About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Dave Donovan.
Dave Donovan
Dave Donovan, Finance, Flammer Ford of Spring Hill
5.0

Dave Donovan

Finance

Flammer Ford of Spring Hill

3335 Commercial Way
Spring Hill, FL 34606

Contact Me

Dave Donovan has been with the Flammer Ford family for almost 4 years and currently works in our finance department. Originally from Taylor Michigan, Dave enjoys playing pool, golf, and riding his motorcycle in his free time. He and his wife Sandy have been married for 28 years and have 2 daughters. If your in the market for a new or pre-owned vehicle at just the right price...stop in and see Dave. He will be more than happy to assist you!

Dealership Experience

5 yrs, 6 mos

Industry Experience

16 yrs, 4 mos

Call
Email

129 Reviews of Dave Donovan

January 27, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Wonderful Buying Experience!!!!"

- mattmanissle

Dave Vilar was so excellent to work with, he was not pushy. He returned phone calls promptly and was always a pleasure to speak with. All employees went above and beyond to help with any concerns or questions we had. Would recommend this dealer to anyone and everyone! We are so pleased with our purchase of our used Hyundai Sonata Limited. Flammer Ford in Spring Hill really helped us out and we were able to get exactly what we wanted. I cannot say it enough, these guys are great... check it out for yourself!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bobby Triola

Feb 10, 2015

Flammer Ford of Spring Hill responded

Bob, we are so pleased to hear your experience with us was a positive one and you are enjoying your used Hyundai Sonata Limited! Thank you again for being one of our valued guests and taking the time to leave us such a great review! We look forward to your next visit!

December 30, 2014

Dealership Rating

""A Great Experience""

- Flash

Let me tell you about Dave Donovan. He is a very professional, kind, caring person, and will go the extra mile to make your buying experience great. I honestly believe Dave is a genuinely good person who would put your interests and needs first. Dave has been working with me for almost a year to help me try to find the right automobile that fitted my needs. We came close but due to circumstances beyond his control we couldn't find the right one, until now. However, he never gave up on someone (Me) who visited the dealership many times. Today I found the car I had been looking for and Dave made the buying experience enjoyable. I would highly recommend Dave Donovan as your salesperson, and I rate the Dealership as one of the best in this area. Mr. ED

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 07, 2015

Flammer Ford of Spring Hill responded

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We try to provide all of our customers with a great atmosphere and world-class service. Please come back to see us if you need anything at all. Take care!

November 22, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Bought a Ford"

- tori.pietrowski

My BMW was 22 and it was like losing a good friend. Dave was very good about not pressuring me to buy and he showed me several options. He made the experience quick and easy and although I will really miss my old car I am very happy with my new Ford

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Russ Silverstone

October 09, 2014

Dealership Rating

"A great deal and easy sale. "

- robert.sanders.73932

Dave Donovan was a pleasure to work with, there was no pressure and I felt like he was very knowledgeable about the stock of autos. We were not in a hurry to buy a auto as we had a good car to drive while we were looking. It was our first stop, I had looked at the web site and felt I had our search narrowed down to a couple of options. We drove a couple to get the basic feel. I had looked for financing on my own and had a percent rate set. Since it was easy we opted to have him do the financing and we drove out the same day. They prepped the car while the paper work was done including the protection coating. The deal was completed just after working hours and several stayed late to finish the job. Thanks to Dave and others. Jeff went over the car a couple of days later he knows the systems and it will take me a wile to digest all the info.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Miner

August 20, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Highly recommend Flammer Ford of Spring Hill "

- arobinsonsni

Great experience from start to finish.. Dave Donovan was my sales associate, he was very professional and made the transaction a pleasure. Very happy with the whole process. Highly recommend Flammer Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Art Goldman, Mike Fye

June 30, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Knowledgeable, professional, and personable service"

- armato1

Our interaction at Flammer Ford with the individuals designated in our survey proved to be by far one of the easiest and most efficient experiences in purchasing a new vehicle. These employees displayed the utmost professionalism in extending their knowledge of not only the car itself but also of the purchasing process. Dave Vilar initially introduced my spouse to the Fusion and what it offers; then when I, as a co-purchaser, was available, Dave Donovan patiently guided both my husband and me with additional and complete info regarding this make and model and the financing. After our purchase, Jeff Miner fully explained and with ease all the options that our new Fusion provides, inviting us to return with any further questions. Once again, as with previous purchases from this dealership, the employees' guidance and direction proved to be exemplary. Kindness, expertise, and extensive experience are what makes Flammer Ford the dealership of choice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Miner

Jul 01, 2014

Flammer Ford of Spring Hill responded

Your fantastic review was quite a refreshing read! Congratulations on your new Ford Fusion; I am sure you are continuing to enjoy it. I am happy that our staff provided you with pressure-free, efficient, and well-informed customer service. We understand that the search for a new vehicle has the potential to be a stressful experience; that's why we do everything we can to ensure each of our guests leaves our dealership behind the wheel of their dream car with the confidence that they have made the right decision by coming to Flammer Ford of Spring Hill. Before your next servicing appointment, please find us on Facebook and Twitter. You'll be pleased to find the latest exclusive specials offered only to our likers and followers! Bobby Triola | General Manager | (352) 686-8255

June 10, 2014

Dealership Rating

"FORD CUSTOMER FOR LIFE"

- elemad1

Please, who ever is reading this review, do not hesitate to go to Flammer Ford of Spring Hill for your first and final stop. I could not have been more pleased with my purchase - 2014 Ford Fusion!!!! Bill Schwiebert and Dave Donovan worked tirelessly with me to keep me to my budget and get me in a car that I wanted, not a car that I would have to settle for. I was treated like a Princess. These 2 fellows gave me all the time I needed to think about my purchase and work out my finances without any high pressure sales tactic. They cared about my needs and treated me with respect, not just another sale. They gave me such a good deal and I am so excited and happy with my purchase. Go and see these guys!!! Believe me, you won't regret it. Thank you Flammer Ford, Bill & Dave !!!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill Schwiebert

Jun 11, 2014

Flammer Ford of Spring Hill responded

Congratulations on your 2014 Ford Fusion! Bill, Dave and the Flammer Ford team will be elated to hear their hard work earned your loyalty. As our guest, we are eager to care for you with respect and patience. We take our time to make sure we get you best deal for what you want so you leave happy. Welcome to the Ford family, and enjoy your Fusion. We look forward to seeing you at your next visit. Sincerely, Bobby Triola | General Manager - (352) 686-8255

June 03, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Leasing My 2014 Ford Edge"

- embargo46hrs

On 5/15/2014 I went to the dealership to turn in my 2012 Ford Edge lease vehicle & to finalize the deal on my new lease for a 2014 Ford Edge. My salesman, Dave Vilar, was very professional & pleasant to work with. He was also very knowledgeable and helpful in locating the right vehicle for me. He showed a sincere interest in making sure my requirements were met & my questions were answered. I thought that the financial paperwork process on the delivery date could have been better. I was expecting to meet with the Finance Manager, Mike Fye, whom I had known from previous leases he had handled for me. He was not there, so someone else handled the meeting. This was "okay" but I had some difficulty getting some of my questions answered and concerns addressed. He seemed a little distracted and overall I felt the process was somewhat rushed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Miner, Mike Fye

Jun 05, 2014

Flammer Ford of Spring Hill responded

Congratulations on your new Ford Edge! We’re so glad you decided to lease another vehicle with us. It’s always great to hear that Dave and our team's knowledge and professionalism succeeded in helping you find the right vehicle. Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on the financial paperwork process to help us improve our customer service. We aim to serve our guests efficiently, and if you have any further questions, we invite you to contact us at your convenience and we'll be happy to assist you. We look forward to seeing you again soon. If you'd like to contact me directly to discuss your concerns, please feel free to do so. Sincerely, Bobby Triola | General Manager - (352) 686-8255

May 23, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Purchase of a used pick up truck"

- frankfolde

Dave and Bill worked as a "tag team" and delivered an excellent purchasing experience. They gave 150% meaning they went the extra mile to complete the sale.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill Schwiebert

May 27, 2014

Flammer Ford of Spring Hill responded

Thanks for sharing this awesome review of Dave and Bill! We love hearing how our team works together to ensure our customers have an outstanding experience. Customer service is our top priority, and we're not happy unless you are. We're happy to go the extra mile for you any day, and we hope to see you back in the future! Sincerely, Bobby Triola | General Manager

April 18, 2014

Dealership Rating

"This is the first pleasurable vehicle purchase ever."

- TERRYANDLINDA

These guys made buying our new F150 a pleasure. In fact we had quite a laugh at the dealership, such pleasant, honest and fun people. A special thanks to Dave Donavan who was so helpful working out a deal that we could afford. The best thing of all was none of the high pressure sales that you usually get at a car dealer. This is the definitely the place to go when buying a new Ford, we would recommend Flammer Ford to everyone. Thanks Guys

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Art Goldman, Jeff Miner, Bob Walters

Apr 21, 2014

Flammer Ford of Spring Hill responded

Terry, thanks so much for leaving this awesome review and for being a loyal customer! We strive to give each customer a hassle-free purchase, and I am glad Dave was able to make you feel comfortable throughout your visit with us. It is always a pleasure to hear when our team goes above and beyond during a sale. We look forward to your continued business! Regards, Russ Silverstone – Sales Manager - (352) 686-8255

111 - 120 of 129 results

Dealership Inventory (212 Vehicles)

2017 Ford Explorer

$54,236

2017 Ford C-Max Hybrid

$30,926

2017 Ford Fusion

$36,021

2017 Ford Edge

$36,327

2017 Ford Mustang

$32,683

2017 Ford F-250

$62,279

2017 Ford Mustang

$27,333

2017 Ford Focus

$25,062