Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Chris Slaydon
Chris Slaydon at Vernon Auto Group
Refer Me

Chris Slaydon

Operating Partner/Executive Manager

Vernon Auto Group

3701 Highway 287 West
Vernon, TX 76384

Contact Me
4.3
34 Reviews
4.3

34 Reviews

Write a Review

34 Reviews of Chris Slaydon

April 17, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Awesome is just not a big enough word. Everyone is absolutely wonderful. The process is one of a kind! Simple, up front, honest and free delivery nationwide is unheard of. Brandon Mitchel is the Bom More

by JBailey
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jr Cavillio , Ralph Arteaga , Chris Dunson , Dan Gomillion , Brandon Mitchell , Miguel Granados , Martin Oronia , David Foster , Kaylynn Rodriquez

Apr 23, 2021

Vernon Auto Group responded

Thank you for your great response! We enjoyed working with you.

November 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

We would have walked away with a 2021 Tahoe yesterday, but no one seemed to know what we were talking about. We were on the Chevy lot, and called to see about the Tahoe. Some guy named Chris answered and More

by Jo
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

September 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Rodney did what he said he was going to do. Great service and online correspondence. I will definitely purchase my next vehicle from Rodney and Vernon! More

by dougmwalden
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rodney Haston , Miguel Granados , Morgan Savage

Sep 11, 2020

Vernon Auto Group responded

Thank you for the great review! We enjoyed working with you.

August 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Couldn’t ask for a dealership to treat you any better. The service and staff where excellent. Derek was super helpful and showed top notch customer service. More

by Williamagy
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jr Cavillio , Morgan Chavez , Derek Wilson , Miguel Granados , James Bailey , Gary Bryant Jr. , Blake Bivins , James Bice , Cari Carter

Sep 01, 2020

Vernon Auto Group responded

Thank you for sharing! We enjoyed working with you!

January 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Nicholas Knight was my sales man here at Vernon auto group while purchasing my used auto. What I liked about Nicholas as my sales man he was friendly and very responsive to any question I had or anythin More

by Dmconstruction11dt@gmail.com
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ralph Arteaga , Dan Gomillion , Stephanie Fernandez , Nicholas Knight , Tikiesa Townsend

Jan 31, 2020

Vernon Auto Group responded

Thank you so much for letting us help you with your new vehicle purchase. We look forward to working with you in the future!

November 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Great dealership to work with. Makes buying a new car or truck easy. No hassle no trouble just seamless transactions. The service department will get you in and out fast. More

by ccfarms.cox
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Dunson , Dan Gomillion , Mark Dunson , Cody Dunson

Nov 22, 2019

Vernon Auto Group responded

Thank you for letting us help you with your new vehicle purchase!

November 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

MUST READ!!! I couldn’t be happier with the people at Vernon. I received a rock bottom price on my new truck and got a great trade in value! But that’s not all! We couldn’t drive our car to Vernon to tra More

by RichardW
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Dunson , Mark Dunson , Chase in Chevy accessories (5)

Nov 15, 2019

Vernon Auto Group responded

Thank you so much for the great review and the 5 star rating! We are pleased that we were able to help you with your new car purchase!

June 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Easiest car purhcase I've ever had! Everyone was so friendly and helpful! Found the truck I wanted, got me a great interest rate and delivered it to my door! Great Experience! More

by BET Dallas
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andrea Bodine , Stephanie Fernandez

Jun 14, 2019

Vernon Auto Group responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We greatly appreciate it! Lets us know if we can help anytime!

June 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Wonderful truck purchase!!!!! Andrea, Kyle, Chris are a great team to work with!!!! Best experience ever purchasing a vehicle!!!! Great communication and the best price of anywhere More

by LukeF250strong
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Dunson , Cassie Cook , Kyle Echols , Andrea Bodine , Chase Maldonado , David Foster

Jun 14, 2019

Vernon Auto Group responded

Thank you for the awesome review!! It was a pleasure having the opportunity to do business with you.

April 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

By far the best dealership I highly recomend vernon auto group dealership. Derek Wilson Was very helpfull and friendly .Not only that but Vernon Auto group gives you the best de More

by Mg0409
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ralph Arteaga , Derek Wilson , Martin Oronia

May 01, 2019

Vernon Auto Group responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We greatly appreciate it! Lets us know if we can help anytime!

1
...
1 - 10 of 34 results

Dealership Inventory (246 Vehicles)

used 2017 Ford F-250 car, priced at $54,500
2017 Ford F-250
used
Oxford White exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 car, priced at $24,750
2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
used
Victory Red exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2019 Ford F-150 car, priced at $44,200
2019 Ford F-150
used
Ingot Silver Metallic exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
new 2021 Ford Ranger car, priced at $40,275
2021 Ford Ranger
new
Oxford White exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2017 Ram 1500 car, priced at $29,700
2017 Ram 1500
used
Brilliant Black Crystal Pearlcoat exterior
RWD
used 2020 GMC Sierra 1500 car, priced at $64,002
2020 GMC Sierra 1500
used
Satin Steel Metallic exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive