Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Chris Harris
Chris Harris at Honda of Cleveland
Refer Me

Chris Harris

General Manager

Honda of Cleveland

2701 South Lee Highway
Cleveland, TN 37311

Contact Me
4.5
10 Reviews
4.5

10 Reviews

Write a Review

10 Reviews of Chris Harris

July 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This was the best experience. Amazing people was nothing..."

- Katlynn

This was the best experience. Amazing people was nothing but friendly.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Ray

May 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"See Michael Ray at Honda Of Cleveland for a great deal."

- E.Lane

I have purchased 2 vehicles from Honda Of Cleveland in a short period of time. Michael Ray was the salesman that worked with me on both occasions. He is a great guy. He treated me with respect and was straight-up with me during negotiations. No buyers remorse for me. I got great deals. I will go back and deal with him again for my Honda automotive needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brandon Brookshire, Michael Ray

March 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Michael Ray was absolutely wonderful. My mom says he is..."

- shelly.evans

Michael Ray was absolutely wonderful. My mom says he is the best you can get. Never got frustrated with us at all. So patient and not pushy at all! Will definitely recommend him! And Chris Harris was also great and took great care of us!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Hamby, Michael Ray

February 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We had a great experience buying our new car from Honda..."

- Eric

We had a great experience buying our new car from Honda of Cleveland. Michael was very helpful & knowledgeable. We would definitely recommend them to others when buying a car.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good Experience"

- Phil

I live in Astoria Oregon. I made arrangements via telephone to purchase the particular automobile that I wanted in Cleveland Tennessee. Arriving a week later the car was ready to go paperwork was ready Michael Ray explaind the workings of the car to me, all in all an efficient and pleasant experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Worst Decision I Ever Made"

- JEvans4714

This is my third attempt at leaving a review. This experience has gone from sublime to nightmarish. At this point, I know there is no hope for a resolution, so I will write this review and leave it where it is. And again, I say to the dealership, when you try contacting me after the fact, or leave some snarky response trying to dismiss me, the opportunity to correct and fix was there. I purchased a vehicle 9/14/2019. This vehicle was being transferred from a different dealership as Honda of Cleveland did not have the vehicle I wanted. When I arrived three days prior to make the deal, I wasn't given the opportunity to test drive any vehicle as Jeff took me to one Pilot and the power was disconnected. I was asked for a deposit to hold a vehicle and they would obtain the vehicle I desired. Saturday rolls around, and I show up. I don't see the vehicle and am not given the opportunity to look at it or test drive without signing the purchasing paperwork. I point out three times there is a form stating the vehicle is correct no issues, so on and so forth. I advise, as does my wife, that we don't want to sign this form until we've been given the opportunity to inspect and drive. I was assured by Jeff and by Jerry that if there were any issues we didn't have to keep the vehicle. Paperwork is finished and then the nightmare begins: huge scratch down the passenger door, the key fob doesn't respond to commands, the transmission catches, features promised were not present in the vehicle. I point all of this out, and immediately rather than even trying to present alternatives, Jeff acts like I am making this up. Rodney would rather talk about everyone else's experience with a Pilot than acknowledge my issues. I am made to be the outlier. I've noticed that with this dealership. Look at their reviews on here or Facebook. If someone says something negative, the response is always the same, dismiss that person and point out how everyone else had a positive experience so that person complaining must be the problem. And this narrative continued throughout this awful process. I go to my local Honda in Chattanooga and describe my problem. I'm told to contact a Chris Harris, as he is the general manager of the Cleveland store. What does he proceed to do, half fix one problem and distance himself from anything else. Literally this guy kept repeating, "I hope you know I did everything I could." Took no ownership of the problem. The transmission still has issues, even though they kept my car for a week and never once acknowledged the problems or bothered to test drive it with me or anything. It still hasn't been discussed despite me telling three people. And that is another thing. I was told the car had parking sensors. Drive away. They aren't there. Rather then even just saying hey our bad, we will fix it. First the proposition is I pay for the whole thing. Then it is we will cover half. Then it's we can't do it but we still put the part in so you are responsible for it. Truly what happened. Three people, Rodney, Greg, and Chris, yes you Chris as you continue to lie and distance yourself, all told me to my face the parking sensors would be integrated OEM into the car. When it wasn't done and I brought this up, the narrative was changed to it couldn't be done and they claimed no one told me it could be done. This despite Rodney standing with me in the service area saying he learned something new. Chris then told me I had to pay for it despite the job I request, and the job they promised not being completed. Then proceeded to look me in the face and say he did everything I asked. No, guy, you didn't. Showed the scratch to the dealership the day I drove away and despite them having my car for 5 days, they still didn't fix the scratch. It wasn't until I complained again that it was finally corrected. No accountability. Literally a bucket of lies is what I'm driving. Jerry pressures me into getting a car warranty by saying 1. I couldn't buy the warranty elsewhere and 2. it would be more expensive if I didn't include it with financing. Both are lies. They go through AllState extended care which will sell you a warranty direct at a fraction of the cost with less of a deductible. When I went back to cancel the warranty, two different finance people refused, one literally blew in my face at the notion. Still waiting for the funds to be returned. That was six days ago. I simply asked to be sold the car I requested or give me my trade back. They wouldn't even entertain the notion at fixing the problem. Rodney kept reiterating, we don't usually take them back, which indicates you would, but simply don't want to. If anything, I am grateful for this experience as it has been the worst of my life. I have learned about fraud and shady business practices and tactics. I will be better prepared in the future for tactics awful dealerships such as this employ to trick people into purchasing vehicles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Jerry Anderson, Faith Brookshire, Michelle Shealy, Greg Lee, Rodney Bethune, Jeff Marks

May 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience."

- Nicoled

Michael day and Chris Harris made for a super easy transaction! There was no pressure involved in the deal and they gave me a great price. I definitely recommend them and will will recommend this dealership in the future! We are are very happy in our brand new Honda Odyssey and with the experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brandon Brookshire, Michael Ray

March 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best dealership ever!!!"

- Jamie22

Everyone was SO helpful and kind!!!! I will recommend this place to any and every one!!!! They went ABOVE AND BEYOND FOR ME!!!! I now have my dream car at 23!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jerry Anderson, Rodney Bethune, Jeff Marks

December 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Chris Harris saves the day! "

- Charlieb

Chris Harris is a really friendly and great guy! I’m so glad he helped me with my car, and made sure my warranty was fixed!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Matthews, DJ Underwood

December 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding service - no pressure - no "games""

- DFG2018

I just traded a 2007 CR-V for a 2018 CR-V. Don Scoggins was very attentive, knows the product line, and didn't put pressure on me nor play the "games" that other dealerships like to play, I would recommend him to anyone looking for a great car buying experience. Chris Harris and Jerry Anderson were equally as helpful and a delight to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jerry Anderson

1
1 - 10 of 10 results

Dealership Inventory (122 Vehicles)

used 2019 Ram 1500 car, priced at $34,790
2019 Ram 1500
used
Bright White Clearcoat exterior
Automatic
Rear-wheel Drive
used 2020 Honda Accord car, priced at $28,393
2020 Honda Accord
used
Platinum White Pearl exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive
new 2021 Honda HR-V car, priced at $25,990
2021 Honda HR-V
new
Platinum exterior
FWD
new 2021 Honda Passport car
2021 Honda Passport
new
Platinum exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2010 Audi A5 car, priced at $13,990
2010 Audi A5
used
Gray exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2019 Lexus IS 300 car, priced at $32,793
2019 Lexus IS 300
used
Nebula Gray Pearl exterior
Automatic
Rear-wheel Drive