Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Tom Lood.
Tom Lood
Tom Lood at Autohaus on Edens
Refer Me
4.8

Tom Lood

Service Advisor

Autohaus on Edens

1600 Frontage Rd
Northbrook, IL 60062

Contact Me

I have enjoyed 20 years of working as a Mercedes Benz rep and helping people. The genuine feeling of satisfaction after knowing you have helped people needing assistance and being able to put a smile on their face that is priceless.

Dealership Experience

8 yrs, 6 mos

Industry Experience

33 yrs, 1 mo

Call
Email

237 Reviews of Tom Lood

February 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great car service! Fast repair work and a great car wash...."

- KAREN122762 Verified Customer

Great car service! Fast repair work and a great car wash. Waiting area was clean and I could do my work while waiting for my car to be worked on.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tom is has excellent costumer service and always goes..."

- T Verified Customer

Tom is has excellent costumer service and always goes above and beyond the call of duty! Anything you need done he gets done! He is the only service advisor I recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 24, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tom was excellent. He was honest, informative, helpful..."

- DanielK Verified Customer

Tom was excellent. He was honest, informative, helpful and explained work to be done and recommended upcoming repairs. Service was done in a timely manner. Car wash was fantastic as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 24, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tom takes the time to explain all services..."

- KJS Verified Customer

Tom takes the time to explain all services requested/provided or recommended; always accommodating, responsive and professional. Have worked with this dealership for years and very satisfied

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 24, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Appointment was easy to make and work was done in timely..."

- DPIERSON0 Verified Customer

Appointment was easy to make and work was done in timely fashion. Loaner vehicle was provided. All arrangements effected efficiently, with courtesy and knowledgeable advice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tom is always so professional and it’s always a pleasure..."

- gallagherchaos Verified Customer

Tom is always so professional and it’s always a pleasure to work with him. I definitely feel like I am receiving the best service from him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 19, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The Service Department is very professional and make..."

- marinahartnett Verified Customer

The Service Department is very professional and make having my car serviced a non issue. Tom Lood always keeps me informed of how my car’s repairs are coming along and my car is always waiting for me when I go to pick it up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cindi Link

February 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tom was extremely professional and helpful for my recent..."

- MARC.KOVARSKY Verified Customer

Tom was extremely professional and helpful for my recent service visit. He explained what needed to be done and communicated throughout the day with updates. Overall great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cindi Link

February 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tom Lood is great! Always responsive and courteous. Very..."

- RLUNDIN5 Verified Customer

Tom Lood is great! Always responsive and courteous. Very knowledgeable and explains all issues in a manner that is easy to understand. Never feel like he is trying to upsell you on unnecessary repairs. Pleasure to work with!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 17, 2021

Autohaus on Edens responded

Thank you very much for the 5-star review! We are happy Tom took great care of you. We appreciate your patronage!

February 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mr. Lood was very efficient, accommodating, and..."

- 6096333 Verified Customer

Mr. Lood was very efficient, accommodating, and personable, especially to an out-of-stater with one burned out headlight bulb and no relationship with Autohaus. His knowledge of my auto's immediate and impending needs was reassuring, and his flexibility made all the difference to me. I also appreciate the Autohaus personnel responsible for the details of me transferring from my auto to the loaner and back -- a friendly and professional bunch of folks. My thanks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 237 results

Dealership Inventory (183 Vehicles)

new 2021 Mercedes-Benz AMG GLA 35 car, priced at $57,985

2021 Mercedes-Benz AMG GLA 35

$57,985

new 2021 Mercedes-Benz AMG GT 53 car, priced at $124,965

2021 Mercedes-Benz AMG GT 53

$124,965

new 2021 Mercedes-Benz AMG GT 63 car, priced at $146,870

2021 Mercedes-Benz AMG GT 63

$146,870

new 2021 Mercedes-Benz AMG GLA 35 car, priced at $58,420

2021 Mercedes-Benz AMG GLA 35

$58,420

used 2020 Mercedes-Benz C-Class car, priced at $45,363

2020 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

$45,363

used 2017 Mercedes-Benz E-Class car, priced at $33,996

2017 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

$33,996