Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Chris Scarlett.
Chris Scarlett
Chris Scarlett at Garavel Subaru
5.0

Chris Scarlett

Certified Sales Consultant

Garavel Subaru

10 Tindall Avenue
Norwalk, CT 06851

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 3 mos

Industry Experience

1 yr, 3 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

121 Reviews of Chris Scarlett

December 09, 2019

Dealership Rating

"My experience with Chris was positive, informative, and..."

- f_laddie72

My experience with Chris was positive, informative, and accommodating.. Our communicatIon lines were efficient during the purchase process. I’m very happy with my new 2020 Subaru Crosstrack.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Only dealer around with model I could test drive"

- ginofs

I was looking to buy a 2020 Subaru Legacy Touring XT, as it was the NHTSA safest car pick. Only Garavel Subaru had a large enough selection to have three of the cars I could test drive. Chris Scarlett, my salesman, made the process of buying this car easy and very pleasant, at a reasonable price I expected. I drove off their lot in this amazing car today, and look forward to years of reliable ownership! Thanks, Chris, Jose, and Garavel!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jose Marin

December 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Got me the car I wanted. Chris is very nice & thorough."

- slovell24

Chris went out of his way to help me get my car in a timely manner. He gets 5 stars for friendliness & doing More than required. Still hate the car buying process though. It’s absurdly long, requires far too many signatures, sales reps have to check on price offer rather than having authority to decide directly, & had to “meet” account Mgr Jose before leaving when I was exhausted for hard sell of pre-paying maintenance. I think more things should be offered as incentives. There really weren’t any on this day at this dealership. If I’d had more time would have shopped around more. and the hard sell for maintenance at the end of a tiring day turned me off,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jose Marin , Joe from Brazil very sweet; gave me ride.

December 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I purchased an Outback from Chris Scarlett"

- rpcnct

Chris has a pleasant personality. He was professional and easy to work with. When I could not get the exact car with color and options that I wanted for three months, I felt no pressure to pick out something else. He was familiar and honest with the pros and cons of the vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I bought a new impreza and had a great experience at..."

- hochbergmatt

I bought a new impreza and had a great experience at garavel subaru, my sales man Chris was easy to work with. I would highly recommend garavel subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent, Painless and Fun!"

- Kathy

I received excellent service and walked out with my first new car after many years of pre-owned! Chris Scarlett was extremely patient with all of my questions, super knowledgeable about my new Crosstrek and made the whole process fun and painless. He listened carefully to my needs, helped me compare models and found me the exact car I wanted in a few days. I look forward to returning to Garavel and Chris when we're ready to replace our old minivan!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jose Marin

December 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Positive Experience with Chris Scarlett and Garavel Subaru"

- louise

I am a repeat customer at Garavel Subaru. I'm very happy with my new Forester and Chris Scarlett made that happen. He was friendly, personable, courteous, and knowledgeable. I highly recommend Chris Scarlett and Garavel Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Teddy Mochlas, Rodrigo Pereira , Paul Garavel

December 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Caravel Norwalk offers exceptional car purchase experience"

- hira2you2

If you're looking for a new Subaru, go to see Chris Scarlett at Caravel Norwalk. He is a most courteous and dedicated Sales Associate who goes miles out of his way to fill client's needs and wishes. In recent years, I have ended up purchasing new cars always at Caravel Norwalk: Last time, it was a 2016 Impreza Sport and this time, a 2019 Crosstreck Limited. Thanks to a team work of Chris and Elena Aviles, Customr Relations Manager, my Crosstreck revs up to go anytime, anywhere to my family's pleasure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Elena Aviles

November 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly staff, pleasant experience, very positive! "

- curvin.lovejoy

Very friendly staff, our dog was given tons of treats, and we got the car we wanted. Thank you Chris for helping us make the decision to buy a Subaru Ascent and for quickly locating the color & trim we desired. It was a great experience. We highly recommend Garavel! Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Buying a Certified Pre Own"

- bkohl827

We had a terrific experience with the entire Garavel team. This was the first time we've bought a certified pre- owned car and we were very happy with all aspects of the experience. Our sales associate Chris,was very helpful and patient. As a result we got a terrific car and are very happy with the outcome. We were initially warmly greeted by Valerie Clark, who took good care of us. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 121 results

Dealership Inventory (176 Vehicles)

New 2019 Subaru Impreza car, priced at $21,338

2019 Subaru Impreza

$21,338

New 2019 Subaru Impreza car, priced at $21,140

2019 Subaru Impreza

$21,140

New 2020 Subaru Ascent car, priced at $39,062

2020 Subaru Ascent

$39,062

New 2019 Subaru Outback car, priced at $30,000

2019 Subaru Outback

$30,000

New 2020 Subaru Ascent car, priced at $41,862

2020 Subaru Ascent

$41,862

New 2020 Subaru Forester car, priced at $34,133

2020 Subaru Forester

$34,133

New 2020 Subaru Legacy car, priced at $26,307

2020 Subaru Legacy

$26,307

New 2020 Subaru Forester car, priced at $36,028

2020 Subaru Forester

$36,028