Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Dave Novik.
Dave Novik
Dave Novik at Garavel Subaru
5.0

Dave Novik

Certified Sales Consultant

Garavel Subaru

10 Tindall Avenue
Norwalk, CT 06851

Contact Me

From my long-time experience in the music industry I have found helping others achieve their goals is a fundamental trait in helping my customers choose the perfect vehicle that meets their needs and wants. I'm enjoying the opportunity to develop friendships with new and returning Subaru clients and look forward to building long-lasting relationships and connections! I wish you all a wonderful 2018, and please make contact when you or any of your friends and family are looking for a new car, I will relish the chance to assist them in their quest! Dave

Dealership Experience

4 yrs, 3 mos

Industry Experience

4 yrs, 3 mos

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

372 Reviews of Dave Novik

February 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dave Novik: OUTSTANDING JOB!!"

- lfratt

Very happy with Dave on the whole procedure. Everyone we meet gave us all the attention we needed. Thanks again, we love our car. OUTSTANDING!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Now That Was Fun!"

- morsinirosen

Who would think buying a car is fun? It actually is for us with Garavel Subaru. Last night we picked up our sixth Subaru -- our fourth with Garavel! Both of us drive Subarus and both cars were purchased from Garavel. The Garavel staff is professional, knowledgeable, friendly and fascinating -- music aficionados, exhibiting artists, dog lovers, you name it, they are there, adding to the fun experience. Our Certified Sales Consultant Dave Novik is like family now, used to our preferences (!) and personalities, and is one of the best in the business. Business Manager Tom Nerreau knows more about us than we do at this point and the first part of our work with him is always catching up on family, such a beautiful touch in a business that does not have that kind of relationship. Certified Sales Consultant Miles Shapiro was our "first" Garavel contact and shepherded that relationship through the years with his dog Lulu. Proprietors Paul and Jeremy Garavel, known for their charitable work, also have extended many professional courtesies to my employer, an environmental nonprofit. And the car experience . . . smooth, professional and efficient. No matter what we asked, we were answered and Garavel delivered. The car price was competitive (we are educated consumers and we checked!) and the car choice was diverse. When we got home, a UPS delivery waited for us from Subaru Corporate Headquarters in New Jersey -- a beautiful high-quality leather duffel and travel bag with a handwritten note from a HQ staff with whom I had to speak and to whom I mentioned this was my sixth Subaru. I regaled her with stories of my first Subaru red hatch right out of grad school that my then-boyfriend, for the past nearly 40 years my spouse, used to drive off in without telling me. So much for trusting relationships! Thank you, Dave and Tom, and thanks also to the Garavel family for being our trusted and respected auto partner all these years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Nerreau

February 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Most amazing experience with Dave! "

- Magz

Super happy with my family's experience at Garavel Subaru while searching for my father's next car. I'm not sure that we would've walked away with our purchase if it wasn't for Dave. I was very impressed by his level of attention, personalization and patience while looking at the different options. Purchasing a car is a BIG decision/investment and with Dave's knowledge we were able to pick the perfect car. I am specially thankful with the level of assistance/patience in helping my father get the acclimated to his new car and the technology. For context, my father's last Subaru was from 2002 so quite a bit has changed. Highly recommend asking for Dave if you are seeking a new car around the area - totally worth it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jose Marin, Teddy Mochlas

February 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New Car Purchase"

- abg

We had a wonderful experience at Garavel Subaru this week-end. Dave Novik was a pleasure to work with. He is extremely knowledgeable about the product and very patient with his customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jose Marin, Tony Cornelio

February 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best car salesman/dealership experience ever."

- rjohnston1825

Our experience buying a Subaru was exceptional for numerous reasons. The foundation of it being a great car company, a wonderful dealership and Dave, our salesman went above and beyond. I became interested from an internet search of their inventory, called and spoke w/Dave, who set up an appointment w/directions, contact information with minutes as well as identifying the vehicle as available. The Subaru Forester is perfect for us, meeting all our needs,...it doesn't hurt that its also absolutely beautiful! Our test drive was helpful and unusual as Dave brought us to a safe location where we could put the car into a turn that allows the driver to see the agility of this vehicle, it completely sold us on it. Overall, our experience was excellent, the entire team is friendly, including a young man in training....so helpful and sincere. They want you to feel confident about your purchase. You even get a goody bag to go home with, no kidding! My husband, Rick and I can't say enough, Subaru Garavel is the best car dealership, period. Highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Nerreau , A young man in training, he was wonderful!

February 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had an excellent stress free experience in leasing my..."

- Jill Delaney

I had an excellent stress free experience in leasing my new Outback. Everyone was totally professional and a pleasure to work with. Special thanks to Dave Novick for making this a breeze!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great team who made the trade in To buying process a..."

- bquinnww1

Great team who made the trade in To buying process a workable and easy experience. The on site tutorial was a super way to learn about the great way to transition to the new vehicle. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Nerreau, Lulu Shapiro

January 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dave Novik and the team at Garavel did an amazing job!..."

- aluna12484

Dave Novik and the team at Garavel did an amazing job! Their customer service is top notch every step of the way! Your the best!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My new Legacy!"

- suza27

Really excellent experience, from my first contact via internet/email and 2 subsequent visits. Dave, Jose and Elena made this much easier than expected. I would also like to mention the lovely lady at reception, unfortunately I did not catch her name.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jose Marin, Elena Aviles

January 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Quite Pleased"

- shrnsmd

This is the second time I have worked with David Novik. I find him to be sincere and helpful. David goes the extra mile to help with the car buying process. He is available to make suggestions and explain in detail. Once the "deal" is made, David does not quit; he keeps in touch and offers any help needed with the car; especially understanding all the "bells and whistles." I appreciate the attention he continues to give after the car is purchased!. Sharon Dominici

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Elena Aviles - 2 or three phone calls. Did not meet in person. Made me feel rushed.

1
...
1 - 10 of 372 results

Dealership Inventory (176 Vehicles)

New 2020 Subaru Forester car, priced at $36,028

2020 Subaru Forester

$36,028

New 2020 Subaru Legacy car, priced at $26,283

2020 Subaru Legacy

$26,283

New 2020 Subaru Legacy car, priced at $38,168

2020 Subaru Legacy

$38,168

New 2020 Subaru Outback car, priced at $37,748

2020 Subaru Outback

$37,748

New 2020 Subaru WRX car, priced at $29,082

2020 Subaru WRX

$29,082

New 2020 Subaru Ascent car, priced at $46,587

2020 Subaru Ascent

$46,587

New 2020 Subaru Forester car, priced at $32,005

2020 Subaru Forester

$32,005

New 2020 Subaru Forester car, priced at $32,967

2020 Subaru Forester

$32,967