About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Chris Scholer .
Chris Scholer
Chris  Scholer , Service Consultant, Gary Lang Auto Group
5.0

Chris Scholer

Service Consultant

Gary Lang Auto Group

1107 South Illinois 31
McHenry, IL 60050

Contact Me
Call
Email

111 Reviews of Chris Scholer

September 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Customer friendly and fantastic service"

- Kris333

The service was awesome The advisor for my appointment kept me informed through text constantly through the day Never had to guess what was going on with my car and was treated so well- beyond pleased with choosing Gary Lang for service on our cars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"great"

- roys

jr and Criss s in service help out and take care of u and go out of there way to help u keep up the good job

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Wonderful service experience "

- JonBoyZ28

Brought in my wife’s Tahoe for AC problem they had it fixed in a day with a loaner for her so no lost time at work. The service was top notch and they were in contact with us every step of the way and no surprises.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Camaro Service"

- Carrie325

Chris in Service is absolutely the best He always keeps us apprised of what is going on with the service on our vehicles His patience and expertise allows me to understand what is needed and how it will be corrected on my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Ian training with Chris. Joe was awesome as well. He has a great mentor in Chris

July 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great"

- Pops Bober

Always great service. Chris is always very attentive and keeps me informed of the progress of my vehicle through the shop. Will always recommend Gary Lang.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Test drive to contract signing was great."

- Impala6

Thank you Gary Lang for always taking care of my vehicle needs for my business. I will continue to purchase vehicles for my business and personal from you guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Routine Service"

- gary751

On this visit needed service was identified and I was on my in 1 and 1/2 hours. What was needed was easy to understand and completed in exactly the time I was told it would take. The time went fast with the WSJ and a coffee.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Car repairs"

- Strohfam4

As long as you have a warranty I would recommend this dealership service center! Chris is awesome to work with. I do have to admit some places were a tad cheaper but again with my warranty I didn’t have to shop around!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent service"

- John the appraiser

As always, my maintenance was performed in a timely manner. Everyone was extremely courteous and polite.they reviewed my required regular maintenance and inquired as to any questions I may have about my car or service. My car was ready even sooner then promised.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Vultures "

- Emheikkila

My husband and I were desperate for a car, ours died and we only had one so we needed a new one ASAP. They saw us and our rough credit coming, toyed us around, made us come in to re-sign paperwork three times, sold us a lemon, and then continuously changed our monthly payment and loan provider without informing us until after it had been done. The salesman, Payton, spoke to me like I’m an idiot and consistently told me it was the battery in my car that went bad a week after we took the car home, even though I told him it was not (I was right, it was the fuel pump) and spoke down to my husband and me, treated us like crap because we have rough credit without knowing our circumstances. He acted annoyed with my (small) kids for having to be there because I don’t have babysitters, and it was just all around a terrible experience. I will never buy a car from them again. The only redeeming quality about this place was Chris from the service center who went to bat for us to get the fuel pump replaced free since it had only been off the lot for 5 days.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Payton Cruz

Apr 16, 2018

Emheikkila responded

My child threw up once, and HE wasn’t running through your showroom vomiting, he did once, because it was taking so long and he was warm and uncomfortable. We provided no incorrect information, so if there was any given, it was done on your part. We provided proof of income and address, driver’s licenses and the like, nothing was wrong with the information we gave you, so if it was declined because of wrong information it was on your end, not ours. Our car has yet another significant issue, less than two months of us having it and merely ten days after the first payment was due (and paid). This isn’t the work of a car that has been well checked and maintained. But I appreciate your response that shows just how much you care about your customers (as to not even acknowledge the proper gender of my child and to put the blame on a three year old for how Payton treated us).

Apr 16, 2018

Gary Lang Auto Group responded

Hi Erica. We apologize for your disatisfaction in your experience at our dealership. Your purchased a used 2011 Chevrolet Malibu as-is from our team on 1/30/18. It went through all safety checks and inspections before being put for sale on our lot. Moreover, this vehicle has an extensive service history with our team with regular maintenance and inspections to best extend its lifespan and vehicle health. Due to the misinformation provided in the initial paperwork, the original bank we acquired financing with declined funding upon information verification. This caused our team to seek funding from another lending institution to provide you and your family with the vehicle you wanted to purchase. With that, the paperwork had to be redone with accurate information. During your visit, your child appeared to have a stomach virus as she was running through our showroom vomiting. Payton was not annoyed, he was simply trying to clean up his desk and expedite your car buying process so that you could get your sick child home more quickly. Again, we apologize for the negativity in your experience.

1
...
1 - 10 of 111 results

Dealership Inventory (1504 Vehicles)

2018 Kia Niro

$23,233

2018 GMC Sierra 1500

$38,531

2017 GMC Savana

$29,950

2017 Chevrolet Express

$20,733

2017 Mitsubishi Outlander

$20,335

2017 GMC Canyon

$27,607

2018 GMC Sierra 1500

$32,606

2018 Kia Optima

$17,624