Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Chan Saechao
Chan Saechao at Mercedes-Benz of Portland
Refer Me

Chan Saechao

Brand Manager

Mercedes-Benz of Portland

1605 SW Naito Pkwy
Portland, OR 97201

Contact Me
4.9
86 Reviews

Dealership Experience

7 yrs, 10 mos

Industry Experience

18 yrs, 9 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Mercedes Benz Master Certified

4.9

86 Reviews

Write a Review

86 Reviews of Chan Saechao

August 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bought used vehicle and Appreciated they publish no..."

- BROUWERDK2 Verified Customer

Bought used vehicle and Appreciated they publish no haggle pricing (best price). Also appreciated it had full gas tank at purchase. Handling of finance paperwork required several follow ups, not sure why and perhaps finance contact was new to process. We got it done but took several emails on top of signing at dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bought a used car. Pre-inspection. Very early in the..."

- MCCARTHY.AIDAN Verified Customer

Bought a used car. Pre-inspection. Very early in the process. They were resistant to getting any of my requests done. Found problems w car.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Duncan Ostrander

August 19, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Chan was incredible. Everything you could possibly want..."

- TUCKERSBOUNDS Verified Customer

Chan was incredible. Everything you could possibly want in a partner to buy a car. Kenny, who also sold me the car was the consummate professional and super diligent in getting the car ordered and delivered. These guys are BOTH awesome. Couldn’t have been better.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 04, 2021

Dealership Rating

"The sales person, Samuel Kim, was friendly and awesome to..."

- PJBTKD Verified Customer

The sales person, Samuel Kim, was friendly and awesome to work with. The finance director was also friendly and easy to work with! Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"What words would I use to describe this place? Clean...."

- WILL.YEE Verified Customer

What words would I use to describe this place? Clean. Efficient. Effective. Maverick. Jackhammer. To the chase and no BS. Alpha male and big d energy. Would buy another car here again.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 29, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Chan and Mylee are exceptional. Ask for them if you enjoy..."

- COURTNEY.B.CARTER Verified Customer

Chan and Mylee are exceptional. Ask for them if you enjoy being treated like family or VIP.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 19, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have been bought several cars at Mercedes Benz of..."

- EDWARDLOKER Verified Customer

I have been bought several cars at Mercedes Benz of Portland and have always found them to be friendly,very knowledgeable and accomadating.my salesman has always been Chan who has wonderful to work with

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mylee Burns, Duncan Ostrander

June 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everyone was friendly, helpful and gracious. I had a bad..."

- G.GERACA Verified Customer

Everyone was friendly, helpful and gracious. I had a bad experience at my local dealer and decided to purchase in Portland instead and I’m happy with my decision.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mylee Burns, Nickolas Kalantari

June 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"On 6 March, we drove almost 3 hours to come look at a..."

- Juan V

On 6 March, we drove almost 3 hours to come look at a vehicle they had to make sure it's what we wanted. Mr. Chan was waiting for us, along with the vehicle that was cleaned & filled up prior to us arriving. We went ahead with the deal, the buying process was fairly quick as most of the paperwork was pre-filled. I emailed & brought my own copies of registration paperwork, as I told them I would be registering the vehicle in FL & not in WA, said that wouldn't be a problem. Finished the paperwork, & went on our way. After 3 weeks, I contacted the dealer, & was transferred to finance. Talking to finance on a few occasion during that week I kept getting the excuse that the 3rd party (VITU) they use is handling the registration for out of state, & that the times are long due to COVID. I laughed it off at first, & made them aware that FL's DMV's are not closed, & open 100%, so there shouldn't be a delay. I was told that they would call VITU to see what the hold up was. I waited 24 hours, no phone call back. So I called back, this time I was told that they kicked it back because they didn't know what license plate to use, even though I wrote down the plate being used & provided a photo copy of it to go with the paperwork. Once that was settled they said it shouldn't take long after. 2 weeks go by, nothing, I call the dealer again, & finance gives me the same excuse that because of COVID, DMV's have been backlogged causing delays. So again I remind them, that the FL DMV's are not backlogged, the finance lady LAUGHED & asked if I have ever tried to register a car during COVID, I said yes actually. I registered a car during 2020 as places were barely open, & received my registration back in less than 3 weeks from FL to WA. She stopped laughing pretty quick. I asked that she stop using the COVID excuse for the delay. 2 months pass since buying the car, no timeframe of when my registration would be completed, same excuse that they (MB of Portland) can't do much being it's now in their 3rd party's hand. I asked if I can just get all the paperwork, & the fees I paid for registration back, that I'd do it myself, as they can't seem to get anything done in a reasonable time frame. They said they can't, & it must be done by them. Was told I'd get a call back with an update. I called the FL DMV & they told me that they HAVE NOT received any paperwork for my vehicle. So I took it upon myself to contact VITU, they said they have the paperwork, & haven't sent it out, as it's being processed. They said all updates get sent to the dealer & they should keep me updated. So I called the dealer, & made them aware that I spoke to VITU, & they still have the paperwork. 2 months, & the paperwork has not been processed or sent out for the car. I expressed how unhappy I was about this process as it shouldn't have taken this long. I was told it would get handled & I'd get a phone call. I waited another 2 weeks, called the DMV & they still HAVEN'T received the paperwork. I called VITU, they said it was going to be sent out in a couple of days. I call the dealer, & again the same excuse of it's being dealt with the 3rd party & should be done soon. At this point, I lost it, I asked to speak to a store manager. I was transferred to Nick, & explained how I bought the vehicle on 6 March, it was currently 6 May, finance has no clue what's up with my registration paperwork, told him I've already talked to the FL DMV & VITU, the paperwork hasn't even been sent out. I didn't expect this from a high rated dealer, but I was wrong. It's unacceptable that they have a buyer waiting this long for vehicle registration, & all I have is the paperwork from the sale date showing I own the car. Now almost 3 months from purchase date, & the DMV HASN'T received anything. I've lost all trust in this dealer. They are highly incompetent, clueless, & disrespectful. Never again, nor would I recommend them to anyone I work with or know.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Mylee Burns, Nickolas Kalantari

May 24, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thank you again to Chan. This was our second car from MB..."

- DA2RUBIN Verified Customer

Thank you again to Chan. This was our second car from MB of Portland. The process was so easy, he and the entire team made it an enjoyable experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 86 results

Dealership Inventory (171 Vehicles)

used 2016 Chevrolet Corvette car, priced at $57,981
2016 Chevrolet Corvette
used
Black exterior
Automatic
Rear-wheel Drive
used 2018 MINI Countryman car, priced at $28,481
2018 MINI Countryman
used
Light White exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
new 2021 Mercedes-Benz GLE 350 car, priced at $68,200
2021 Mercedes-Benz GLE 350
new
Black exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2018 Mercedes-Benz GLE 350 car, priced at $39,981
2018 Mercedes-Benz GLE 350
used
Black exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2018 smart ForTwo Electric Drive car, priced at $15,495
2018 smart ForTwo Electric Drive
used
White exterior
Automatic
Rear-wheel Drive
used 2018 Mercedes-Benz C-Class car, priced at $32,996
2018 Mercedes-Benz C-Class
used
designo Cardinal Red Metallic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive