Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

City Volkswagen of Chicago

Chicago, IL

4.9
1,592 Reviews
When you visit City Volkswagen of Chicago, you will find a staff of car enthusiasts eager to assist you with all your VW sales, service and financing needs. Whether you're buying a new or used Volkswagen, or want to service the one you already own, The Car Enthusiast Company is here to help. Visit our Volkswagen dealership in Chicago, IL, today! So thank you for your interest in City Volkswagen of Chicago. The solid values that we’ll present here are the first step in the process. From here on, we will respond to your questions on a timely basis with reasonable answers. And we will always respect your time.

5330 W. Irving Park Road

Chicago, IL

60641

Directions

By Type

Showing 1,592 reviews

July 23, 2021

"We had an excellent experience at City Volkswagen...."

- Alsolis

We had an excellent experience at City Volkswagen. Enrique was knowledgeable, friendly and patiently listened to what my husband and I were looking for. We are very happy with our Tiguan.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 23, 2021

"Charles Diaz was a rockstar. He truly cares and it showed..."

- Sean.kennedy107

Charles Diaz was a rockstar. He truly cares and it showed in the constant communication and service throughout the entire process. I was glad I was able to work with him and get a great car too! Very happy with my experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Charles Diaz
July 22, 2021

"One of the best car buying experiences I’ve had. Charles..."

- Jaime R

One of the best car buying experiences I’ve had. Charles truly made the experience. He went above and beyond to ensure that we got exactly what we wanted and even went out of his way to make sure that I was truly satisfied. I would recommend him to everyone! Thanks again, my wife and I couldn’t be happier!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Charles Diaz
July 22, 2021

"Mr. Valadez completely took care of us. Answered all of..."

- Ramato92

Mr. Valadez completely took care of us. Answered all of the questions we had and had a positive and patient attitude. We definitely look forward into doing buisness with him in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 22, 2021

"I bought my car here, and ordered parts for my 2021..."

- Eric

I bought my car here, and ordered parts for my 2021 Atlas. I was worried with the parking situation and honestly, their setup in the service department is actually very efficient - with the customer in mind. Drop off is a piece of cake and someone goes up to you and takes more information about the car before you even go inside to meet with one of the service managers. Chris is awesome! He took care of me and the car and was up front with everything - even with the timeframes of when the car will be ready. I will say, this is a busy service dept - there's always somebody there dropping or picking up their car (my experience when I went and had parts shipped here). They have a great reception/waiting area for customers - equipped with charging stations. They have sofas or regular chairs or high chairs if you wanted. Staff is also very knowledgeable of the area - they directed me to a great coffee shop nearby. Overall, I can't find fault in my experience with their service center. I had my doubts before, but now I am planning to have all my included maintenance done here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 22, 2021

"I bought my Atlas earlier this year and I could not be..."

- Eric

I bought my Atlas earlier this year and I could not be happier. Alex is accommodating, professional and very knowledgeable. He isn't pushy and he understands the ins and outs of the vehicle. He asked what we were looking for, our lifestyle and had tried his best to sort out what we needed vs what we wanted. He drove the car out of the lot, endured our 2 kids who still needed boosters (important to test the fit of those in the car you are shopping for... and how easy/hard the kids can buckle/unbuckle and climb in/out of the car - school drop off and pickup - while explaining the features of the car and our barrage of questions. In the end, he didn't push us to go for Premium R-Line (I settled with one level down) - but still showed us a Premium R-Line car, even if it was just sold, so we can have an informed decision on what we wanted. John is his sales counter part - he ran the numbers and we didn't really had to negotiate with him. He presented his best and final offer, and still gave us some concessions in the end. Where I took a half star out - is the finance department experience. All my research and preparation was for the front office - sales. The back office - finance - I really felt I was being pushed to get add-ons that I don't need. In the end, it felt a complete waste of time listening to her. The other half star is that there isn't really anywhere to park your car here. I understand this is the city and parking is precious, I wish there was some way they can accommodate guests even if there were just a few spots. The facility itself is super clean, noise level is acceptable, and they were very accommodating despite the pandemic.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 21, 2021

"Every individual that crossed my path made a point of..."

- Craig Moffat

Every individual that crossed my path made a point of saying hello, as if they were a neighbor! Working with my salesperson Edgar Anaya was truly enjoyable. Everything was explained and demonstrated in a calm, professional manner. I have purchased many cars at many dealers in Chicagoland, and City Volkswagen now ranks at the top of my personal satisfaction!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Roberto Clemente
July 21, 2021

"Very pleasant experience overall. Laura is kind,..."

- Chief Aviator

Very pleasant experience overall. Laura is kind, professional and patient. First time leasing a vehicle. Laura educated me regarding the process and made sure I understood every step. When my lease was up, once again Laura provided the necessary insight so that I could make an educated decision. Thanks to her help, I purchased my lease and the process was seamless and efficient. What really makes Laura special is her willingness to establish a relationship with the customer. She takes the time to ask the right questions so that she can better understand her customers needs instead of their wants.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
July 21, 2021

"Charles and John were very knowledgable about the Tiguan..."

- Zahares

Charles and John were very knowledgable about the Tiguan and easy to approach. When it came to working out a deal they didn't beat around the bush which made the process quick and easy. Thanks for the service and making our first car purchase so easy!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Charles
July 21, 2021

"Had a good experience with this place, more options than..."

- midwayyankee

Had a good experience with this place, more options than other dealerships that I visited. The Marcus, the salesman that assisted me was top notch!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,592 results