Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Charles Charles.
Charles Charles
Charles Charles at Empire Toyota of Huntington
Refer Me
4.8

Charles Charles

Sales Person

Empire Toyota of Huntington

1030 E Jericho Turnpike
Huntington Station, NY 11746

Contact Me

Easy going - smooth and quick process!

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 5 mos

Industry Experience

2 yrs, 5 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

55 Reviews of Charles Charles

March 07, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They were amazing. Very customer oriented. Very..."

- Leonarderic22 Verified Customer

They were amazing. Very customer oriented. Very negotiable. Helped me with a great deal. Whole process smooth and COVID safe. Charlie Murphy was our salesmen. 10/10

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Javier Munoz

January 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My service was free with ToyotaCare. Everything went..."

- TRAVELIN.ALLY Verified Customer

My service was free with ToyotaCare. Everything went smoothly. I was in and out in 45 minutes. The waiting area was spacious and comfortable. Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 26, 2021

Empire Toyota of Huntington responded

Thank you Ally! We're happy to hear that you had a pleasant, hassle-free service experience, and that you got your car back quickly. We appreciate your business and hope to work with you again in the future.

January 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Recently purchased from Empire Toyota in Huntington and..."

- Jesse E.

Recently purchased from Empire Toyota in Huntington and worked with Charles Murphy. Charles was knowledgeable, professional and kind throughout and he made the entire process simple. Excellent experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 07, 2021

Empire Toyota of Huntington responded

Hi Jesse, It's great to hear that Charles made your car buying experience easy and fantastic! Thank you for your great 5-star review, and congratulations on your new vehicle!

December 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It’s like they didn’t even try, I have been a Toyota..."

- Nwamiq Verified Customer

It’s like they didn’t even try, I have been a Toyota Coustomer for generations lol never considering it passing Toyota down to my next generation! I always said my dad made a mistake supporting the dealership! No respect or reason!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jan 05, 2021

Empire Toyota of Huntington responded

Hello Nwamiq, I am sorry to hear that you had an unpleasant experience with us. If you would like to further discuss your visit, please contact Stephen Torrens at storrens@eagny.com and he will gladly address your concerns directly. Thank you.

December 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Charles Murphy was a pleasure to deal with right from the..."

- Robert R.

Charles Murphy was a pleasure to deal with right from the start. He was able to locate an out of state vehicle quite promptly which matched our search. His constant contact with us during the process was appreciated, and when the car arrived, he waited in his own car when the dealership closed early for a major snow event, until I was able to make it home from work to see it firsthand. Both his actions and his professionalism are what truly defines "Customer Service"

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Larry Velasquez

Dec 23, 2020

Empire Toyota of Huntington responded

Hi Robert, Thanks for your 5-star review! Charles is a great asset to our dealership, and we are pleased that he provided you excellent customer service! We know that you have options when it comes to dealerships, and we're glad you chose us. Congratulations on your new vehicle!

December 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We have been leasing from Toyota of Huntington as this..."

- Hogie

We have been leasing from Toyota of Huntington as this was our fourth time, my wife’s lease was not up until April but Empire was looking for us to terminate the lease early as her car had very low mileage and was in excellent condition. We made an appointment and was greeted by Charles Murphy who we met on a previous visit to showroom months early but at that time we could not make a favorable deal but this time Charles Murphy worked really hard to make sure that we did not walk out of the showroom without a new 2021 Highlander Limited. The lease numbers were extremely fair got the car my wife wanted in the color with all the options. Charles spent time going over the car in detail setting up the phone for apple play showing us how it works along with the other new options in the Highlander. We highly recommend Empire Of Huntington and over many years we never had a negative experience. Thank you again Charles Murphy and the rest of the team for giving a great leasing experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 09, 2020

Empire Toyota of Huntington responded

Thank you for your return business and your 5-star review! We're glad that Charles and the rest of our wonderful staff went above and beyond to get you a great vehicle at a great price! Thank you for sharing your 5-star review with us, and congratulations on your new Highlander!

December 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Charles Murphy was our salesmen and the whole experience..."

- MERCGBM Verified Customer

Charles Murphy was our salesmen and the whole experience was great .Everything that was promised was delivered.Very happy with the delivery from start to finish. Thanks empire!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 08, 2020

Empire Toyota of Huntington responded

Thank you for sharing your 5-star review with us! We're glad you had a fantastic car buying experience with Charles. We appreciate your business and hope to work with you again! Congratulations on your new vehicle!

December 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Murphy made the whole car buying experience much better..."

- chaz9393@yahoo.com

Murphy made the whole car buying experience much better then I ever imagined. Informative is an understatement. Quick on his feet to get a vehicle that suited my needs not to mention the perfect deal for me and my family. I will 100% be back for another vehicle in the future ! Make sure to ask for Charlie Murphy when you are at Empire Toyota of Huntington !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 08, 2020

Empire Toyota of Huntington responded

We are glad to hear that Charlie went above and beyond to provide you an outstanding car buying experience! We appreciate your 5-star review and look forward to working with you again in the future! Congratulations on your new vehicle!

November 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I recently had the pleasure of purchasing a Toyota Prius..."

- Charlie M

I recently had the pleasure of purchasing a Toyota Prius from Charlie Murphy, what an absolute gentleman. Charlie listened to what I had to say and what I was looking for, he was willing to help in any way. At no time did I ever feel pressured, uncomfortable or that I was being led to buy something that I Wasn’t looking for. Charlie worked very hard in placing me in my desired vehicle for a cost of what I was willing to pay. Even after a week later, Charlie was very accommodating in meeting with me for a tutorial on how to use everything in this hi tech vehicle. He has made it clear that I may contact him at any time for assistance and it would never be a bother. I love me new vehicle, and I am Very pleased with the entire experience. As I stated earlier, Charlie Murphy was an absolute gentleman and an outstanding salesman to do business with. I highly recommend him and have already referred him to family and friends. Charlie Minicozzi

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 04, 2020

Empire Toyota of Huntington responded

Hi Charlie, We are very pleased to hear that Charlie provided you a topnotch car buying experience, and helped you get into the car that was just right for you, at a great price! We appreciate your business and your wonderful review, and would like to congratulate you on your new vehicle!

October 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great dealership! No gimmicks or games, Charles Murphy..."

- RS Verified Customer

Great dealership! No gimmicks or games, Charles Murphy will always give you the best deal. My family purchased 2 vehicles from him recently and will be going back to him for our future purchases. Drive past the other dealers, you’ll be happy with Charles

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Khan Justin

Nov 04, 2020

Empire Toyota of Huntington responded

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are thrilled that Charles got you great deals and made your car buying experiences excellent! We look forward to working with you again. Congratulations on your new vehicles!

1
...
1 - 10 of 55 results

Dealership Inventory (27 Vehicles)

2018 Toyota Corolla

$14,488

2010 Toyota Avalon

$11,988

2020 Ford Mustang

$37,988

2015 Toyota Tacoma

$22,988

2017 Honda Civic

$13,488

2017 Honda Civic

$13,788