Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Dave Bertulli.
Dave Bertulli
Dave Bertulli at Imperial Ford
Refer Me
5.0

Dave Bertulli

Sales & Leasing Consultant

Imperial Ford

8 Uxbridge Rd
Mendon, MA 01756

Contact Me

Husband, father, grandfather, and friend, Dave relishes all of his roles. He and his wife have been married for thirty-four years and “are blessed with two daughters and two grandchildren.” In 1977 the California Angels drafted him as a left-side infielder, and he was very fortunate to have played professional baseball. He says that “Having been involved in sports has been a huge help in sales. The automotive business is very competitive. I’ve been selling Fords for the past twenty-seven years and am proud to say I’ve only worked for two dealers. Imperial Ford has been my ‘second’ home for the past seven years. It’s an extremely reputable dealership which values loyalty and knows the importance of taking care of its customers and employees.” With such a perspective, Dave predictably has many personal and professional friends. He has been a lifelong Milford resident.

Employee Video

Call
Email

48 Reviews of Dave Bertulli

December 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service by Dave Bertulli -salesman at Imperial..."

- Dacaf

Excellent service by Dave Bertulli -salesman at Imperial Ford in Mendon, MA. We purchased a new 2020 Ford Escape. Love the new style and the price was reasonable considering all the new extra features available. We will certainly give a great review to all friends that are looking for a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael DiMella , Brandon in the Financing department

Dec 10, 2020

Dacaf responded

Dear Mike and staff at Imperial Ford - Mendon, We are looking forward to excellent service in 2021 and years to come. The Cafarelli family

Dec 09, 2020

Imperial Ford responded

Thank you for the great recommendation of Dave, Mike, Brandon and the team at Imperial Ford. We appreciate you recommending us to your family and friends. Wishing you many happy miles in your new Escape. Sincerely, Michael Penner General Manager Imperial Cars Chevrolet, Ford, Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram, Hyundai, Genesis, Toyota

November 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Imperial Ford provides prompt and expert service. Dave..."

- ed bertorelli

Imperial Ford provides prompt and expert service. Dave Bertulli of the sales staff has been great. He keeps his promises. I'm a repeat customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"top level"

- hello

great, clean, down to earth sales people, customer always comes first! There are lot of cars/suv's to choose from. Very helpful place to be for any vehicle you want.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Recently bought a Ford F-150 from Imperial Ford in Mendon..."

- ceshields88

Recently bought a Ford F-150 from Imperial Ford in Mendon and we couldn't be happier. Buying a vehicle during covid-19 was a little daunting, we are so glad we ended up here! From the beginning we worked with Mark online who directed us to Adam Wilson who is a manager there through email. My husband and Adam emailed back and forth and were able to iron out most of the details of the deal. We live over an hour away on Cape Cod, so we didn't want to take the trip unless we really knew it was worth our while. Imperial respected the fact that we were a ways away, knew what we wanted, and knew what we had to trade. We were able to get a rough trade number for my Ford SUV, and when we got there the number was accurate, no bait and switch which was really refreshing. When we arrived, Adam took a look at our trade and then introduced us to Dave Bertulli as our "man on the ground". Dave and Adam were a great team and worked well together. We took the truck for a ride and it was everything it was advertised to be which was a great relief. We had been searching for a while and going to local dealerships only to find features of the truck were not as advertised, they were crazy low on the trade, or they just didn't have what we were looking for so tried to sell us something else, NOT the case at Imperial! They actually had 3 trucks that would have worked for us, but we liked this one the best. After we talked to Dave and all agreed on the deal, it was time to wait for the financing department and see what they could do. We had great offers on financing that we came with, but we were hoping to maybe drive home with the truck that day so financing with them made everything seamless and we were excited! The dealership is beautiful and spacious with comfy couches and lots of cool music memorabilia to peruse while you wait, plus walls of giant tvs to watch. The place as well as the bathroom was very clean and comfortable. The financing guy was backed up, so we waited, and waited, and waited. Dave gave us some coupons for a food truck nearby which was just what we needed. Once we got back it was probably another 45- an hour before we met with the finance department. He immediately kind of rubbed us the wrong way as he seemed really annoyed to be meeting with yet another person and doing yet another deal..... not exactly what we wanted to be greeted with after our long wait to meet with him.... so he was fine, said of course he would have the most competitive rates and that he could get what anyone else could get.... well turns out he couldn't... but he got close at least. We had already been at the dealership for about 3 hours and the deal was so close to done. We really liked Adam, Dave, and the truck, so luckily we were all able to come to an agreement. The financing guy was the only slight bump in our super enjoyable car buying process. All in all, we are so happy with our purchase from Imperial! I would highly recommend them to any friend or family looking for fair honest customer service, and a huge inventory of quality vehicles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Trocha, Marc Foley, Adam Wilson

May 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I purchased my third car from this dealership and have..."

- ab861000

I purchased my third car from this dealership and have had the best experience with both the vehicles and the staff. Dave Bertulli was very helpful from start to finish, walked me through the seamless process. I will purchase my fourth car from imperial when the time comes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ricky Gagnon, Joe Trocha, Bob Champagne

May 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My wife Vikki and I just bought her new carHer comment..."

- Mcc family

My wife Vikki and I just bought her new car Her comment “ One of the best car buying experiences I’ve had. Dave and Joe were great! I knew the car I wanted and they made it possible for me to drive it home the same day. No pressure, no games and a great environment with music theme. Will definitely buy future cars here.”

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Trocha, Marc Foley

May 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Absolutely love the Ford Service Dept. I purchased by..."

- T2019

Absolutely love the Ford Service Dept. I purchased by 2015 explorer from Imperial and it’s the ONLY place I take it for service. My absolute favorite employee is Don. He is always pleasant, honest and accommodating EVERY SINGLE TIME. He never steers me wrong or tries to sell me something I do not need (Even when I think I do) Trust is everything and he doesn’t disappoint. Although I love my SUV, the service center is seriously one of the main reasons I keep my explorer and would consider buying another Ford....because I doubt another service center team is this great. :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Julio Dos Santos , Don H (Ford Service)

February 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sales and Service Awesome!!"

- Paul

I have bought 1 used and now my 3rd brand new vehicle from Imperial cars. Every instance has been great. No pressure what so ever. I have literally walked into this dealership and drove home in the car I just bought in a matter of a few hours. I also use their Ford service and I rate them a 5 as well. I mean I can get an oil change and a 100 point inspection for 40 bucks and also get a free car wash.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Trocha, Bob Champagne

April 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New vehicle Purchase"

- ltjake2388

Just purchased my third new vehicle from Imperial Ford and Salesman Dave Bertulli. Both he and Joe Trocha in finance made the process as easy aa possible and I walked out of the dealership with the vehicle I wanted at the price I wanted. After the sale, service has always been great. I have the vehicle cleaned at their car wash and fueled at their gas station!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Trocha

May 03, 2019

Imperial Ford responded

Dear Itjake2388: Thank you for your business and for taking the time to share your kind words about Dave and your experience at Imperial Ford. Dave and the entire staff here at Imperial truly appreciate it. Sincerely, Mike Penner General Manager Imperial Cars Imperial Ford, Chevy, Chrysler-Dodge-Ram-Jeep and Hyundai The best compliment we can receive is a referral. I hope you will refer your family, friends, colleagues, and acquaintances to us.

March 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"great experience"

- Jeep

This is my third vehicle purchase from Imperial. I have always found them to be fair and offer a good selection of vehicles I am interested in. I know buying a vehicle can be stressful but I leave there feeling I got a fair deal. Will certainly go back again for my next purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Trocha

Mar 14, 2019

Imperial Ford responded

Dear Jeep "great experience": Thank you for your business and for taking the time to share your kind words about Dave and your experience at Imperial Ford. Dave and the entire staff here at Imperial truly appreciate it. Sincerely, Mike Penner General Manager Imperial Cars Imperial Ford, Chevy, Chrysler-Dodge-Jeep-Ram and Hyundai The best compliment we can receive is a referral. I hope you will refer your family, friends, colleagues, and acquaintances to us.

1
...
1 - 10 of 48 results

Dealership Inventory (514 Vehicles)

used 2020 Ford Escape car, priced at $25,347

2020 Ford Escape

$25,347

used 2018 Volkswagen Passat car, priced at $12,647

2018 Volkswagen Passat

$12,647

used 2020 Ford Edge car, priced at $29,647

2020 Ford Edge

$29,647

new 2020 Ford Fusion Hybrid car, priced at $24,326

2020 Ford Fusion Hybrid

$24,326

new 2020 Ford Ranger car, priced at $26,907

2020 Ford Ranger

$26,907

new 2020 Ford Mustang car, priced at $25,982

2020 Ford Mustang

$25,982