Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Chris Scarlett.
Chris Scarlett
Chris Scarlett at Garavel Subaru
Refer Me
5.0

Chris Scarlett | Page 26

Certified Sales Consultant

Garavel Subaru

10 Tindall Avenue
Norwalk, CT 06851

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 7 mos

Industry Experience

2 yrs, 7 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

279 Reviews of Chris Scarlett

March 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Chris Scarlett is excellent!"

- Amy Otworth

Chris Scarlett made the car buying experience a joy. Love the personal attention and expertise on the Subaru. Thanks for helping us through the process Chris! Amy Otworth

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Our salesman was great!"

- Chez

Our salesman, Chris Scarlett, was excellent. From the moment we arrived on the lot to the time we drove away in our new car, Chris made us feel like a part of the Subaru family!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jose Marin, Lulu Shapiro

February 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Terrific experience"

- Murphycolinp1994

Visited Garavel in late February. Worked with Chris. He was excellent and efficient. Very pleasant experience all around. Tom in Financd was also great. Really appreciated the overall experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Nerreau

February 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2nd time leasing w/ Garavel"

- janetwo

The process went very smoothly and I was pleased with the decision to lease my 2nd Subaru Impreza. Not sure how I felt about the dealer tour/gift bag idea. I felt it was over the top and not needed. I think it cheapened the car purchasing experience but I like Garavel and I just chalked it up to a marketing tool someone thought up. Otherwise great job!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jose Marin, Teddy Mochlas

February 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Extraordinary Experience "

- BayBreeze

This is our second car purchase at Garavel, and each experience has surpassed the last! Chris and Teddy were a dream to work with, and made the whole process a seamless and enjoyable one. Both Chris and Teddy were extremely professional, honest and knowledgeable and treated my husband and I not only with the utmost respect, but like we were family. Jose and Elena were also great to work with. Highly recommend buying a car at Garavel - you won’t regret it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jose Marin, Elena Aviles, Teddy Mochlas

February 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Overall very solid experience "

- BTHartz92

Chris and Gavarel Subaru were extremely accommodating with my off hour schedule, very nice, quick to reply and made the car buying experience fantastic. Would highly recommend to others and family as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Quickest car purchase ever!!!"

- Pat218

Big thank to Chris and Teddy for making my car buying purchase quick and easy love my new STI!! Very professional and easy dealership to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Teddy Mochlas

January 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Pleasant and Satisfactory"

- Chet/Viv

We found entire experience to be efficient, prompt and pleasant with continued"after sale" support and response to inquiries and assistance. We were pleased with everything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience with Chris at Garavel Subaru!"

- norwalkfamof4

We are now owners of a Subaru Ascent. Chris was great and we had a great experience and would recommend Garavel to others. They were attentive, not pushy, and Chris did a great job making himself available to us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It was easy"

- BB

It was easy. I was bringing my least Subaru to service for a small upgrade and decided to look at the 2019 models since my lease was going to be up in a few months. I was there early in the morning and so at that point Teddy, the sales manager was the only one in the show room. He was very pleasant very smart and gave me an off a lot of information. At that several of the salesman came in and Teddy asked Chris Scarlet to help me. Chris was very polite and very kind and thoughtful. He took me for a test drive and after I returned we worked on negotiating the price for me to turn in my leased car a little bit early and get the 2019 Impreza. An excellent experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
251 - 260 of 279 results

Dealership Inventory (184 Vehicles)

used 2020 Subaru Outback car, priced at $33,509

2020 Subaru Outback

$33,509

new 2021 Subaru Forester car, priced at $30,307

2021 Subaru Forester

$30,307

new 2021 Subaru Outback car, priced at $30,462

2021 Subaru Outback

$30,462

used 2020 Subaru Forester car, priced at $29,863

2020 Subaru Forester

$29,863

used 2018 Subaru Impreza car, priced at $16,600

2018 Subaru Impreza

$16,600

used 2021 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $26,570

2021 Subaru Crosstrek

$26,570