Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Dan Krofta.
Dan Krofta
Dan Krofta at Automotive Avenues
Refer Me
4.8

Dan Krofta

Member Experience Advisor

Automotive Avenues

10701 W 6th Ave
Lakewood, CO 80215

Contact Me

Hi my name is Dan Krofta and I came to the Auto Aves consultant team in April of 2004 after moving here from North Carolina. I grew up in Racine, Wisconsin with three brothers and two sisters. As a family we used to camp and fish in Canada and in the south when vacation time would allow. When I have time off, you can usually find me doing some sort of outdoor activity or taking a trip to see the family. Automotive Avenues has allowed me to work in a place that lets me be myself and truly give the customer service that the members deserve. Being able to work in a “no pressure” atmosphere is important to me and to my customers. Members like how my style of selling cars is so easy going, and my willingness to listen and offer a variety of ideas to help them find vehicles they are looking for. It’s nice to be able to work for a company that believes in this style of service and backs it up with the services they offer.

Dealership Experience

16 yrs, 9 mos

Industry Experience

30 yrs, 11 mos

Call
Email

127 Reviews of Dan Krofta

July 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Working with Dan was a great experience! He was so..."

- megan.asmussen

Working with Dan was a great experience! He was so helpful and found the car that I wanted. My family has bought vehicles with Dan for over 15 years!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Freddy

Jul 27, 2020

Automotive Avenues responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We work hard to make sure our guests have an awesome experience. We will share your comments with our team and we look forward to working with you again down the road. Sincerely, David Lindsey, General Manager

February 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dan made the process quick and painless I will be coming..."

- Samual1035249

Dan made the process quick and painless I will be coming back for years to come, I would recommend anyone who needs a vehicle to come here

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: CJ Crowl

Feb 26, 2020

Automotive Avenues responded

Thank you for your feedback and recommendation. It's fantastic to know that we were able to make your car purchase incredibly easy and quick. We look forward to working with you or anyone you might send our way in the future. Sincerely, David Lindsey, General Manager

December 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New Vehicle Purchase"

- TaunaK

I wouldn't go anywhere else but Automotive Avenues for my vehicle needs. I purchased a 2020 Jeep Gladiator this evening and everyone I have worked with throughout the process has been stellar! They are welcoming, friendly, and more than willing to answer multiple questions from someone like me who is less than vehicle savvy. It's important to point out that it isnt just the vehicles that are on their lot that are available, they go to great lengths to get the vehicle you are looking for, new or used. I have purchased and sold three vehicles with them and can definitely say that they have rated five stars on every transaction. I won't go through a regular dealer again as long as they are around. They have my business for life.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 30, 2019

Automotive Avenues responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your experience at Automotive Avenues and congratulations on your new vehicle! Buying a new car is a huge step and we’re honored that we got to be a part of it. Please feel free to reach out if you need anything! Sincerely, David Lindsey, General Manager

December 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy, friendly and helpful"

- Tb

Both Dan and Mark made the purchase of my first new car easy and quick and explained everything in easy to understand terms. I highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Worrick

Dec 23, 2019

Automotive Avenues responded

Thank you for leaving us this great review! We are very happy to hear that we could be so helpful during your recent visit with us. We look forward to seeing you back again in the future. Take care! Sincerely, David Lindsey, General Manager

November 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome Experience... Buying a Car was Actually FUN!!!"

- aka2722

What a phenomenal experience we had with Dan Krofta and the entire AA family there. My entire crew were treated with kindness, transparency and trust. Thank you for making the purchase of our new car so exceptional~ We are Auto Aves fans for life!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 26, 2019

Automotive Avenues responded

Your kind words and fantastic review are greatly appreciated! I am elated to hear that our team was able to provide you with the pressure-free and knowledgeable service we strive to deliver to each of our guests. Thank you for spreading the word about your excellent experience; we look forward to working with you, your family, and your friends in the future. Sincerely, David Lindsey, General Manager

November 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Convenient flexible and knowledgeable "

- Awal

Dan at Automotive Avenues was great to work with. This dealership is better than the rest because they make it easy to test drive and look inside cars you are interested in on the lot. They do their best to find exactly what you want even if they don't have it. Awesome experience and we actually wanted it make our purchase with their company.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Josh Sahr

Nov 21, 2019

Automotive Avenues responded

Thank you for the feedback! We are happy to hear about your positive experience at Automotive Avenues, and we are grateful you chose us for your automotive needs. We look forward to working with you again in the future! Sincerely, David Lindsey, General Manager

October 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy transaction"

- Kscott

Dan Krofta and Automotive Aves worked hard to find me the car I wanted at a very fair price. I had a bad experiences of “high pressure” sales people at a different dealership while I was looking for the right used car, and Dan never pressured me. I would tell anyone looking for a car to look around and then head to Automotive Aves-they will see the difference.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 27, 2019

Automotive Avenues responded

Your kind words and fantastic review are greatly appreciated! I am elated to hear that our team was able to provide you with the pressure-free and knowledgeable service we strive to deliver to each of our guests. Thank you for spreading the word about your excellent experience; we look forward to working with you, your family, and your friends in the future. Sincerely, David Lindsey, General Manager

September 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dan is the best! "

- Bri

Dan was so much help and got me the car of my dreams! If anyone needs to get a car. They should definitely go here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 26, 2019

Automotive Avenues responded

We are extremely grateful to receive such an outstanding review, Bri! We could not be happier to hear that Dan was able to do this for you and we encourage you to contact him or stop by if you have any further automotive needs. Best regards, Sincerely, David Lindsey, General Manager

September 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dan was very helpful and got us into the perfect car!"

- Yari

First time buyers at Auto Aves, and definitely going back for our next car. Dan was able to get us out of our old, money guzzling ride, and into a newer, nicer and more affordable car. It wasn't on the lot, but he got it shipped from Wyoming at no cost to us! Dan listened to what we were looking for and got us the perfect vehicle. So grateful for Dan and his team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 26, 2019

Automotive Avenues responded

Thank you for taking the time to write this 5-star review. We strive to provide exceptional service to all our guests and are glad to hear that Dan helped you find the car you were looking for. Please keep us in mind for your future auto needs as our team is always here to assist you. Best regards, Sincerely, David Lindsey, General Manager

September 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience."

- Angel

Dan K was AWESOME! Very patient and understanding with my questions and concerns. Made the whole buying process smooth and painless. Thank you Auto Ave!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Finance guy and the girl who gave me a ride to get the car

Sep 12, 2019

Automotive Avenues responded

Angel, thank you for leaving this remarkable feedback. I am pleased that we could make your visit smooth and painless, and we believe that's how every car buying experience should be. Please feel free to call or stop by if there is anything else we can do to help you. Sincerely, David Lindsey, General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 127 results

Dealership Inventory (119 Vehicles)

used 2017 Toyota Camry car, priced at $17,980

2017 Toyota Camry

$17,980

used 2018 INFINITI QX30 car, priced at $23,880

2018 INFINITI QX30

$23,880

used 2018 Hyundai Elantra GT car, priced at $14,980

2018 Hyundai Elantra GT

$14,980

used 2016 Toyota Camry car, priced at $13,980

2016 Toyota Camry

$13,980

used 2017 Nissan Murano car, priced at $26,980

2017 Nissan Murano

$26,980

used 2017 Volkswagen Jetta car, priced at $14,980

2017 Volkswagen Jetta

$14,980