Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Dan Gomillion
Dan Gomillion at Vernon Auto Group
Refer Me

Dan Gomillion

General Manager

Vernon Auto Group

3701 Highway 287 West
Vernon, TX 76384

Contact Me
4.3
109 Reviews

Employee Video

4.3

109 Reviews

Write a Review

109 Reviews of Dan Gomillion

September 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Refused to sell to me because I would not agree to a..."

- KevinM

Refused to sell to me because I would not agree to a perfect review on the impending Ford survey. Waited 7 months for ordered F-250 to come. It was delivered to me with a dent in the driver’s side door chrome trim and service light on for a broken washer fluid tank. They suggested I have the washer fluid tank repaired at a local dealer and take it to a body shop for the trim. I didn’t want to hassle with it and sent it back for them to take care of. They called and wanted to kill the deal. I refused and they killed it anyway when I said I would not complete the Ford survey as 110% satisfied. General manager said they do not sell unless you are completely satisfied. I believe the main reason they “killed” the deal is to take advantage of the opportunity to sell for $8k higher than the price we agreed on before the shortage of these vehicles. Zero interest in customer relations. Terrible experience from start to finish.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Dunson, Sara Raines

Sep 30, 2021

KevinM responded

Wow! What a response! Say what you feel like you need to make me look bad. I never cussed or demeaned anyone. I did say I felt like I was being blackmailed to have to agree to a perfect survey when I did not have a good experience. I told you I wanted the vehicle, in spite of it’s issues, after I was told it would take “quite a while” to get the parts necessary for repair. I was told okay as long as you give us 110% satisfied on the survey. When I said no to that, I was told the deal was being canceled in spite of my repeated requests to take delivery of it. The GM stood firm on that decision when I appealed to him. My mistake was not accepting with issues when I had the chance. No lies here or in the initial post just spreading the word for others to be aware of and consider when buying or taking delivery.

Sep 30, 2021

Vernon Auto Group responded

Sir, to put this plainly....you are a liar and an unpleasant person. We made a mistake when delivering you your vehicle. You REFUSED to take possession of it or sign paperwork; rightfully so! We absolutely understand that you purchased a new vehicle and deserve it to be delivered in perfect condition. We were more than happy to bring the vehicle back over 200 miles to do a 30 min fix, even though this was something that could have been handled locally in a concise time frame. When our General Sales Manager called you to ensure your complete satisfaction, as he always does with any customer issue, and after you had already cussed and berated two employees, you then proceeded to be extremely aggressive and tried to blackmail us with a survey, reviews, and calls to get your way after we had made a decision that we honestly didn't want you as a customer. Please make no mistake about it; we did not want to continue business with you; or ever. And we do not appreciate your lies, implications, or conspiracy theories. You are a rude and demeaning person. We were more than happy to sell you the vehicle, deliver it, and fix the issue; however, you decided that you're egotistical rants, childish behavior, and general displeasing treatment of everyone trying to help you was more important than being helped.

April 17, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome is just not a big enough word. Everyone is..."

- JBailey

Awesome is just not a big enough word. Everyone is absolutely wonderful. The process is one of a kind! Simple, up front, honest and free delivery nationwide is unheard of. Brandon Mitchel is the Bomb.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Slaydon, Jr Cavillio, Ralph Arteaga, Chris Dunson, Brandon Mitchell, Miguel Granados, Martin Oronia, David Foster, Kaylynn Rodriquez

Apr 23, 2021

Vernon Auto Group responded

Thank you for your great response! We enjoyed working with you.

October 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Steve made my purchase easy and effortless. From start to..."

- roseramsey

Steve made my purchase easy and effortless. From start to finish this was the best experience! I have always bought my vehicles from Vernon Auto Group and will continue to do so because of how easy it is! They are upfront, honest, and have the best customer service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ralph Arteaga, Steve Ybarra, Ashley Hernandez, Taylor Brannon, Miguel Granados, David Foster

Oct 23, 2020

Vernon Auto Group responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, we enjoyed working with you!

October 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Rodney was very helpful and made me feel very comfortable..."

- Hunter Wallace

Rodney was very helpful and made me feel very comfortable with my first brand new truck buying experience he was very professional and had all the information for me that I needed and I’d love to deal with him again in the future. The Vernon auto group will be the only dealership i work with in the future. I’ve never felt more comfortable with a dealership it was so easy. I can’t wait to send my friends yalls way. What a great experience. I’m still on cloud 9!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rodney Haston, David Foster , Miguel needs 5 stars too! Love his energy

Oct 23, 2020

Vernon Auto Group responded

What a great review! Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We hope you enjoy your vehicle!

July 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The Evolution in Vehicle Buying Continues. After Vernon..."

- Bill

The Evolution in Vehicle Buying Continues. After Vernon Auto Groups attempt to bate and switch was refused by me, “the sales manager” Junior said he would refund my deposit. A week later my deposit has not been refunded. Mr. Gomillion your employees made a mistake and you/your company refuse to do the right thing. Refund my deposit and I’ll go away.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Jr Cavillio, Rodney Moore

May 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have purchased my last three vehicles from Vernon Auto..."

- Lhogan533

I have purchased my last three vehicles from Vernon Auto Group. Brandon M. was more than helpful and Dan G. has become my "go to" guy when in the market for a vehicle. They went out of their way to make sure the experience was pleasant and easy! Thanks!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brandon Mitchell

May 22, 2020

Vernon Auto Group responded

We always enjoy working with you! Thanks again for sharing!

April 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Just purchased my oldest daughter’s first new car. Derek..."

- Wayne

Just purchased my oldest daughter’s first new car. Derek was our sales guy and he did a fantastic job. I expected nothing less than great service from this dealership as we have bought 3 other new vehicles from them. Vernon Auto Group did not disappoint. This is one of the reasons they are the best. Highly recommend these folks!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Dunson, Derek Wilson, Miguel Granados

Apr 10, 2020

Vernon Auto Group responded

Thank you, Wayne! We enjoyed working with you and appreciate you sharing your experience.

March 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Before being totally ready to buy, but looking, Nick..."

- gunsnboots

Before being totally ready to buy, but looking, Nick Knight was more than extremely patient and not pushy as he showed me many vehicles in the weeks preceeding my March 12 purchase. I was very pleased.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Dunson, Martin Oronia, Nicholas Knight

Mar 20, 2020

Vernon Auto Group responded

Thank you for sharing your experience. We enjoyed having the opportunity to do business with you.

January 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Nicholas Knight was my sales man here at Vernon auto..."

- Dmconstruction11dt@gmail.com

Nicholas Knight was my sales man here at Vernon auto group while purchasing my used auto. What I liked about Nicholas as my sales man he was friendly and very responsive to any question I had or anything I needed. Stephanie Fernandez was my Finance there at Vernon. This lady was such a sweet heart. I was having problems with my own bank and took the whole day to seal the deal and Stephanie stayed on top of everything with my bank and kept getting back to me on what ever the situation was at the time. These two stayed late and didn’t give up for one second and took care of everything I needed done so I could be on my way home. Thank you guys for everything. These two make car buying a great experience the way it should be. will be doing business again with vernon auto group because of you two.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Slaydon, Ralph Arteaga, Stephanie Fernandez, Nicholas Knight, Tikiesa Townsend

Jan 31, 2020

Vernon Auto Group responded

Thank you so much for letting us help you with your new vehicle purchase. We look forward to working with you in the future!

January 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding! My wife and I had a great experience at..."

- Cbear

Outstanding! My wife and I had a great experience at Vernon Auto Group. We were able to buy a Jeep Grand Cherokee at a great price. The vehicle was in perfect condition and every division in the organization was ready and truly able to answer any questions we had. Our first used vehicle and first Jeep! They are a great business model! Thanks for everything!!!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Miguel Granados, Nicholas Knight, Tikiesa Townsend

Jan 31, 2020

Vernon Auto Group responded

Thank you so much for the great review and the 5 star rating. Thank you for your new vehicle purchase and we look forward to working with you in the future!

1
...
1 - 10 of 109 results

Dealership Inventory (237 Vehicles)

used 2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 car, priced at $24,750
2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
used
Victory Red exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2019 Ford F-150 car, priced at $44,200
2019 Ford F-150
used
Ingot Silver Metallic exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
new 2021 Ford Ranger car, priced at $40,275
2021 Ford Ranger
new
Oxford White exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2020 GMC Sierra 1500 car, priced at $64,002
2020 GMC Sierra 1500
used
Satin Steel Metallic exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2018 Ford F-350 car, priced at $60,418
2018 Ford F-350
used
Oxford White exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
new 2021 Jeep Renegade car, priced at $28,500
2021 Jeep Renegade
new
Sting Gray Clearcoat exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive