About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Chuck Dunlap.
Chuck Dunlap
Chuck Dunlap, Sales & Leasing Specialist, Valley Subaru Of Longmont
5.0

Chuck Dunlap

Sales & Leasing Specialist

Valley Subaru Of Longmont

1800 Industrial Circle
Longmont, CO 80501

Contact Me

Chuck is a native of Boston, Massachusetts, but has lived in beautiful Colorado for the past 10 years. In his free time he enjoys playing his acoustic guitar, which he has been working hard at for the past 4 years. Music a big passion of Chuck’s! He also spends his free time restoring his first car, a 1968 Pontiac Lemans, and loves to drive it to Nederland on the Peak to Peak Byway. He will also stops along the route for a hike.

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

18 Reviews of Chuck Dunlap

August 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

" First-time Subaru buyer, positive experience!"

- gonzo

Was very pleased with our first Subaru purchase. The staff were pleasant and the sales pitch low key, they allowed my wife and I the time and space we needed to make our decision.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Becca Rodcay, Tori Houghton

Aug 30, 2018

Valley Subaru Of Longmont responded

Thank you for giving the team here at Valley Subaru of Longmont the opportunity to assist you and your wife in treating yourselves to a new Subaru! Also a big thank you for taking the time to share your experience with all! We are glad that Chuck, Becca, Tori, as well as the rest of the team were able to assist in you both having an enjoyable purchasing experience! We look forward to seeing you both back in when it comes time for the first check up on the Subaru, in the mean time if there is anything you need please don't hesitate to reach out! Congratulations, and thank you again for the opportunity to assist as well as a thank you for sharing you experience with all! All the best to you, your wife and your Subaru from the Valley Subaru of Longmont Team!

May 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"2018 Crosstrek"

- Bobby G

Recently traded in our leased 2015 Crosstrek for a 2018 model. Terrific sales experience all around, with Sara Nitke and Chuck Dunlap. Got the lease pricing down below what I'd targeted, and was locked in to our new vehicle in what seemed record time. Dion Narez was great in finance, too. Will definitely use this dealership going forward and recommend to all our friends. Thanks Valley Subaru!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dion Narez, Sara Nitke

May 29, 2018

Valley Subaru Of Longmont responded

Bobby, thanks for taking the time to write this review for Valley Subaru. It's always great to hear when we have done well in all aspects of your experience - Chuck & Sara (Sales) and Dion (Finance). It's even better when you're able to get a new vehicle for less than you planned, and the process was smooth as well. We appreciate any bragging to friends or family about Valley Subaru, and Thanks Again for your business from the Valley Subaru Team!

May 28, 2018

Valley Subaru Of Longmont responded

Bobby G., Thank you for allowing the team here at Valley Subaru of Longmont the opportunity to assist in upgrading your Subaru to a newer model! Also, a big thank you for sharing the experience with all! We are glad that Sara, Chuck, and Dion were able to deliver for you in having a speedy and enjoyable experience! We look forward to seeing you back in when it comes time for your first check up, in the mean time if there is anything you need please don't hesitate to reach out to the team here at Valley Subaru and we will be here to go to work for you! Congratulations, and thank you again for choosing Valley Subaru as well as taking the time to share your experience with all! All the best to you and your Subaru from the Valley Subaru of Longmont Team!

March 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Extraordinary "

- Sandra58

We were welcomed into a clean, spacious showroom by a friendly woman who then introduced us to Chuck. His calm, pleasant demeanor immediately put us at ease. We test drove a couple of vehicles & all the while, Chuck pointed out the cars features & answered all our questions. We were blown away by his knowledge. Chuck is very "no" pressure & an expert at his craft. He made sure we felt certain with our choice before we proceeded with purchase. He introduced us to each department at the end of our purchase. We highly recommend this dealership & Chuck in particular. He is extremely capable & professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dion Narez

Mar 16, 2018

Valley Subaru Of Longmont responded

Hello Sandra! Thanks for taking the time to write this kind review about Chuck and your experience at Valley Subaru. Chuck is an asset to the dealership and his customers. It's these kind of experiences that we strive for in order to take the pressure out of car buying, and keep you as life long customer. It's great to hear that we did everything correctly from the beginning - welcomed by a friendly woman, help by an expert at his craft, and now you will recommend Valley to friends as family. Thanks Again for your business from the Valley Subaru Team!

March 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excelent customer service."

- Maria Pantoja

Excelent service, Chuck treat us very good and gave us a deal that work with our budget. He was very patient with us and friendly. For sure I would recommend Valley Subaru of Longmont!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill

Mar 13, 2018

Valley Subaru Of Longmont responded

Thanks Maria for taking the time write this nice review for Chuck and Valley Subaru. Chuck works hard to make sure all his customers' experiences are just like this one, and it's great to hear you had the opportunity to work with him. He is an asset to the dealership and his customers. Thanks Again for your business from the Valley Subaru Team!

February 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Genuine, Attentive, Responsive, Kind"

- Dee

I had the best experience with all those who helped me. From the moment I started email negotiations, to the moment I received my car keys, i was treated with respect & given all of their attentiveness. I would, and currently do, recommend this dealership, 100%, especially the Dunlap twins!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason McQueen, Cameron Dunlap

Feb 12, 2018

Valley Subaru Of Longmont responded

We love the Dunlap twins as well! Thanks for taking a moment Dee to write this great review about Cameron, Chuck, Jason and your whole experience. We like to hear that our customers were treated with respect and kindness, especially by everyone you came in contact with. We appreciate the 100% recommendation to any friend or family member you speak with. Thanks Again for your business from the Valley Subaru Team!

January 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent"

- Legacy

When I went to the dealership, it was a surprise from my parents that I was getting a new car. Chuck excelled at explaining the features of the car as well as making the whole process very smooth. It was overall a fantastic experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 29, 2018

Valley Subaru Of Longmont responded

Hello Legacy! Thanks for taking a moment to write this review. Congrats on the new Subaru, and it's great to hear when we can be a part of this sort of surprise. Chuck works hard for his customers, and strives to make sure the process is smooth and "fantastic" just like you experienced. Thanks Again for your business from the Valley Subaru Team!

October 16, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Suprisingly pleasant purchase experience"

- LFC

Buying a new car is not something I am good at, or particularly enjoy doing. In fact I was a tag along with my girlfriend when she started her car search. Chuck Dunlap was the person who reached out to us at Valley Subaru and we both liked his calm and informative manner. In fact he is the reason we both returned to that dealership. I am very happy with my 2018 Legacy and I was very pleased that the process was relatively quick and that Chuck helped me get the car I wanted. The offer to provide instruction on the features of my car is a wonderful opportunity.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dion Narez

Oct 16, 2017

Valley Subaru Of Longmont responded

LFC, we know that Chuck works hard to make sure all of his customers get the same treatment you did, so we sincerely appreciate you taking the time to talk about your experience. Congrats as well on the new Legacy, and the one you wanted! Chuck is knowledgeable and definitely "calm", setting his customers at ease. Yes, you can always come back with questions on your new Legacy. Thanks Again for your business from the Valley Subaru Team!

August 25, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best experience I've had purchasing a vehicle"

- Robin Wolf

Chuck was very knowledgeable and personable. Easy to ask questions to and he has all the answers. I would recommend Chuck to anyone looking to buy a vehicle. He's knowledge of not only Subaru but other vehicles is vast.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 25, 2017

Valley Subaru Of Longmont responded

Robin, Thank you for choosing Valley Subaru of Longmont as well as taking the time to share your experience with all! I am glad to hear that Chuck was able to deliver for you, he is a blast to work with! We look forward to seeing you in when it comes time for your next check up, but in the mean time if there is anything you need please don't hesitate to reach out and let us know! Congratulations, and thank you again for the kind review as well as choosing Valley Subaru of Longmont!

August 02, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience !"

- rockitboy

When I called Valley Subaru to check on pricing, I was connected to Chuck Dunlap purely by chance. As it turned out, it was the exact right person to talk to. Chuck was very helpful and very knowledgeable about his product. He went out of his way to show us all the choices he had for Outbacks. We settled on one and it was the right choice. We love it ! He was very helpful explaining all the dos & don'ts of our new car. He made follow-up calls to us to make sure that everything was going good with the new car. We are very happy with how Chuck treated us. We dealt with Dylan Small in finance. He was very courteous and helpful in explaining all the different financing options. He suggested to get the ESP plan, which we did decide to do. He was not pushy about it, but just explained it in very easy to understand language. Overall, our experience was VERY good !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dylan Small

Aug 03, 2017

Valley Subaru Of Longmont responded

Thank you for choosing Valley Subaru of Longmont, as well as taking the time to share your experience with all! Chuck and Dylan are both fantastic to work with, and we are glad to hear they didn't let you down! We look forward to seeing you back in when it comes time for your first check up, but in the mean time if there is anything you need please don't hesitate to reach out to the team here at Valley! Thank you again for giving the team the opportunity to assist you in treating yourself to a new Outback as well as taking the time to share your experience with all! All the best to you and your Subaru from the Valley Subaru of Longmont Team!

August 02, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Knowledgeable, helpful, and friendly"

- gblarson

Chuck, Dylan, and everyone that we worked with at Valley Subaru were very knowledgeable, helpful, and friendly. They made the process of buying a new vehicle as smooth as it could have been.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dylan Small

Aug 03, 2017

Valley Subaru Of Longmont responded

Thank you for choosing Valley Subaru of Longmont as well as taking the time to share your experience with all! I am glad to hear that Chuck, Dylan, as well as the rest of the team were able to deliver for you! We look forward to seeing you in when it comes time for your next check up in the mean time if there is anything you need please don't hesitate to reach out and let us know! Congratulations, and thank you again for the opportunity to assist you as well as taking the time to share your experience with all! All the best to you and your Subaru from the Valley Subaru of Longmont Team!

1
1 - 10 of 18 results

Dealership Inventory (365 Vehicles)

2018 Subaru Impreza

$28,339

2018 Subaru WRX

$35,569

2018 Subaru Forester

$34,311

2018 Subaru WRX

$42,681

2018 Subaru WRX

$42,681

2018 Subaru WRX

$33,738

2019 Subaru WRX

$29,524

2019 Subaru Impreza

$26,441