Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Chantelle Thol.
Chantelle Thol
Chantelle Thol at Legend Nissan
5.0

Chantelle Thol

Customer Care Advocate

Legend Nissan

268 Jericho Turnpike
Syosset, NY 11791

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

4 yrs, 6 mos

Call
Email

21 Reviews of Chantelle Thol

September 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Legend Nissan is the best!"

- Myasia

Legend Nissan was the BEST! Chantelle was very efficient and attentive from the time she scheduled my appointment until the moment I left with my Rogue! Jermaine was my salesperson he was great ! Peter in finance was amazing as well. Excellent experience for me ! Highly recommend Legend Nissan!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jermaine Spencer

Sep 08, 2019

Legend Nissan responded

Hello Myasia. Thank you for leaving us a great review and recommendation. We are thrilled to hear you had an exceptional experience from start to finish working with Chantelle, Jermaine and Peter. Enjoy your Rogue! We hope to see you again! If you need anything, please don't hesitate to contact us at customercare@legendautogroup.com. Enjoy your week & remember to drive safely! Rep: Legend Nissan #legendnissan member of the Legend Auto Group #thelegendautogroup

June 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A+ Integrity"

- Dave

I did not buy a car here but was pleased that Chantelle contacted me by email 2 days before I was planning on taking a 2 hour trip to check out a specific vehicle to tell me that it had been sold. I am so thankful that she saved me a trip when other dealers may have let me come in to try and sell me something else even though they knew they didn't have the vehicle I wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 09, 2019

Legend Nissan responded

Hello Dave. Thank you for sharing your great review. We are happy to hear Chantelle kept you up to date and saved you a trip. We are always here for you and would love to get you back in to see another car you would like. We hope to see you again! If you need anything, please don't hesitate to contact us at customercare@legendautogroup.com. Enjoy your weekend & remember to drive safe! Rep: Legend Nissan #legendnissan member of the Legend Auto Group #thelegendautogroup

May 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Legend is go-to dealer"

- wchen

I’n a repeat customer and know that I’d get great service here. Chantelle was so good about giving me tons of information and following up pre-sale. On the floor, Mike Black got the deal done for me quickly. My time was well spent with him! I got a fair deal and had the great pleasure of getting to know Mike, Chantelle, Gina and Richard. Well done team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 30, 2019

Legend Nissan responded

Hello wchen. Thank you for your amazing review. We are thrilled to hear you had a wonderful experience with us. working with Mike, Chantelle, Gina, and Rich. We also appreciate your loyalty. Hope to see you again in the future! If you need anything, please don't hesitate to contact us at customercare@legendautogroup.com. Have a wonderful week & remember to drive safe! Rep: Legend Nissan #legendnissan member of the Legend Auto Group #thelegendautogroup

September 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Dealership!"

- David Marti

What a pleasure coming to legend nissan.Steve Cangelosi my salesman was a true professional as well as Chantelle and Dwayne the finance manager.Great Experience Honest dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Cangelosi , Dwayne Evans

Oct 04, 2018

Legend Nissan responded

Hello David, Thank you for leaving a review. We are very glad that you had such a pleasurable experience working with Steve, Chantelle, and Dwayne. We hope to work with you again in the future! In the meantime, if you ever need anything please contact us at customercare@legendnissan.com. Have an wonderful Fall and remember to drive safe! Rep: Legend Nissan #legendnissan member of the Legend Auto Group #thelegendautogroup

September 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fantastic Service"

- jpf513

In the course of shopping for a new car, I discovered Legend Nissan through an internet response from Chantelle. She was very courteous, professional, and helpful. While I was under the impression a different Nissan Dealership may have better pricing, I elected to go to Legend first because of Chantelle's professionalism and courtesy. I am glad I elected to make them my first visit. She was extremely personable and eager to be of assistance, so she made Legend stand out amongst all the Nissan dealerships that contacted me. When I finally made the spur of the moment decision to come, Chantelle had already left for the day. In her sted, I met John from internet sales and he introduced me to Javid, aka Jason. Jason could not have been any better. I will admit that there is usually a negative vibe when dealing with car dealers, but Jason quickly put me at ease. I did feel any pressure to buy a car, and he was extremely professional and helpful. He looked over the internet search I had done, as well as the offers I had. He found me the exact car I was looking for and made the entire car buying experience easy. He also introduced me to Peter who worked out the terms of the sale from the figures I provided. They not only met the deal I found, the beat it. When I came back a few days later to pick up the car, Jason was once again eager to assist and make sure everything was perfect. I also met Joe in management who could not have been more friendly, which I will get back to in a moment. I filled out all the final papers with Dwayne. Let me tell you, this is the most grueling part of the car buying experience as you see all #s and exactly how much you are paying. Most finance managers are very intimidating and lacking personality (at least from my previous experiences). In my previous experiences, I have found the finance manager more concerned on getting you out the door and will side step questions, or make you feel like an idiot for not understanding. Dwayne was the complete opposite. He was so thorough and made sure I understood everything. He was willing to take as much time as needed to make sure I was satisfied. Overall, my experience at Legend Nissan was 5-stars. Each of the individuals treated me as their most important client. The level of professionalism and courtesy cannot be beat. The staff at Legend aims not to sell you a car, but help you buy one that you are happy with. I would not hesitate a second to visit Legend Nissan and work with with Jason. He, along with everyone, really care about you, the customer. And now for the promised return to Joe and how everyone at Legend cares about you. I returned a few days later because my girlfriend was now looking (she was jealous because of my new car so she wanted one too). Joe recognized me and immediately asked how he could help he knew those I had worked with had left for the night. He could have sat back and let me come back for what he thought could have been issue with my new car. Instead he was ready to help to make sure I was happy. Surprise...my girlfriend told him why we were there and he helped answer all our questions and make sure someone took care of us so that when we did come back to meet with Jason, we had that much less to do.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Florio, John Shellock , Javid Ahmad

Sep 13, 2018

Legend Nissan responded

Hello jpf513, Thank you for leaving such a wonderful in dept review. We are happy you have such a pleasant experience working with Chantelle, John , Javid, and Joe. You certainly are the most important customer! We hope to work with you again in the future! In the meantime, if you ever need anything please contact us at customercare@legendnissan.com. Have an wonderful rest of the week and remember to drive safe! Rep: Legend Nissan #legendnissan member of the Legend Auto Group #thelegendautogroup

August 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A pleasant experience at Legend"

- Gmz813

I cannot say enough good things about my experience at Legend Nissan. Chantelle and Alam were an absolute pleasure to work with making one of the fastest lease transactions I ever made. Thank you!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Richard Pagliaro, Ashraful Alam

Sep 01, 2018

Legend Nissan responded

Gmz813, Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review. We are happy you have such a pleasant experience working with Chantelle and Alam. We hope to work with you again in the future! In the meantime, if you ever need anything please contact us at customercare@legendnissan.com. Have an wonderful Labor Day weekend and remember to drive safe! Rep: Legend Nissan #legendnissan member of the Legend Auto Group #thelegendautogroup

April 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Legend Nissan IS THE BEST"

- Nevergotowestburynissan

Initially We were disappointed and tired and almost gave up on buying a Nissan brand after visiting 4 dealers last week. They were Nissan dealers at Garden City, Westbury, Great Neck and Greenvale in Long Island, NY. We came home disappointed when the parent company Nissan of N. America called to ask how it was going. Told them all the unpleasant experiences we had been through. They apologized and hooked us up with Chantelle Thol of Legend Nissan in Syosset, NY. She was polite, honest and worked with us to get us the best deal possible. We knew what we wanted exactly and we locked in a price over the phone. Immediately rushed to Legend Nissan, took a test drive and paid deposit. They further lowered the price and next day we completed the paperwork and brought the car home. Chantelle Thol and her fellow colleagues Sam and Peter were very cooperative and friendly. The other dealers were obnoxiously rude. The Garden city guy named Nicholas would not even talk to us let alone give a price until we agreed for a test drive. He was very difficult to deal with. When we complained to his associate sales manager Scott who told us there were many dealers out there and refused. We were very shocked. At the Westbury dealer, the woman Dana spoke to us a day before for an hour and agreed on a price of $25,608 and made appt with us for the following day for noon but did not show up. Her mgr refused to work with us on the price she had quoted us because she did not leave any notes nor sent us any email. We ended up wasting our time with them as they increased the price for same pkg discussed to approx $26300. (Further disappointment came from Westbury Nissan when Dana sent a appt confirmation the next day for the following day and pretended not to know anything as her manager Laurence may have given her a piece of his mind). Then we visited Great Neck Dealer. They were just $18 more than Westbury and Wendy there had quoted over ph of $25626. In person we met her and Jalal. We agreed on a price although slightly higher but then the Gen'l manager interfered And disapproved because we were paying cash and not financing nor leasing the car. He increased the price by another $2000. How ridiculous!!! They too wasted our time. The Barron Nissan at Greenvale had called us that same morning since we had registered with truecar.com and had gotten the savings certificate. As we were almost out the door with an appt, The woman named Stephanie spoke to me for about 10 mins took our requirements and even after knowing I couldn't talk due to an appt she handed over the phone to a gentleman who started asking same questions all over again. Had to hang up. Stephanie called in the evening to see how she could help but when we told her we wished to pay cash she quoted a price of $31000 and informed that was after truecar.com savings. How ridiculous again !!! She insisted we visit them so we told her their price was too high and why would we want to visit or have anything to do with them with that inflated price. She got mad and hung up. Thanks to Jonathan of the parent company for hooking us up with Chantelle Thol of Legend Nissan. We got a great prep on the features of the car as well from Peter. Finally we have the Nissan Rogue SV Premium.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Hesham Kamhawy and Peter

Apr 20, 2018

Legend Nissan responded

Hello NevergotoWestburyNisan . Thank you for your in depth review! You left a very detailed description of all the woes of dealing with certain car dealerships, however, we are certainly glad that Legend Nissan was able to come to the rescue. We are very happy to see that you had such a wonderful experience working with Chantelle, Sam, and Peter! Congratulations on your New Nissan Rogue SV Premium. We hope to work with you again in the future and in the meantime, if you ever need anything, please do not hesitate to contact us at customercare@legendautogroup.com. Have a wonderful weekend & remember to drive safe! Rep: Legend Nissan #legendnissan member of the Legend Auto Group #thelegendautogroup

April 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New Car Buy "

- NewCarBuy

Nice and efficient people in sales and service. Nissan is a reliable brand. My first car with this dealership was bought 5 years ago and since the service dept/sales were both good I decided to return for a new car. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 20, 2018

Legend Nissan responded

Hello NewCarBuy. Thank you for your review! We are very happy to see you are a loyal Legend Nissan customer! Congrats on your new car! We hope to work with you again in the future. If you ever need anything, please do not hesitate to contact us at customercare@legendautogroup.com. Have a wonderful weekend & remember to drive safe! Rep: Legend Nissan #legendnissan member of the Legend Auto Group #thelegendautogroup

March 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Lease "

- Ccatch

Awesome experience all around. Excellent customer service. Very honest and personable. I will definitely recommend this dealership and sales people we worked with to anyone looking for a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ashraful Alam

Mar 15, 2018

Legend Nissan responded

Hello Ccatch. Thank you for your review! We are very excited to learn that you had such a great experience at Legend Nissan! We hope to work with you again in the future. If you ever need anything, please do not hesitate to contact us at customercare@legendautogroup.com. Have a wonderful rest of the week & remember to drive safe! Rep: Legend Nissan #legendnissan member of the Legend Auto Group #thelegendautogroup

January 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Perfect Winter Purchase"

- Genevieve

Alam was refreshingly straight-forward, extremely knowledgeable and informative...without being too pushy. Picked up my new car, along with my son, on the coldest day of the year. The remote start and heated steering wheel and seats were a nice-to-have, but the way the car handled in the snow and ice were a need-to-have, that brutally cold day. I'm excited about my new purchase!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Florio, Ashraful Alam

Jan 09, 2018

Legend Nissan responded

Hello Genevieve. Thank you for your generous review and feedback! We are thrilled that everything worked out for you and your experience with Alam. Congratulations on you new car. The remote start and heated steering wheel will surely keep you warm till the Spring. We certainly hope to work with you again in the future! If you ever need anything, please do not hesitate to contact us at customercare@legendautogroup.com. Have a Happy New Year & remember to drive extra safe this time of year! Rep: Legend Nissan #legendnissan member of the Legend Auto Group #thelegendautogroup

1
1 - 10 of 21 results

Dealership Inventory (588 Vehicles)

New 2019 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $31,557

2019 Nissan Rogue

$31,557

New 2019 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $35,292

2019 Nissan Rogue

$35,292

New 2019 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $35,292

2019 Nissan Rogue

$35,292

New 2019 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $35,292

2019 Nissan Rogue

$35,292

New 2019 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $35,292

2019 Nissan Rogue

$35,292

New 2019 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $35,292

2019 Nissan Rogue

$35,292

New 2019 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $35,292

2019 Nissan Rogue

$35,292

New 2019 Nissan Kicks car, priced at $21,534

2019 Nissan Kicks

$21,534