About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Cody Hamel.
Cody Hamel
Cody Hamel, Sales Manager, Gary Lang Auto Group
4.6

Cody Hamel

Sales Manager

Gary Lang Auto Group

1107 State Rte 31
McHenry, IL 60050

Contact Me
Call
Email

32 Reviews of Cody Hamel

November 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Kia Forte"

- KD

The only thing preventing a 5 star rating is the fact that the listings on the website don't show the mileage on the cars. We we're expecting a new car and we got there and it was a demo.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Jordan is a great sales person! Highly recommended him"

- Nowysamochod1

Great dealers. Great prices. No pressure!!!!!!we drive 35 miles and vas worted , we have the best deal , we look for a car over a month now and we find a great car here!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jordan Suchowski

September 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Car Shopping"

- Kaci Raelyn

I decided to checkout Gary Lang bc of its very large inventory and figured I would be able to find the pre owned vehicle I needed at a reasonable price. I was very surprised at how well all the vehicles I looked at were in such great condition. I’ve been to other dealers where it looked like they just threw a vehicle on the lot after being traded in without even detailing them. Every vehicle I looked at seemed to had new tires and shined almost like a new car. Needless to say I wasn’t let down and had a great salesman that wasn’t pushy and was very patient with me looking at several vehicles. Thanks Kevin Curtis at Gary Lang

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Curtis

August 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very good experience wit gary lang subaru"

- Bebet

I received alot of help and assistance from ed chambers. He explains clearly all the things we need to know about the car we are getting. He even help us to get a good deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Edward Chambers

August 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great new car purchase experience "

- CSmo

Salesman was very helpful and I didn’t feel pressured into buying a car I didn’t like. He was very accommodating and I would recommend him in the future

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Reilly

July 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Purchase new car"

- Bobs new car

Ed chambers in sales and the finance dept went out of there way to help us purchase a brand new car my debts held us back a little but they made it happen. Ok

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent perfect customer service "

- Lcsntbrn2

Appreciate all the help of Jordan and Cody in helping our family get into a much newer vehicle! Great customer service to my busy kids!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jordan Suchowski

June 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Stress free car shopping "

- Ntschannen

Dealership was friendly and extremely helpful. They have a huge inventory so you are most likely to find the vechicle you desire. Salesman was easy to work with and was knowledgeable about the vechicle we were interested in. Manager helped us out tremendously with our trade in appraisals and then offering us a deal. We could tell how everyone worked as a team and wanting to satisfy the customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brandon Waller

May 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Used cars with limited lifespan of 5k"

- 5k lifespan on used cars

Sold me a used Lincoln.Left me stranded after only 5k miles. Car needs a complete new motor. Spoke with George (he tried to help but was told “ to leave it alone by upper management“) Spoke with Cody ( Thanks to George getting him to call me back) Cody was completely rude, insinuating that the car was my choice and claims I was offered a variety of vehicles, when it wasn’t until my car broke down that they tried to put me in a brand new vehicle and add my loan on it. Putting me in something I couldn’t afford and upside down was the only option they gave me. My vehicle is being repossessed and I’ve only had it for 3 months. No one at this dealership cares after they put you in their junk and leave you stranded. They take advantage of young females and Cody mistreats them verbally upon complaining. I called several times after for resolution and have only been sent to voicemail every time. Lvm’s for Jerry S & Dave S w/ no response. Horrible experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: George Bell

Jun 11, 2018

Gary Lang Auto Group responded

Hi. We apologize for your disatisfaction with our team. The used Lincoln you purchased had almost 200,000 miles on it; therefore, our team cautioned you on the limited vehicle life at the time of your purchase. Other budget used car options were also presented to you. Given your financial requirements and desire to drive a Lincoln, you took delivery of that used vehicle instead. We offer second chance financing programs for customers of all credit types and do the best we can to provide safe, reliable vehicles. We apologize for your current frustrations with your Lincoln being repossessed and the service issues you are experiencing. Our best resolution is to get you out of it and into something else. Unfortunately, the outstanding loan amount does cause issues with negative equity that will need to be rolled into a new loan for a different vehicle. We apologize if this answer is unsatisfactory. If there is anything else we can do to assist you, please let us know.

May 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent service!"

- Jani

We experienced excellent service today with the help of Jordan Suchowski. We recommend this dealership! More than 5 stars I say. Come to this dealership and look for Jordan and he’ll surely help you with what you need.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jordan Suchowski

1
...
1 - 10 of 32 results

Dealership Inventory (1456 Vehicles)

2018 Kia Niro

$23,233

2018 GMC Sierra 1500

$38,531

2017 GMC Savana

$26,532

2017 Chevrolet Express

$20,733

2017 Mitsubishi Outlander

$20,335

2017 GMC Canyon

$27,607

2018 GMC Sierra 1500

$32,106

2018 Mitsubishi Outlander

$22,117