Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Chris Bank.
Chris Bank
Chris Bank at Tom Pappas Toyota
5.0

Chris Bank

Service Advisor

Tom Pappas Toyota

10011 Spencer Rd
St. Peters, MO 63376

Contact Me
Call
Email

6 Reviews of Chris Bank

September 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service!"

- Myra

I took my Highlander in for a routine oil change and first of all, Chris Bank greeted me at the desk with such professionalism and was very courteous! He mentioned it would take about an hour and it only took around 20 minutes! I also asked about a letter I had received through Toyota and he looked into the matter even further, which he did on his own! This is always a pleasant experience at this dealership!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Toyota teamwork"

- Kathy Mary Pearl

Brian did not presssure me when I came in to look and test drive a Toyota SUV. When I came back to purchase the next week I asked for Brian.He was not available at the time but worked with Alexander..Both gentleman answered my questions and helped with the sale as the Rav 4 we picked out had to be brought in. Also car mats had to be ordered.Brian took care of everything and personally put in my car mats. I was very pleased.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 31, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Friendly and attentive Fergy"

- nymillie

We purchased a Corolla in 2015 from Fergy, so we sought him for our recent purchase of the 2019 Rav 4. We had researched the vehicle for the past 6 months and knew what we wanted. Fergy listened and delivered. Although we waited a few days, we were not disappointed. The entire experience was positive. This is our 3 rd Toyota but will not be our last.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Ferguson, Jamie Pringle

June 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Scheduled service "

- TrdTundra

Chris Bank was very professional and kept me informed about my vehicle. Factory trained technicians get the job done right. I wouldn’t trust my vehicle to anyone else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great, easy experience "

- Derek and the Dominos 1977

We bought a Sienna. All the staff we met and worked with were extremely nice. No complaints at all. The waiting area is better than any other dealship I have been to.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Why buy any where else!"

- Allyram

This testimonial is well over due! My experience started almost 15 years ago as a little kid seeing my parents come home with a new car, from Tom Pappas Toyota of course. I never understood why they’ve bought approximately 4-5 cars from Pappas until it was my turn to buy as a 18 year old teenager ready to make my first major purchase. I of course had to use Mark Garner because well, that’s who my parents trusted and referred. I bought a 2009 Scion tC, which meant no way to negotiate which meant pure pricing back then! I’ve had my ups and downs with my tc, bought her July 3, 2008. lets fast forward and talk about what seemed to me a very simple recall, regarding my car burning through a ton of oil, not good with cars but that’s the English version. I remember calling Chris Banks in a panic because my car was driving very “rocky”. Of course he knew about the recall, told me to drive it up to so many miles so they can track the consumption per Toyota to figure out my issue. I drove away, got 1 minute away and freaked out! Called Chris and he said please come back and go from there. He was so good with keeping me calm and explaining the issues. Come to find out I almost blew a rod, what ever that meant, found out could have destroyed my engine and my car would essentially be non drivable. Chris immediately put me in a loaner and said he would look at her in more depth. Make a long story short, the oil piston recall if I’m using correct terms resulted in the damage. The damage would cost me roughly $7,000 in repairs including labor and rental. I was in no state of mind to drop that kind of money, she’s been paid off for roughly 2 years at this time. Oh and she unfortunely was not worth $7,000. This is where Kyle, Chris, myself and the Vice President which I believe was Tom Pappas son had a private conversation with how we were going to resolve this unepected surprise. Most dealerships would hand me the 1-800 number and say take it up with Toyota, because it’s a Toyota recall, not the dealerships issue. When I say this dealership went above and beyond, that would be an understatement. My out of pocket expense cost me nothing, they figured out the repair cost directly with Toyota! I remember Kyle calling me with the news and I was so happy and appreciative! They easily could have started the whole conversation with buying a new car but they didn’t. They recognized the many many years of loyalty myself and my parents had to Tom Pappas! I tell this story to a lot of people when buying/servicing their vehicle to go straight to Tom Pappas! Tom Pappas I really hope you recognize your team, I’ve never had any negative experience with any of your staff members. Do I have my go to favorites, well of course! Without those people, who knows what kind of car I’d be driving or how much debt I’d be in! As much as I’m dreading buying a new car, I just can’t listen to other people recommending dealerships and sales people to me. I laugh and smile and respond with telling them I have my people and place to buy my next car! Biggest shout out to Mark Garner who I bought my first car from, Chris banks who is always there to answer my silly odd questions and of course goes above and beyond without question, to Kyle who is service supervisor who went to battle with Toyota regarding my major car repair, to the Vice President at the time, I’m sorry I don’t recall his name, young fella who was extremely helpful as well! If this doesn’t pursue you to go to any other dealership, I don’t know what else would! Allyson Ramseyer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Garner, Mike Pappas, Jim Lynch, Annette Scaturro, Kyle Albrecht

1
1 - 6 of 6 results

Dealership Inventory (376 Vehicles)

New 2019 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $42,997

2019 Toyota Highlander

$42,997

New 2019 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $40,625

2019 Toyota Highlander

$40,625

New 2019 Toyota Camry car, priced at $34,079

2019 Toyota Camry

$34,079

New 2019 Toyota Camry car, priced at $29,203

2019 Toyota Camry

$29,203

New 2019 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $45,614

2019 Toyota Highlander

$45,614

New 2019 Toyota Tundra car, priced at $50,728

2019 Toyota Tundra

$50,728

New 2019 Toyota 4Runner car, priced at $38,650

2019 Toyota 4Runner

$38,650

New 2019 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $45,966

2019 Toyota Highlander

$45,966