Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Joe "JC" Cannizzaro.
Joe "JC" Cannizzaro
Joe "JC" Cannizzaro at Island Acura
Refer Me
5.0

Joe "JC" Cannizzaro

Sales

Island Acura

3350 Sunrise Hwy
Wantagh, NY 11793

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 4 mos

Industry Experience

5 yrs, 2 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

12 Reviews of Joe "JC" Cannizzaro

November 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had a great experience. I love it here. The people are..."

- Ro

I had a great experience. I love it here. The people are so friendly and welcoming! I will definitely recommend my friends and family to come here. 10/10

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rocky Tarik, Joey Robinson

Nov 16, 2020

Island Acura responded

Thank you so much for the kind words. We appreciate it and look forward to working with you again in the future!

October 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The easiest car dealership I have ever worked with. Bob..."

- drwall

The easiest car dealership I have ever worked with. Bob "Gio" is more a matchmaker than a salesman. No pressure - just assistance. My second RDX from Island Acura. These people bend over backwards for you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bobby Gio, Tony DiGiovanni , Anthony Di Re

Oct 12, 2020

Island Acura responded

Thank you so much for your kind words. We appreciate it and look forward to working with you again when it's time for your thrid Acura!

June 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I am very impressed with this dealership. Rocky T was my..."

- Greggshome

I am very impressed with this dealership. Rocky T was my sales rep and I am very impressed. I got a leased vehicle for 3 years and always got great service, support and advice from him. The service Dept wasn’t really needed, except for occasional checkins, car washes and service. I was an Acura fan before, and still am, and with the great reliability and service, quality and sporty performance, they are the best bet in town!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 01, 2020

Island Acura responded

Thank you so much for the kind words. We appreciate it and look forward to working with you again in the future.

April 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience!"

- Jason80

Leased a brand new ILX Premium. The service was great and the staff is very friendly. I will certainly be coming back here once my lease is up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cosmo Clemente

Apr 06, 2020

Island Acura responded

Thank you for the kind words. We appreciate it and look forward to working with you again in the future!

February 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing Dealer Experience"

- Ybelize

I recently bought a 2020 Acura TLX A-Spec from Island Acura of Wantagh. The dealership was nothing like I expected. In the past, I've dealt with dealerships that were pushy and made the overall process stressful. Island Acura has changed my perception of car dealerships overall as I never liked buying new cars. I got the best deal imaginable without haggling and they also were so friendly with me. Rocky was my salesman and found me the car that I wanted. Rocky was professional and was very knowledgable on the Acura Product. They did not have the car in stock. However, they made it their prerogative to get me my White TLX A-Spec with red interior. The car was brought timely to the dealer and presented to me as beautiful as can be. I'm so happy with my purchase. I'll tell you this much, there were NO compromises with my requests as they were all met. I would recommend this dealer to all of my friends and family. This is my first Acura and I will most likely be purchasing another one in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rocky Tarik

Feb 19, 2020

Island Acura responded

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We appreciate the recommendation and hope you're enjoying your TLX A-Spec!

November 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I’ve know Bob for over a decade and will continue to deal..."

- Robbo68

I’ve know Bob for over a decade and will continue to deal with him. He is truly awesome and makes it so easy to buy a car. I called him Wednesday and drove home in our new car on Friday. We were in and out in 2 hours. I highly recommend. Their service department is top notch. Joe Robinson is great to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bobby Gio, Joey Robinson

Dec 02, 2019

Island Acura responded

Thank you so much for the kind words. We appreciate it and look forward to working with you again in the future!

October 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fantastic"

- NPG

Bobby G was wonderful. He was very knowledgeable, quick on his feet, patient and most importantly to me sincere in what he was selling to me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bobby Gio

Oct 28, 2019

Island Acura responded

Thank you so much for the kind words. We appreciate it and look forward to working with you again in the future!

September 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"What an absolutely wonderful experience!"

- laurie

From the minute I spoke with Bob Gio on the phone to picking up the car, everything went so smoothly. He was not a "pushy" salesman at all. I knew what I wanted and what the numbers were and he met all our expectations and more. His knowledge about the vehicle is exceptional. Upon picking up the vehicle, he already had the AC running as it was a hot day and went through the car in detail. Paperwork took all of 10 minutes. We have owned 2 Acura's previously, each for 10 years and my whole family is now thinking of getting an Acura. You can't beat the reliability of an Acura. I will definitely recommend them to all my friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bobby Gio

Sep 05, 2019

Island Acura responded

Laurie - thank you so much for the kind words and the 5-star rating. We appreciate the recommendation and look forward to working with you again in the future.

August 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Absolutely Fantastic "

- Jack16

Great company with amazing employees. I was helped out by Rocky and Joe and they were both extremely kind and helpful with the selection process. Can’t say anything but good things about Island Acura.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rocky Tarik

Aug 26, 2019

Island Acura responded

Jack - thank you so much for the kind words. We appreciate it and look forward to working with you again in the future.

August 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience!"

- ngspitzer5

We had a great experience at Island Acura. Rocky was helpful, knowledgeable and gave us the best price. We will definitely go back to Island Acura for a future purchase and recommend them to family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rocky Tarik

Aug 08, 2019

Island Acura responded

Thank you so much for the 5-star rating and the kind words! We look forward to working with you again in the future!

1
1 - 10 of 12 results

Dealership Inventory (27 Vehicles)

2018 Honda HR-V

$18,492

2018 Acura RDX

$27,429

2019 Honda Civic

$19,929

2019 Acura RDX

$32,929

2021 Acura RDX

$40,929

2017 Honda CR-V

$22,920