Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Charlie Browne.
Charlie Browne
Charlie Browne at Whitten Brothers of Ashland Jeep Chrysler Dodge Ram
Refer Me
5.0

Charlie Browne

Sales Manager

Whitten Brothers of Ashland Jeep Chrysler Dodge Ram

11409 Washington Highway
Ashland, VA 23005

Contact Me

68 Reviews of Charlie Browne

March 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"By far one of the best experiences I've ever had..."

- GW

By far one of the best experiences I've ever had purchasing a vehicle. Cathy was very professional and helpful. Once I arrived at the dealership, Charlie had the paperwork ready and I was out in a very timely manner. I would highly recommend Whitten Brothers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Helpful , in finding the car we needed. Very responsive..."

- Coving59

Helpful , in finding the car we needed. Very responsive with locating cars at other locations and having them delivered to your dealership for us to see. Salesperson was knowledgeable and very pleasant. Thanks Cathy. Ralph Covinton

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cathy McCarthey

December 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best Jeep dealership ever"

- slskyles

My husband and I have been purchasing vehicles from this dealership for the past 12 years, and with virtually with the same sales force. The service we receive as customers is impeccable!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 27, 2019

Whitten Brothers of Ashland Jeep Chrysler Dodge Ram responded

Thank you for being such a loyal customer. You can always count on receiving exceptional customer service when you visit. Have a great day and come back soon.

September 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New purchase "

- Justaddmudd

Super helpful in locating the vehicle we wanted etc. super easy dealing with the finance department Overall great experience Would highly recommend and would use again in future

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rick Condrey

Sep 24, 2019

Whitten Brothers of Ashland Jeep Chrysler Dodge Ram responded

Thank you for your kind words! We love hearing that our guests were taken care of so expertly and your experience is no exception! We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to your next visit!

July 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service !"

- adeloach

I gad such a great experience with these guys! So professional, and knowledgeable! Highly recommended if you are ready to get your dream car! Ask for Damon and Charlie, great guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Damion Smith

June 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy online purchase"

- Spress

I was in the market for a Pacifica Hybrid, seeking out the best deal possible, and looking at dealerships all over Virginia. Nick Ellis was incredibly transparent and easy to work with. We negotiated a great deal without ever meeting in person. Everything was done by phone and email, Nick coordinated with me to pick up my car when I was in town on business, and it all went down with no surprises or bait and switch. Just a quick, painless purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Ellis, Nick Burton

June 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. "

- RyanY

Nick in sales and Charlie in finance were great. Both were very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. We purchased a 2019 RAM 1500 and Nick did a great job explaining the features and how to use them. I would not hesitate to purchase another vehicle at Whitten Bros.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Ellis

June 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience!"

- thedraz

They have lived up to their promise which was to deliver a simple, honest, and hassle free vehicle purchase experience! I got a great deal on a new 2019 Dodge Ram. I appreciate everything Nick has done for me during the process!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Ellis

May 27, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Riley McCullen exceeded our expecations"

- tmpprice

From my initial visit to the dealership, Riley McCullen exceeded my expectations and displayed an impressive work ethic, leading to our decision to purchase a new vehicle at Whitten Brothers of Ashland. Riley greeted me enthusiastically, listened attentively, and gave me vehicle information on the car that my husband and I were interested in purchasing. Every question of ours was answered professionally, every email or phone call was replied to promptly. Riley had the vehicles we were considering ready to view and test drive when promised. He was able to answer every inquiry about the cars' specifications and equipment options. Riley worked diligently but politely to gain our trust for such an important financial decision. I commend his hard work and tireless attitude. Thank you to Riley and the staff at Whitten Brothers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Riley McCullen, Nick Burton

May 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had a very positive buying experience w/Whitten of Ashland"

- Just Joy

I was in a pretty bad accident in which my 2016 Jeep Renegade was totaled. I was devastated at the loss of my car and could not find another Renegade with the bells and whistles that mine had. I found a 2017Cherokee online via Auto Trader and inquired about it. Whitten promptly responded to me and worked with me to schedule an appointment. I fell in love with the Cherokee and was very firm about my price point. Rick my salesman really went to bat for me and Charlie in finance seriously worked some magic. There was no pressure to purchase the Jeep, and they did not pressure me into buying warranties. I would highly recommend Whitten of Ashland.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rick Condrey

1
...
1 - 10 of 68 results

Dealership Inventory (138 Vehicles)

new 2021 Ram 1500 car, priced at $61,865

2021 Ram 1500

$61,865

used 2019 Ram 1500 car, priced at $39,290

2019 Ram 1500

$39,290

new 2021 Jeep Grand Cherokee car, priced at $45,195

2021 Jeep Grand Cherokee

$45,195

new 2021 Jeep Cherokee car, priced at $28,865

2021 Jeep Cherokee

$28,865

new 2021 Ram 1500 car, priced at $64,065

2021 Ram 1500

$64,065

new 2020 Dodge Challenger car, priced at $45,555

2020 Dodge Challenger

$45,555