Joe "JC" Cannizzaro
Joe "JC" Cannizzaro at Island Acura
Refer Me

Joe "JC" Cannizzaro

Sales

Island Acura

3350 Sunrise Hwy
Wantagh, NY 11793

Contact Me
4.5
19 Reviews

Dealership Experience

5 yrs, 1 mo

Industry Experience

6 yrs, 11 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

4.5

19 Reviews

Write a Review

19 Reviews of Joe "JC" Cannizzaro

June 28, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Purchased a 2022 RDX in June,2022. I must say I'm impressed with the level of service and courtesy provided by Island Acura. All the staff were very friendly and treated you like famil More

by acaluag
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rocky Tarik

Jul 01, 2022

Island Acura responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to rate and review Island Acura. We appreciate it and look forward to working with you again in the future!

June 23, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Honestly in this day and age I don’t know how people like Joseph Cannizzaro exist. I first came to this dealership in November desperate to get a leased car during the pandemic. I decided to go with Acura ov More

by Lovebird19
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Rocky Tarik

Jun 28, 2022

Island Acura responded

We at Island Acura take matters like this very seriously. Please reach out to me directly so I can address your concerns and find a solution. Thank you, Tony Di Giovanni, General Sales Manager, Island Acura. 855-435-5851

June 04, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Excellent service and great experience buying our TLX from Island Acura. Bobby G was the best. He made time to FaceTime a virtual tour of the car on a Tuesday, we test drove Friday and took the car hom More

by Steve S.
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 07, 2022

Island Acura responded

Steve - thank you so much for your kind words. We appreciate it and look forward to working with you again in the future at Island Acura. Until then, enjoy your TLX!

February 08, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Joe was honest, courteous and professional and went over every piece of paper that we signed. He explained every single item on the papers we signed with detail so we understood everything!! There were no More

by Johnny the Greek
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 09, 2022

Island Acura responded

Thank you for your kind words! We appreciate it and look forward to working with you again at Island Acura

November 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Came into Island Acura to look at a 2018 Lexus IS 300 that someone traded in they had for sale on their website, the only Lexus on the lot and not even an Acura product. Got an unbelievable price on it More

by matty2768
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rocky Tarik, Tony DiGiovanni , Drew DiVenuta

Nov 22, 2021

Island Acura responded

Thank you for your kind words! We appreciate it and look forward to working with you again at Island Acura.

March 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

The best car buying experience I have ever had in my last 30 years of buying cars. 1.) No pressure and 2.) No hassle. Bob "Gio" was a class act. He really tried to understand what our need was in terms of a More

by P George
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bobby Gio

Mar 10, 2021

Island Acura responded

Thank you so much for such a wonderful review! We appreciate the recommendation and look forward to working with you again in the future.

January 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Rocky and Joe were great. Buying a car during COVID was not fun, but Rocky made it super easy. He was easy to reach via phone and email and was more than helpful with all of our needs. We love our new car More

by chennessy2000
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rocky Tarik

Jan 28, 2021

Island Acura responded

Thank you so much for your kind words. We appreciate it and look forward to working with you again in the future.

November 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I had a great experience. I love it here. The people are so friendly and welcoming! I will definitely recommend my friends and family to come here. 10/10 More

by Ro
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rocky Tarik, Joey Robinson

Nov 16, 2020

Island Acura responded

Thank you so much for the kind words. We appreciate it and look forward to working with you again in the future!

October 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

The easiest car dealership I have ever worked with. Bob "Gio" is more a matchmaker than a salesman. No pressure - just assistance. My second RDX from Island Acura. These people bend over backwards for y More

by drwall
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bobby Gio, Tony DiGiovanni , Anthony Di Re

Oct 12, 2020

Island Acura responded

Thank you so much for your kind words. We appreciate it and look forward to working with you again when it's time for your thrid Acura!

June 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I am very impressed with this dealership. Rocky T was my sales rep and I am very impressed. I got a leased vehicle for 3 years and always got great service, support and advice from him. The service Dept w More

by Greggshome
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 01, 2020

Island Acura responded

Thank you so much for the kind words. We appreciate it and look forward to working with you again in the future.

1
1 - 10 of 19 results

Dealership Inventory (24 Vehicles)

2020 Acura RDX
used
Gray exterior
10-Speed Automatic
AWD
2020 Acura RDX
used
White exterior
10-Speed Automatic
AWD
2021 Acura TLX
used
White exterior
10-Speed Automatic
FWD
2021 Acura RDX
used
White exterior
10-Speed Automatic
AWD
2022 Acura MDX
used
White exterior
10-Speed Automatic
AWD
2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee
used
Red exterior
8-Speed Automatic
4WD