Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Damien Galvin.
Damien Galvin
Damien Galvin at Autohaus on Edens
Refer Me
4.9

Damien Galvin | Page 4

Finance Director

Autohaus on Edens

1600 Frontage Rd
Northbrook, IL 60062

Contact Me

Industry Experience

23 yrs, 4 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

40 Reviews of Damien Galvin

July 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent!! Oleg is the BEST! This is my 6 or 7th car..."

- KAROSZAK Verified Customer

Excellent!! Oleg is the BEST! This is my 6 or 7th car from Autohaus. He is always so informed and very helpful to us as consumers!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Oleg Shmuylovskiy, Mark Hoegler

Jul 30, 2020

Autohaus on Edens responded

Thank you for the 5-Star review! We are happy to see that Oleg and Damien took great care of you. Thank you very much for your patronage

July 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"buying a car"

- CURDENTIST Verified Customer

Phillip Gaggerman was our sales consultant. He was wonderful working with throughout the car buying process. Cant wait to pick up the car on Thursday! Damian was also great! He walked us through the bill of sales and clarified any of our questions. Thank you both so much for everything! I highly recommended working with Philip and Damian and their team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Philip Gagerman

July 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I did not have a good experience with the finance..."

- KEVINPITTNER Verified Customer

I did not have a good experience with the finance department. I had my own financing and I believe I was treated differently for that reason. They repeatedly made errors trying to communicate with my bank. They chose not to resolve this issue to my satisfaction. I presented a solution which they dismissed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Hoegler, Michal Regulski

July 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Terry and the Cindi who gets your loaner car are..."

- PAULAC0 Verified Customer

Terry and the Cindi who gets your loaner car are wonderful .Excellent customer service skills!! How refreshing to have employees that work like owners . Love them

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everything was wonderful"

- Igor K. Verified Customer

This is the third car we've leased here and every time, everything has been great. Everyone has been wonderful but Oleg Shmuylovskiy is the best! He makes the car buying process enjoyable. He is honest, transparent, and prides himself on providing top notch customer service. Whenever there is a question or a follow up, Oleg always takes it a step further and can anticipate questions and is proactive about answering them. We will continue to work with Oleg for years and years to come. He is one of the best in this industry and should be recognized as such! You're lucky to have him!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Oleg Shmuylovskiy

July 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wouldn't take my money!"

- JOHN.BRAYMAN Verified Customer

I way buying in person, but my primary residence was out of state. I do own a home in Illinois, but that didn't seem to matter. They would not accept a personal check from out of state and asked me to open a an account at a local bank, which I did and made arrangements to transfer the required funds. Then I was told this would not be acceptable. Even though my credit rating is over 800-still no go even with a cashier's check from the local bank. I told them I would wait to pick up the car until after the check had cleared - still no go. The only way they would let me complete the purchase is to finance the deal (I wanted to pay cash). This is the third vehicle I've purchased in Illinois during my stay at my summer home, all with out of state registration, and I have never had so much trouble and inconvenience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nicholas Maniatis

July 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Service Department. The work was completed as..."

- JARTWICK Verified Customer

Excellent Service Department. The work was completed as promised and on time. Eddie Garcia was responsive, professional and knowledgeable. Great dealership in both sales and service departments.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent."

- ENGEL0 Verified Customer

They did everything they promised and were supposed to do as a first class dealership. A pleasure to deal with. Looking forward to continuing service with Ken and Eddie.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Gioulos, Ricky Pena

June 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2020 E350"

- Bholdings Verified Customer

This is our sixth MB and fourth with Oleg. Dealership is always clean and Oleg most professional. Service is 5 star and Ken Dunaway the most attentive and excellent advisor.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Oleg Shmuylovskiy, Ken Dunaway

June 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My experience was excellent"

- ELLENOSTERMAN Verified Customer

My salesman was Oleg and he was phenominal-His attentiveness to all details was amazing and I would highly recommend him. The finance department was quick and very easy to deal with-Upon receiving my vehicle the process and explanations were perfect. I will definitely recommend Autohaus

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Oleg Shmuylovskiy

...
4
31 - 40 of 40 results

Dealership Inventory (148 Vehicles)

new 2021 Mercedes-Benz AMG GT 53 car, priced at $124,965

2021 Mercedes-Benz AMG GT 53

$124,965

new 2021 Mercedes-Benz AMG GT 43 car, priced at $99,795

2021 Mercedes-Benz AMG GT 43

$99,795

new 2021 Mercedes-Benz C-Class car, priced at $53,590

2021 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

$53,590

new 2021 Mercedes-Benz GLB 250 car, priced at $45,595

2021 Mercedes-Benz GLB 250

$45,595

used 2018 Mercedes-Benz E-Class car, priced at $45,997

2018 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

$45,997

used 2021 Mercedes-Benz C-Class car, priced at $45,085

2021 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

$45,085