Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Ray Waters.
Ray Waters
Ray Waters at Whitten Brothers of Ashland Jeep Chrysler Dodge Ram
Refer Me
5.0

Ray Waters

Sales Consultant

Whitten Brothers of Ashland Jeep Chrysler Dodge Ram

11409 Washington Highway
Ashland, VA 23005

Contact Me

From Brooklyn, New York and graduated from Louisa High School. Love playing basketball (from time to time), watching college and pro football.

Dealership Experience

10 yrs, 1 mo

Industry Experience

21 yrs, 1 mo

48 Reviews of Ray Waters

February 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thanks Ray Waters, I appreciate all your help with my new..."

- Rglass06

Thanks Ray Waters, I appreciate all your help with my new Ram. Everyone was pleasant to deal with in finalizing my paperwork. Hope service department is as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Riley McCullen

Feb 03, 2020

Whitten Brothers of Ashland Jeep Chrysler Dodge Ram responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your shopping experience! We truly hope you enjoy your RAM and we assure you that we strive to provide excellent service all around from all departments. We'll be sure to thank Ray for his care. See you again in the future!

December 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best Jeep dealership ever"

- slskyles

My husband and I have been purchasing vehicles from this dealership for the past 12 years, and with virtually with the same sales force. The service we receive as customers is impeccable!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 27, 2019

Whitten Brothers of Ashland Jeep Chrysler Dodge Ram responded

Thank you for being such a loyal customer. You can always count on receiving exceptional customer service when you visit. Have a great day and come back soon.

December 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very great service and very fast. I definitely will..."

- hannahsirhc1980

Very great service and very fast. I definitely will continue to purchase vehicles from here. Will also tell friends and family members about Whitten bro.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 20, 2019

Whitten Brothers of Ashland Jeep Chrysler Dodge Ram responded

Hannah, Thank you for taking the time to share your great service experience with Ray! We're glad to hear you're satisfied with your repairs! Please don't hesitate to reach out in the future if you need any further auto-related assistance.

November 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bought a 2015 ram 2500. Found an issue after 1st rain...."

- Brad R

Bought a 2015 ram 2500. Found an issue after 1st rain. Water leaking into 3rd brake light. With no question they are handling it ! Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 04, 2019

Whitten Brothers of Ashland Jeep Chrysler Dodge Ram responded

Congratulations on the purchase of your Ram, Brad. Thank you for letting us resolve the brake light issue. Let us know if there is anything else that we can help you with.

September 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2018 new truck purchase "

- Tim

Bought a new left over 2018 and had great experience with Ray Waters (salesman) and Nick Burton .. who was the deal maker of the dealership both were outstanding and fought to the end to get this deal done ( truly appreciate everything they both did to get it done) ONLY complaint was with the business office associate at the end of the process seemed Rude (as if he was irritated and didn’t wanna be there or deal with the situation and not friendly at all once I decided not to purchase the extended warranty)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Burton , Matt Parrish was the financial person at the end and I would rate him 2 stars .

Sep 16, 2019

Whitten Brothers of Ashland Jeep Chrysler Dodge Ram responded

Hi Tim, Thank you so much for the opportunity to speak with you about your feedback. We hope to have addressed your concerns and we look forward to earning your business moving forward. Best, Bill Harrison General Sales Manager (804) 798-6071 billh@whittenbrothers.com

July 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience "

- Outcome

I found a Ram Pro Master online and called in to set up a time to check it out. When I arrived I was greeted by Ray Waters. The van I wanted was sold while I was at home contemplating my decision. He found me another one and got it to the lot the next day for me to check it out. Everything was good ..so I bought. Thanks Ray

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Hail Mary"

- quebeec1

The Whitten Brothers team of Ashland are miracle workers. I had mechanical issues with my 2011 Jeep Liberty and wanted to test the waters to see if I could maybe get a "new to me" vehicle. Truly, with what I still owed on the Liberty, I knew being able to purchase a new or used vehicle would be akin to throwing a Hail Mary pass. Ray Waters and the finance guys worked hard to get me into a new 2019 Jeep Cherokee! They will work hard for you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great car buying experience"

- Whitw

Whitten Brothers exceeded my expectations once again! I worked with three different sales representatives for our last three vehicles, and received excellent client service each time. Ray Waters was attentive, informative, and efficient to work with. His help was much appreciated!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Zack Cochran

March 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Nice experience!"

- judynewjeep

Very nice and knowledgeable people to work with. Answered all our questions and pleasant to work with. Not like other dealerships that we have dealt with in the past, only looking out for their best interest. The salesman, Ray, is a VERY NICE person, really enjoyed having him for a salesperson, he took time to explain everything we asked him and got us the car we were looking for. In the section about selecting all the employees that worked with us, we cannot remember all their names but can tell you everyone was very nice, we were really surprised, even the man that put air in the tire to get all tires at the same pressure was very professional and pleasant to talk to.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Grady

February 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Went in just to look"

- Kkutchey

I have been looking for a keep for a few months, ok years.... I found one on the website and went to look at it... I was only going in to test drive it... The one I wanted wasn't there but Ray Waters let us test drive a similar one... After test driving he found the one I wanted and promised to get it there for the next day for me to look at... After talking to Ray I bought a new jeep without seeing it... He was very honest and up front about everything to expect... I picked up my new jeep today... He took his time to explain everything about the car to me... He was very patient and answered all my questions... I left very happy... He was great and very easy to take to.... He has a sense of humor and didn't pressure me at all...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 48 results

Dealership Inventory (138 Vehicles)

new 2020 Ram ProMaster City car, priced at $21,879

2020 Ram ProMaster City

$21,879

new 2021 Jeep Cherokee car, priced at $28,865

2021 Jeep Cherokee

$28,865

new 2021 Ram 1500 car, priced at $64,065

2021 Ram 1500

$64,065

new 2020 Dodge Challenger car, priced at $45,555

2020 Dodge Challenger

$45,555

new 2021 Ram 1500 car, priced at $50,385

2021 Ram 1500

$50,385

used 2019 Ram 1500 car, priced at $39,290

2019 Ram 1500

$39,290