Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Teddy Mochlas.
Teddy Mochlas
Teddy Mochlas at Garavel Subaru
4.9

Teddy Mochlas

Sales Manager

Garavel Subaru

10 Tindall Avenue
Norwalk, CT 06851

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 8 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Greek Greek

Call
Email

117 Reviews of Teddy Mochlas

December 08, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Great experience"

- lysobeyby

Talk abput the add on warranties earlier in the process, not just at signing. Otherwise Sergio and the entire experience was really smooth and friendly

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent overall experience "

- Aggie

From the minute we walked in the door we were greeted with a warm welcome and it just kept getting better! Evelyn was both professional, super helpful and very knowledgeable which made the whole buying experience such a pleasure. She took the time to show and explain all the details to us. We never felt pressured or rushed. We would highly recommend Garavel Subaru to anyone who’s looking to buy a car. Every single person that we interacted with while at Garavel Subaru, especially Evelyn, Teddy, and Tom, made our whole buying experience enjoyable and less stressful. Overall, we have nothing but great things to say about Evelyn and all of Garavel Subaru. Highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Nerreau, Evelyn Santiago

December 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Positive Experience with Chris Scarlett and Garavel Subaru"

- louise

I am a repeat customer at Garavel Subaru. I'm very happy with my new Forester and Chris Scarlett made that happen. He was friendly, personable, courteous, and knowledgeable. I highly recommend Chris Scarlett and Garavel Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Scarlett, Rodrigo Pereira , Paul Garavel

November 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Leasing experience with Sergio at Garavel Subaru"

- jkittlesr06840

We purchased a Subaru certified, single-owner, used Outback a couple of years ago from Garavel. It was a replacement for our 1997 GMC Suburban, which we had purchased new; we had it for 20 years, and it had well over 300,000 miles, but it had reached the end of its useful life. Time to look at something new. We have friends all of whom have Subarus, which is how we came to visit Garavel. In addition to our Suburban, we have leased 4 Toyotas over the years. Our most recent Toyota lease was to expire at the end of December of this year. Of course we were barraged with emails from Toyota trying to get us in for a 5th time. We weren't too enthusiastic about another Toyota: they don't handle well in wet conditions, and are particularly prone to slipping and sliding in winter ice and snow. My wife who prefers our Outback to the Toyotas we've leased suggested we go back to Garavel and look into their leasing program. And that is how we met Sergio Paniagua. He was competent, polite, well informed about all things Subaru, patient, and in every way delightful. (We met other great Garavel employees: Elena, Tom, Teddy.) We went thinking we would get an Impreza, but fortunately my wife asked Sergio whether we could test drive a Forester. From the moment I first sat in the driver's seat I knew that our next car had to be a Forester. Sergio did not have to twist my arm; at no time did he ever behave like a stereotypical car salesman. I feel like we made a friend. All kudos to Sergio!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience "

- cindyr776

Sergio made the process of leasing my new Forester very easy. I used to go to the Stamford Subaru dealer, but I’ll be coming to Garavel from now on!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent experience with Garavel Subaru Norwalk CT"

- arthur.lam28

My experience with the salesman, Evelyn Santiago was over all the best I have received. Extremely knowledgeable and friendly. She was never pushy and kept us posted on what was available. We need a reliable vehicle for my son and Evelyn gave me the confidence to take the vehicle within 2 hours after we walked in Garavel Subaru dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Nerreau, Evelyn Santiago

November 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"NEW OUTBACK LEASE"

- rbo4949

I am a long time Subaru owner and was looking to lease a 2020 Outback. After stopping by Garavel Subaru I can see why it was such an easy decision for me to give them my business. The staff was exceptionally professional, accommodating and addressed each of my questions fairly and without the usual back and forth posturing. I was really impressed with the dealership and truly suspect they value a customer's business and relationship. If going forward the service experience is anything like the sales experience, then I most certainly made the right choice to choose Garavel. Subaru is an outstanding brand because the vehicles are safe, reliable and very stylish, It is essential, therefore, that the dealerships follow the rigor that Subaru expects of them. Garavel Subaru, based on my recent experience, seems as stellar as the cars they sell and worthy of our consideration to buy or lease a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Love my new buggy!!!"

- plinger

This is my second Impreza and I wouldn't own another brand. Chris was great to work with and while I didn't get my first choice, he and Teddy found a great second choice and I couldn't be happier. I have a long history of service with Garavel so know my car will be well taken care of. Thanks guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Scarlett

November 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Exceptional Sales Rep. (Chris)"

- scattan

Exceptional dealership, well equipped, large inventory, friendly staff, excellent Sales Rep. (Chris) - no pressure, extremely knowledgable especially with all the great technology and safety features, willing and eager to demonstrate all the features of the automobile you are interested in and very friendly and courteous. Teddy was great in dealing with the financial aspects of the transaction. Explained costs very clearly and accurately, no surprises, easy negotiations, and very friendly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jose Marin, Chris Scarlett , Victor

November 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very Satisfied Customer"

- sherihorowitz

My experience with Garavel Subaru was very satisfying. Evelyn is fantastic. Not only knowledgeable about the car but she has tremendous patience in teaching me all the awesome features that my Subaru Forester has. She's extremely hard working, working extra hours and not pushy. I felt like I could trust her. I would recommend Garavel Subaru and especially Evelyn! Thanks!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Lalor, Valerie Clark

1
...
1 - 10 of 117 results

Dealership Inventory (175 Vehicles)

New 2019 Subaru Impreza car, priced at $21,338

2019 Subaru Impreza

$21,338

New 2019 Subaru Impreza car, priced at $21,140

2019 Subaru Impreza

$21,140

New 2020 Subaru Ascent car, priced at $39,062

2020 Subaru Ascent

$39,062

New 2019 Subaru Impreza car, priced at $19,739

2019 Subaru Impreza

$19,739

New 2019 Subaru Outback car, priced at $30,000

2019 Subaru Outback

$30,000

New 2020 Subaru Ascent car, priced at $41,862

2020 Subaru Ascent

$41,862

New 2020 Subaru Forester car, priced at $34,133

2020 Subaru Forester

$34,133

New 2020 Subaru Legacy car, priced at $26,307

2020 Subaru Legacy

$26,307