Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Cheryl Romo.
Cheryl Romo
Cheryl	 Romo at Wilde East Towne Honda
4.8

Cheryl Romo

Service Advisor

Wilde East Towne Honda

5555 High Crossing Blvd
Madison, WI 53718

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

7 yrs, 2 mos

Industry Experience

16 yrs, 5 mos

Call
Email

150 Reviews of Cheryl Romo

October 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fantastic Dealership"

- JSSmith

We just purchased our 3rd new Honda in less than 2 years here, and once again have been completely satisfied with the entire process. From start to finish, I have nothing but positive things to say about each step. Scott Jensen has been our sales person each time, and frankly has been the best overall contact we've had in our 30+ years of new car purchases, anywhere. And the finance and service departments have also been top notch to work with. It is easy to recommend Scott and Wilde East Towne Honda to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Valerie Rich, Scott Jensen

Nov 01, 2019

Wilde East Towne Honda responded

Thank you for your continued support of Wilde East Towne Honda! We are thrilled to hear that our team could help make your car buying experience so memorable. it was great working with you, and we hope that you enjoy your new Wilde vehicle!

October 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very happy with my experience at Wilde Honda. We've had 3..."

- RKL

Very happy with my experience at Wilde Honda. We've had 3 cars from there, 2 leases 1 purchase. Also very happy with the service department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Valerie Rich, Scott Jensen

Oct 30, 2019

Wilde East Towne Honda responded

We are so happy to hear that you had such a great experience with our team. It was great working with you, and thank you for choosing Wilde East Towne Honda!

October 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service work performed"

- voyagermn

Cheryl in service was awesome. Service area is always busy, but Cheryl takes the time to be personable and friendly. Work was done right and no surprises. After new tires and alignment, driving my Civic with 101K miles felt like a brand new car all over again. I always appreciate Cheryl being proactive in telling me what is found and what should be considered on next visit. Cheryl and service department is excellent!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 11, 2019

Wilde East Towne Honda responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed working with Cheryl. It was a pleasure working with you, and thank you for choosing Wilde!

July 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service"

- rasmatrix

Cheryl, is a wonderful person, very personable and always go above and beyond customer service. She takes her time to explain things that makes it very easy for a layman to understand. One thing I love Cheryl, she always has a smile to welcome you to the service center.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 05, 2019

Wilde East Towne Honda responded

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed working with Cheryl. It was a pleasure working with you, and we look forward to our next opportunity to be of assistance!

June 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Customer Service"

- Satisfied Customer

Tony Petro was awesome!!! He helped me with everything and was very knowledgeable on the Honda Civic. I'm not very tech-savy so his help was greatly appreciated!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Vance Haney, Tony De Petro

Jun 14, 2019

Wilde East Towne Honda responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We are so glad to hear that Tony could help make your car buying experience so memorable. It was a pleasure working with you, and we hope that you enjoy your Wilde Honda Civic!

June 09, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Genuine care, great customer service"

- Andy

We had to drop off our Jeep Grand Cherokee for service early a.m., and were in a major hurry, so we may not have been completely clear in the work we needed done. Valerie was in close communication throughout the day, gave us clear options. Upon pickup, she had left for the night, but Josh and Cheryl seamlessly stepped in without hesitation and addressed all of our questions and needs. Overall, the Wilde East Towne just strikes me as an upbeat place with good teamwork. They really follow through. Throw in the proximity factor to our home, free coffee and popcorn (ha)... no other place I'd go to service our vehicles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Valerie Rich, Joshua Krizan

Jun 14, 2019

Wilde East Towne Honda responded

Your feedback is greatly appreciated, and we are glad to hear that Valerie, Josh, and Cheryl could help. It was wonderful working with you, and thank you for choosing Wilde East Towne Honda!

June 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchase of new Honda CRV and service of Honda Accord."

- MoltenLava

Your service staff is attentive and offers great customer service with quality workmanship. Most recently Cheryl Romo in Service gave great tips and advise when selling my Honda Accord. Jeff Fox in Sales was great to work with when purchasing a CRV two weeks ago. He listened to what I was looking for in a new vehicle, was patient, and explained the features in a user-friendly way. The overall buying process was a good experience without complaint. I am pleased with the transport to and from work the day of service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 03, 2019

Wilde East Towne Honda responded

We are happy to hear that Cheryl and Jeff could help make your experience so memorable. It was wonderful working with you, and thank you for choosing Wilde! We hope that you enjoy your new Wilde East Towne Honda CR-V!

May 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Lovely Experience"

- SisterSmile

I bought my beloved 2014 Honda Accord three years ago. It was love at first sight. After I test drove it, I told my parents that it was so nice I felt like I was stealing it! Leticia and Karen were great to work with. They easily answered any questions I had and they made me feel fantastic about my purchase. It's been three years and it still makes me giddy. My car is not only safe and reliable, it is also beautiful and elegant. It's a thrill to drive! I am so thankful I checked out Wilde East Towne Honda! And, because I absolutely adore my car, I only get it serviced at the dealership. I've worked with Cheryl a few times now and she's always very knowledgeable and helpful. She's a delight to work with! Nate was very helpful with advice regarding the purchase of new tires. I went with the Yokohama Advanced Sport! I'm excited about an upcoming trip with my new tires, Yay! Everyone is always lovely and they do a great job at making sure you are well taken care of. (Thank you for everything!) I highly recommend Wilde East Towne Honda!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 31, 2019

Wilde East Towne Honda responded

Your feedback is greatly appreciated! We are happy to hear our team can always help make your experience so memorable. It is a pleasure working with you, and thank you for your continued support!

March 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Scott Took the Stress Out of the Car Seearch "

- Larry Martin

Scott Jensen made it easy. After comparing cars at several dealerships, I settled on Wilde East Towne Honda. Not only because they had the car I wanted, but Scott could not have been more helpful. No high pressure, always informative and helpful. He really cared about making sure my purchase was the right fit and within my price-range. A true professional and a reason I'll have no problem going back again in the future. A shout-out to Cheryl Romo too. Outstanding service and always will my needs in mind. A great experience with a great team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Jensen

Mar 26, 2019

Wilde East Towne Honda responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are thrilled to hear that Scott and Cheryl could both be so helpful and make your car buying experience so easy. It was wonderful wonderful working with you, and we hope that you enjoy your new Wilde vehicle!

March 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Third CR-V for me!"

- CR-V #3 girl

I made my initial CR-V purchase in April of 2013, the second in September of 2015, and my third in February 2019. All were certified used vehicles. In 2013 I was searching for a vehicle that was a bit larger than my Rav4, as I had two children in car seats and limited space. I was introduced to the CR-V by the salesperson (sorry, can't remember his name) who actually took the time to measure the seating arrangements to prove to me that the CR-V was 6 inches wider than the Rav4. I was sold at that point and impressed with the continued service through the sales department recognizing me when I came for service. This has been the trend for sales and service going forward, which is why I chose to purchase yet another CR-V. I had a seamless experience with Mikel Lawson who tolerated my sarcasm and helped me to select the perfect vehicle for me (until I purchase #4, which will likely be from Wilde East Towne Honda also). I look forward to seeing Cheryl's smiling face in service, and working with the excellent sales team in the future. One additional positive, I was on a tight timeframe on the day when I came to pick up the vehicle and the entire team worked together to get through the paperwork, helped me transition items out of my old vehicle, and got me on the road in time to make it to my son's school function. That was probably the best service of all! Thanks for caring! I'll be back in a few months for an oil change...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mikel Lawson, Luis Roman, Aaron Harmon

Mar 01, 2019

Wilde East Towne Honda responded

Thank you for sharing your feedback! We are happy to hear Mikel and our team could help. It was a pleasure working with you, and we hope we can be of service in the future!

1
...
1 - 10 of 150 results

Dealership Inventory (487 Vehicles)

New 2019 Honda HR-V car, priced at $24,665

2019 Honda HR-V

$24,665

New 2019 Honda Fit car, priced at $19,220

2019 Honda Fit

$19,220

New 2019 Honda Passport car, priced at $42,225

2019 Honda Passport

$42,225

New 2019 Honda Fit car, priced at $17,910

2019 Honda Fit

$17,910

New 2019 Honda Passport car, priced at $34,985

2019 Honda Passport

$34,985

New 2019 Honda Pilot car, priced at $34,445

2019 Honda Pilot

$34,445

New 2019 Honda HR-V car, priced at $29,735

2019 Honda HR-V

$29,735

New 2019 Honda HR-V car, priced at $27,915

2019 Honda HR-V

$27,915