Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Chris Acker.
Chris Acker
Chris Acker at Ray Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Refer Me
4.1

Chris Acker

Customer Relations Manager

Ray Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

23 N Route 12
Fox Lake, IL 60020

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 10 mos

Industry Experience

18 yrs, 1 mo

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

9 Reviews of Chris Acker

January 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ashley and the Ray team were great! I have bought many..."

- cgrove0518

Ashley and the Ray team were great! I have bought many cars and this was my best experience! I will definitely come back to Ashley and Ray for all my future Jeeps.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 31, 2021

Ray Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Excelling in customer service is very important to the whole Ray Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram family. We would like to extend our most sincere gratitude to you for taking the time to share your experience. It is humbling to know that we provided your best car buying experience thus far and hope to see you in the future.

July 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jeeps reliable, this store NOT!"

- jvandenberge

Paper work for odometer signed 46 miles, it had 546 (demo?) Paid extra for leather seats, installed wrong ones , took 5 days longer than promised.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

May 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"worst sales people ever"

- debih1129

I wanted to purchase a vehicle with a sunroof but the latitude did not come with one so instead of showing me the altitude which does come with a sunroof instead they tried to sell me an aftermarket sunroof and have one installed on a vehicle that is not even manufactured with it. which was ridiculous to even do such a thing you're asking for nothing but problems soryy i ever bought a vehicle from this place!!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

January 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thank you mike c for all of the help!! You were very kind..."

- Patriciadegroot

Thank you mike c for all of the help!! You were very kind and thoughtful and made this process very easy for me and not pushy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ozzie Sanchez, Dan Vojcic, Michael Calbillo

Feb 06, 2020

Ray Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Patricia, we are thrilled to hear that we made the purchase of your new car easy! We are committed to outstanding customer service and we are glad that we made buying a car easy for you. Mike is certainly a favorite around here, so it is no surprise that you had a great experience working with him.

December 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everyone is so attentive and helpful and really goes out..."

- rosemaryscarpelli

Everyone is so attentive and helpful and really goes out of their way to make you comfortable and completely satisfied with your purchase. Highly recommend Raymond Auto Group.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 30, 2019

Ray Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Rosemary, we would like to thank you for letting us know how we are doing. We work extremely hard to ensure that our guests are comfortable with their visit. We are glad to hear that our team was able to assist you in finding a vehicle that was right for you.

December 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Chris was terrific. He helped me right out from the..."

- Joan Husak

Chris was terrific. He helped me right out from the start. He was very patient and made sure I knew what was going on at all times. He made sure I got the best deal

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 19, 2019

Ray Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Joan, thank you for the wonderful feedback! Your satisfaction is our goal, and we are happy to hear you experienced exceptional service from Chris! Please contact us when your new vehicle is ready for its first service. We would be happy to help!

October 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My wife and I had an excellent experience with Mr Chris..."

- Ben

My wife and I had an excellent experience with Mr Chris Acker at Ray Chrysler Dodge Jeep. His pleasant and experience of explaining made us to buy our car there. I recommend the dealer and dealing with him to every body.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ozzie Sanchez, Al Stoll

Oct 09, 2019

Ray Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Ben, on behalf of everyone here, thank you for your thoughtful review. We appreciate your willingness to recommend us to others and look forward to an opportunity to serve you again.

July 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience "

- Puma04

I always have used Rays for all my vehicle purchases in last 6 years. Always helpful and knowledgeable. Seem to go the extra mile for their costumers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 01, 2019

Ray Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you for your kind review! Our customers' satisfaction is our utmost priority, and it is our pleasure to go above and beyond to ensure that they always leave happy! We are honored to have your 6 years of loyalty, and we hope to serve you for many years to come.

July 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing all around! "

- david.shake175

The folks at Ray CDJR are outstanding! I was looking for a new vehicle and my experience at Ray CDJR was PERFECT. From the selection options, to the expertise behind their fleet, I really felt like I was set up to make the best decision on the right vehicle for me. Chris Acker helped narrow down the perfect Jeep for me! His knowledge, experience, and love for all things Jeep really made me feel like I was getting into the perfect Jeep for me. If you are looking for a Jeep, it is simple, Chris is THE MAN!!! The support in the purchasing process was second to none! Ray Scarpelli broke down the financials in a clear cut, easy to understand fashion. I know the deal was unbeatable and the support will be there when I need it from a service perspective. This is the most impressive service center I have ever seen and they have the staff to back it up. Never looking elsewhere for any of my vehicle needs going forward. Cheers to Ray CDJR!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 01, 2019

Ray Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

David, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this incredible review! We are so glad that we had the opportunity to work with you, and we are thrilled that our team could provide you with the perfect vehicle and overall experience! It is wonderful to hear of your satisfaction, and we are proud to have earned your loyalty as well. We look forward to continue serving you and each of your automotive needs in the future. Warm congratulations on your new vehicle!

1
1 - 9 of 9 results

Dealership Inventory (206 Vehicles)

new 2020 Jeep Cherokee car, priced at $19,996

2020 Jeep Cherokee

$19,996

new 2020 Jeep Gladiator car, priced at $54,584

2020 Jeep Gladiator

$54,584

new 2020 Jeep Renegade car, priced at $20,459

2020 Jeep Renegade

$20,459

new 2021 Chrysler 300 car, priced at $29,936

2021 Chrysler 300

$29,936

new 2021 Jeep Renegade car, priced at $21,236

2021 Jeep Renegade

$21,236

2021 Jeep Renegade

$21,174