Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Chris Bank.
Chris Bank
Chris Bank at Tom Pappas Toyota
Refer Me
4.6

Chris Bank

Service Advisor

Tom Pappas Toyota

10011 Spencer Rd
St. Peters, MO 63376

Contact Me
Call
Email

12 Reviews of Chris Bank

January 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have had nothing but good experiences from the start of..."

- rsommers

I have had nothing but good experiences from the start of buying my new Toyota Corolla to the Toyota Care Plan and all maintenance that I have done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 14, 2021

Tom Pappas Toyota responded

We truly appreciate the positive feedback on your experience with us. We hope you’ll share your experience with others, and we look forward to your next visit!

November 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Upon purchase of the truck, the dealership Pappas, and I..."

- wjd81

Upon purchase of the truck, the dealership Pappas, and I agreed via contract to have a bed liner sprayed in via appointment with a chosen company that Pappa's Toyota contracts to. Upon getting my truck back I found bed liner overspray on my truck's driver side doors, windows, running boards, and roof. I took my truck back to the dealership, who then sent it into the company they contracted to have the bed liner sprayed in. Prior to it being sent in, I told Pappa's service manager that under no circumstances were rubbing compounds to be used on my truck, or I would like a new truck. The service manager acknowledged that he understood, and two additional Pappa's sales associates were there to witness. Upon getting my truck back and to my house, I found swirl marks from rubbing compound on my truck. At this point I called the company that Pappa's contracted out and verified they did in fact use rubbing compound on my truck. Not only that, but that they had informed Pappa's who did not tell me, and instead told the contractor they would buff it out. I have asked for a new truck repeatedly after trying to negotiate with both Pappa's and the actual contracted company for a much lesser compensation to which they refused. Pappa's refuses to take any ownership, stating it is not their fault. I did not contract out the company, Pappa's did, and their complete unwillingness to replace the truck or pay any cost at that point is beyond ridiculous. Not to mention their dishonesty about knowing a product being used on my truck when I had asked them specifically not to. I then spoke with the GM at Pappas and he asked me to bring my truck in to look at. Because Missouri is a one party consent, I recorded this conversation. Two of their service department members acknowledged that the truck had rubbing compound used on the truck and that they had missed spots when trying to buff the truck . In addition, they acknowledged that buffers they had used damaged the clear coat to my truck. At this point I asked for the truck to be shot with a clear coat/paint gun to verify damage as the GM did not “see” it. He then asked what that would prove if there was damage done to the truck. Again, I told the GM I would be willing to settle for less and asked for wheels for the truck in compensation as I wanted to be done with the situation. I gave him the cost for the wheels that was quoted from the third-party company that had put overspray on my truck and asked them to pay the cost. At this time, I asked to speak to the owner of the dealership to gain approval and was told he was not there. I ended up calling the owner and speaking with him. When we talked, he said he was aware of the situation, as I told him as an owner of a business, I thought he may like to know. I asked if he would like to hear what happened, to which he told me, “He has heard my side of the story”. Because of his dismissive attitude I was not able to tell him that his GM claimed not to know what a Toyota customer satisfaction survey was, and that as a GM he would not worry about these minor issues to my truck if it was him. Not only that, but I should not call the regional office in Kansas City, or file a BBB report which holds Papppa’s accountable, or file a complaint with the state’s attorney general’s office as it was just a minor issue and the legal work would be messy. The GM is clearly used to rolling over people who are not comfortable with conflict. Long story longer, I got the wheels at the cost of the third parties’ company which goes against the BBB regulations. I have bought three vehicles in three years from here and will not be back. I will take my truck to another dealership for the free services. Feel terrible for the 3rd party company as they are stand up guys. I know Pappa's called them with an offer to cover half the wheel cost. What a joke!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

August 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service"

- madelinehopkins5

Car was not purchased at this dealership, but i have alway been welcomed.i would recommend this Dealership, it is always clean and comfortable, and welcoming by everyone there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jamie Pringle

Aug 09, 2020

Tom Pappas Toyota responded

Thank you for your kind words. We strive to make sure our friends enjoy a safe and comfortable experience!

August 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service"

- Satisfied

Pappas Toyota has always provided great friendly service. My family has been a loyal customer for over 15 years in both sales and service. Would not take our cars anywhere else for service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 09, 2020

Tom Pappas Toyota responded

15 AMAZING years its been! We appreciate your loyalty and love serving you as our customer! Let us know if we can help with anything else :)

July 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I can’t thank the people at the service center enough! we..."

- d_smiles2000

I can’t thank the people at the service center enough! we were two hours into a Grand Canyon trip when our check engine light went on, luckily not too far from Pappas Toyota. We were told it would be over two hours before they could get our car in because they were clearly busy, but 15 minutes later our car was getting fixed and we were back on the road in no time. you saved our vacation! thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 23, 2020

Tom Pappas Toyota responded

Thanks for leaving us a review! We're happy to help and glad to hear about your vacation! Best wishes from our family to yours!

May 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sherry's 4Runner"

- Sherry S

Quick and easy. I appreciate everyone I worked with throughout the purchase process. This is my second purchase from Pappas and I will most likely be back in another 10 years for my next Toyota! LOL

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 15, 2020

Tom Pappas Toyota responded

Sherry, thank you for leaving us a 5-star review! We love hearing from our life-long customers. We're wishing you many miles and smiles in your Toyota!

September 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service!"

- Myra

I took my Highlander in for a routine oil change and first of all, Chris Bank greeted me at the desk with such professionalism and was very courteous! He mentioned it would take about an hour and it only took around 20 minutes! I also asked about a letter I had received through Toyota and he looked into the matter even further, which he did on his own! This is always a pleasant experience at this dealership!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Toyota teamwork"

- Kathy Mary Pearl

Brian did not presssure me when I came in to look and test drive a Toyota SUV. When I came back to purchase the next week I asked for Brian.He was not available at the time but worked with Alexander..Both gentleman answered my questions and helped with the sale as the Rav 4 we picked out had to be brought in. Also car mats had to be ordered.Brian took care of everything and personally put in my car mats. I was very pleased.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Ferguson, Mike Weaver, Alexander Hamilton

July 31, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Friendly and attentive Fergy"

- nymillie

We purchased a Corolla in 2015 from Fergy, so we sought him for our recent purchase of the 2019 Rav 4. We had researched the vehicle for the past 6 months and knew what we wanted. Fergy listened and delivered. Although we waited a few days, we were not disappointed. The entire experience was positive. This is our 3 rd Toyota but will not be our last.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Ferguson, Jamie Pringle

June 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Scheduled service "

- TrdTundra

Chris Bank was very professional and kept me informed about my vehicle. Factory trained technicians get the job done right. I wouldn’t trust my vehicle to anyone else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 12 results