Dan Krofta
Dan Krofta at Automotive Avenues
Refer Me

Dan Krofta

Member Experience Advisor

Automotive Avenues

10701 W 6th Ave
Lakewood, CO 80215

Contact Me
5.0
182 Reviews

Hi my name is Dan Krofta and I came to the Auto Aves consultant team in April of 2004 after moving here from North Carolina. I grew up in Racine, Wisconsin with three brothers and two sisters. As a family we used to camp and fish in Canada and in the south when vacation time would allow. When I have time off, you can usually find me doing some sort of outdoor activity or taking a trip to see the family. Automotive Avenues has allowed me to work in a place that lets me be myself and truly give the customer service that the members deserve. Being able to work in a “no pressure” atmosphere is important to me and to my customers. Members like how my style of selling cars is so easy going, and my willingness to listen and offer a variety of ideas to help them find vehicles they are looking for. It’s nice to be able to work for a company that believes in this style of service and backs it up with the services they offer.

Dealership Experience

18 yrs, 9 mos

Industry Experience

32 yrs, 11 mos

5.0

182 Reviews

Write a Review

182 Reviews of Dan Krofta

December 04, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Dan did a great job walking us through options on the car and the loan. It was a good experience. More

by Blaurelann
\
Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 15, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Dan is fantastic! Great to be in a friendly non-pushy environment. Went back to you guys after 20 years because we had such a great experience the first time. Definite More

by Cheeky
Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 08, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Above and beyond are words that would be ideal to use for a car buying experience. That's what I felt having Dan guide me through this process. He was clear, concise, super nice and always willing to answer More

by Ariana
\
Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 07, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Dan was so great in helping me find a car. He was attentive to my needs in car shopping (which were actually pretty lengthy) and gave me frequent updates via my preferred communication method More

by Danielle Reimanis
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 05, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

This is our second car we have purchased from Auto Aves and Dan. He makes buying a car easy and hassle free. More

by New Car Owner
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joel Wallace

October 20, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I sold my car through this dealership and was pleasantly surprised! The process from the moment I arrived until I received the check was extremely quick (about 1 hour all together). I also got my asking pr More

by Beopenmind21
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Shelanski

October 13, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Tami was extremely helpfully in getting my first car! I was super nervous but she made the whole process a breeze. She made me feel right at home taking away any anxiety. More

by Nwidener895
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tami Myers, Jim Hubler

September 26, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

We are extremely Happy that Cheryl and her team got us a brand New Subaru crossTrek 2023 that was my daughter dream car and came real in just hours! Thank you so much I recommend AutoAvenues for what ever More

by Fabiolasalcedo
\
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cheryl Mensch, Pat Shane

September 23, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I had such an amazing experience at Automotive Avenues! I had just moved to Colorado, and Dan was extremely helpful when finding me a car before I started my new job. Dan and the rest of the staff was frie More

by N. Souza
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 19, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I’m so grateful for Dan at Auto Aves! He made my car buying experience a breeze! More

by Sophia
\
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 182 results

Dealership Inventory (67 Vehicles)

used 2011 Jeep Grand Cherokee car, priced at $14,980
2011 Jeep Grand Cherokee
used
Bright Silver Metallic exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2020 Chevrolet Blazer car, priced at $35,980
2020 Chevrolet Blazer
used
Black exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2021 Honda CR-V car, priced at $29,480
2021 Honda CR-V
used
Black exterior
CVT
All-wheel Drive
used 2014 Nissan Maxima car, priced at $17,980
2014 Nissan Maxima
used
Super Black exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive
used 2019 Volkswagen Jetta car, priced at $19,980
2019 Volkswagen Jetta
used
Blue Silk Metallic exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2019 Ford EcoSport car, priced at $19,980
2019 Ford EcoSport
used
Red exterior
Unknown
Four-wheel Drive