Benz GLA car, priced at $20,788

2016 Mercedes-Benz GLA

$20,788

used 2017 Honda CR-V car, priced at $20,988

2017 Honda CR-V

$20,988

used 2017 BMW 3-Series car, priced at $23,988

2017 BMW 3-Series

$23,988

used 2017 Kia Cadenza car, priced at $17,708

2017 Kia Cadenza

$17,708

new 2021 Kia Sorento car, priced at $37,438

2021 Kia Sorento

$37,438

new 2020 Kia Rio car, priced at $15,217

2020 Kia Rio

$15,217