Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Dan Brasil
Dan Brasil at City Volkswagen of Chicago
Refer Me

Dan Brasil

General Sales Manager

City Volkswagen of Chicago

5330 W. Irving Park Road
Chicago, IL 60641

Contact Me
4.9
170 Reviews
4.9

170 Reviews

Write a Review

170 Reviews of Dan Brasil

August 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Charles was perfect on showing me all the features and..."

- avdodauzaimovic

Charles was perfect on showing me all the features and making this Atlas Cross Sport the obvious choice! I love my new truck. Thank you City VW of Chicago!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Gordon , Charles Diaz

August 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had the please to work with Laura T. She was amazing!..."

- nancynsroka

I had the please to work with Laura T. She was amazing! She made the whole buying process very easy and friendly! I also want to thank Dan the GM there he was great!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Laura V. Torres

August 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Eddie and Marcus are the best!! I was really unsure about..."

- MsDeandra

Eddie and Marcus are the best!! I was really unsure about going because I did not think I would be approved and I thought they wanted me to come in just to run my credit. I was wrong! Everything they said they told me was true! They got me approved I’m in a great car with low miles. I definitely would definitely recommend going. Jennifer in finance was AMAZING!!!!! All around great place

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing service, energy and enthusiasm. Laura Torres was..."

- María

Amazing service, energy and enthusiasm. Laura Torres was very professional and knowledgeable. She worked hard to find the best fit for us. Great overall experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I loved the service! It was quick and painless. I would..."

- michelle14villaron

I loved the service! It was quick and painless. I would recommend City VW of Chicago to anyone! Thank you Chris and Marcus for all your help!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"At City VW I worked with Dan, Alex and Ernie they were..."

- Cmaloy13

At City VW I worked with Dan, Alex and Ernie they were the best!! No pressure. I was impressed by the cleanliness of the facility.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ernie Quezada, Alex Paszkowski

July 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good inventory. Our associate Marcus was knowledgeable..."

- El Jefe

Good inventory. Our associate Marcus was knowledgeable about the features and benefits of vehicles we considered. Marcus and his managers worked hard to satisfy our needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"City VW of Chicago delivered the near-impossible: a..."

- MBerman

City VW of Chicago delivered the near-impossible: a relaxed, easy-going, no-pressure car buying experience. What a delight! I can’t thank Dan and Eddie enough for their help, patience and flexibility. They’re good people who want to help their customers — simple as that. A+ experience — this is where you should be buying your next car!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ernie Quezada, Eddie Martinez

May 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Edgar and Dan went out of their way to find my car at a..."

- awchi4

Edgar and Dan went out of their way to find my car at a different dealership. They were top notch. I was about to buy another car from a different dealership because initially City Volkswagen wasn't willing to give me equity in my lease but a CarMax offer and almost going to another dealership changed that and City came through. I will say, I should have researched VW Care, Maintenance, GAP, and Tire/Rims package because I honestly have no idea if I got a good deal or not. The prices are not published on any VW dealership website and the list of "prices" of different types of service showed to me felt like they were were scaring me into buying the coverage. That said, I really have no baseline nor did I know the car's maintenance schedule so they really have the advantage and you have to trust they aren't pulling a fast one. I will say though, City wanted to charge me $895 for GAP insurance and I was able to add it onto my policy for $7 a month. So, there's that. I would rate Ernie as well but it would be unfair because I still have no idea if what I paid for VW Care and Maintenance was too much. W regards to the car, I'm sure if this car was bought pre chip and car shortage, maybe could have saved a few more bucks but w the car we wanted being the only one in the state and one of six across the country, I really appreciate what Dan was able to do for me. Edgar was also super helpful and went out of his way with his customer service. I forgot my garage door opener in the old car and he dropped it off at my house the following evening. Rock on Edgar. Looking forward for the next 5 years w City.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Edgar Anaya

May 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The entire process was amazingly efficient and fast...."

- Shinda Grewal

The entire process was amazingly efficient and fast. Marcus and the entire team got me in and out with a new car in 2 hours!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ernie Quezada, Marcus Carnes

1
...
1 - 10 of 170 results

Dealership Inventory (116 Vehicles)

new 2021 Volkswagen Atlas car, priced at $44,950
2021 Volkswagen Atlas
new
Tourmaline Blue Metallic exterior
AWD
new 2021 Volkswagen Arteon car, priced at $44,915
2021 Volkswagen Arteon
new
Deep Black Pearl Effect exterior
AWD
used 2021 Volkswagen Tiguan car, priced at $27,940
2021 Volkswagen Tiguan
used
Platinum Gray Metallic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
new 2022 Volkswagen Taos car, priced at $35,260
2022 Volkswagen Taos
new
Blue Dusk exterior
AWD
new 2021 Volkswagen Jetta GLI car, priced at $33,920
2021 Volkswagen Jetta GLI
new
Tornado Red w/ Black Roof exterior
FWD
new 2021 Volkswagen Atlas car, priced at $46,535
2021 Volkswagen Atlas
new
Pyrite Silver Metallic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive