Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Cheryl Romo
Cheryl	 Romo at Wilde East Towne Honda

Cheryl Romo

Service Advisor

Wilde East Towne Honda

5555 High Crossing Blvd
Madison, WI 53718

4.7
166 Reviews

Dealership Experience

8 yrs, 11 mos

Industry Experience

18 yrs, 2 mos

166 Reviews of Cheryl Romo

August 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Leo Grassman and Erik Lipp helped us recently get a used..."

- Robert W.

Leo Grassman and Erik Lipp helped us recently get a used 2018 Honda Pilot. They were great to work with. I'd serviced our previous Pilot at Wilde East Towne Honda on numerous occasions in the past, but this was the first car purchase from them. Leo was great at helping us make the right decision. Both sales and service give great customer service!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 25, 2021

Wilde East Towne Honda responded

We are so glad that Leo, Erik, and our team could help you find the vehicle you were looking for! it was great working with you, and we hope that you enjoy your new Pilot!

July 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Worked with Alex to trade in an old Pilot for an F-150..."

- schnurrmj

Worked with Alex to trade in an old Pilot for an F-150 they had on the lot. Process was smooth and quick. He was able to get us through the paperwork easily and answer all of our questions.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kenn Ogunsola, Alex Abeyta

Aug 06, 2021

Wilde East Towne Honda responded

We are so glad to hear that Alex could help you with your car buying experience, and the process was smooth and quick! It was great working with you, and we hope that you enjoy your new Wilde vehicle!

July 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"How would you rate a dealership where you spent over..."

- cabiesen

How would you rate a dealership where you spent over $32,000 on a new vehicle and the A/C didn't work from day #1? It took from 5/24/21 to 7/15/21 to get the diagnosis and part for repair due to back order. Covid-19 created lots of problems, but parts were still being provided for new vehicles being manufactured. Appears once the sale is made, current customers get in line behind potential customers. Lots of promises, canceled appointments, time at dealership...After a number of weeks I was offered a loaner but would have to turn in my car to secure lot with no weather protection. General Manager later offered to let me keep my car in my garage and have a loaner with A/C. I decided to wait it out. I am still waiting for a return call from the case manager at corporate Honda (not Wilde). Wilde is comping me 2 free oil changes and 2 tanks of gas for my trouble, at my request. This week received 2 reminders of a service appointment in August that is related to this issue. Will need to call to cancel since vehicle is repaired. I hope that future interactions will be positive and Honda's dependability will prevail. I feel my relationship with most individuals at Wilde Honda is positive and that most were doing their best to help me given the corporate and/or management policies by which they must abide. The above rating is based on my experience of corporate and/or management response. Wilde service staff and sales - 4 stars.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jul 28, 2021

Wilde East Towne Honda responded

We apologize this process has taken longer than expected. With backorders and delays nationally with Honda parts, we unfortunately couldn't get your issue addressed as soon as we'd have liked. The general manager and our staff tried to accommodate your requests while we waited for the necessary parts. In order to get your parts ordered, we had to schedule an appointment for a later date. Because the parts came in before that date, we got your vehicle fixed ahead of schedule and the future appointment was unfortunately not cancelled right away. We have since fixed that. We hope we can provide a better experience for you in the future.

March 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Came in with my new Passport that I purchased at their..."

- dave

Came in with my new Passport that I purchased at their sister store with no appointment with a shifter trim issue and she took care of me very pleasant and professional. Replacement part was there the next day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 01, 2021

Wilde East Towne Honda responded

We are so happy to hear that our team could help you with your Passport! It was a pleasure working with you, and thank you for choosing Wilde!

March 17, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wilde Honda is the best! Professional and knowledgeable..."

- Jjhoward211

Wilde Honda is the best! Professional and knowledgeable staff where customer is always first. Scott Jensen is outstanding and always goes the extra mile. He is great to work with. Clean dealership, customer friendly. Number 1 for sure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 19, 2021

Wilde East Towne Honda responded

We are so glad that Scott could go the extra mile while working with you! It was a pleasure working with you, and thank you for choosing Wilde!

February 19, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Syed is a wonderful salesman! If you need a vehicle, he..."

- BusyBee

Syed is a wonderful salesman! If you need a vehicle, he will make it happen. Works hard for his customers to give them the best deals. Top notch service. Erik made the signing process painless, in and out just what I wanted. Thanks again, see you a few years for an upgrade. Issues with service department but that has nothing to do with sales.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 19, 2021

Wilde East Towne Honda responded

It was a pleasure working with you, and we are so glad that Syed & Erik could help! We look forward to working with you again in the future, and thank you for choosing Wilde!

February 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jamil was very thorough and got me into my dream car! I..."

- maadams2

Jamil was very thorough and got me into my dream car! I really have enjoyed WETH over their competitor who I had been with for many years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Karen Hardrath, Jamil Abdel

Feb 15, 2021

Wilde East Towne Honda responded

Your feedback and satisfaction are our top priority, and we are thrilled to hear that Jamil could help you find your dream car! It was great working with you, and we hope that you enjoy your new Wilde vehicle!

October 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Hands down! The best customer service of anyone - not..."

- saiello

Hands down! The best customer service of anyone - not just the dealership business. Cheryl Romo scheduled my service, was there when I checked in, and ushered me through the process until the car was done. They even washed my car! What a wonderful place!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 08, 2020

Wilde East Towne Honda responded

Your feedback and satisfaction are our top priority, and we are thrilled to hear that you had such a great experience working with Cheryl and our team. It was great working with you, and thank you for choosing Wilde!

August 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"good customer service"

- norskefour

I always have a good experience with Cheryl getting the job done in a short amount off time. She explains the issue in easy to understand language and I end up with a car wash besides. I can feel confident about bringing my honda fit in for service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 10, 2020

Wilde East Towne Honda responded

We are so glad to hear that Cheryl could help you during your experience. It was wonderful working with you, and thank you for choosing Wilde!

June 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service and knowledge"

- TRAVMANDOOO

I loved the experience here! I felt like I was family and I was treated as such. Everyone was very nice and I will be continuing my service here at this wonderful facility!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joshua Krizan

Jul 01, 2020

Wilde East Towne Honda responded

Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with us, We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience working with or team. It was wonderful working with you, and we hope to be of service again in the future!

1
...
1 - 10 of 166 results

Dealership Inventory (137 Vehicles)

used 2019 Honda CR-V car, priced at $24,588
2019 Honda CR-V
used
White exterior
CVT
AWD
used 2005 Lexus RX car, priced at $8,599
2005 Lexus RX
used
Blue exterior
5-Speed Automatic with Overdrive
AWD
new 2022 Honda Pilot car, priced at $42,285
2022 Honda Pilot
new
Blue exterior
9-Speed Automatic
AWD
used 2016 Honda Civic car, priced at $15,799
2016 Honda Civic
used
Gray exterior
CVT
FWD
used 2017 Honda Odyssey car, priced at $27,988
2017 Honda Odyssey
used
Black exterior
6-Speed Automatic
FWD
used 2017 Ford Explorer car, priced at $30,288
2017 Ford Explorer
used
Blue exterior
6-Speed Automatic with Select-Shift
4WD