Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Gary Baumann.
Gary Baumann
Gary Baumann at Garavel Subaru
5.0

Gary Baumann

Certified Sales Consultant

Garavel Subaru

10 Tindall Avenue
Norwalk, CT 06851

Contact Me
Text
Call
Email
Cancel

429 Reviews of Gary Baumann

December 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A pleasure to deal with Garavel Subaru"

- Otir

It was a real pleasure to make a deal with Gary at Garavel Subaru as I needed to purchase a pre-owned Subaru: he helped find the perfect match with my needs and expectancies, showed patience and understanding and gave me the red carpet service. Gary was knowledgeable, efficient, courteous, honest. I felt very confident that thanks to his help I have made excellent decisions and I am very happy with another car purchased at Garavel Subaru! I highly recommend his professionalism and kindness.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fantastic Customer Service"

- andrewaedwards

I worked with Gary who was a fantastic help for me. He explained every detail, every option, every capability for the cars I had interest in. He never once steered me in the wrong direction but repeatedly confirmed that I was purchasing what I really needed. An extremely strong professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outback 2020"

- calsarge

Gary was a pleasure to work with. Very knowledgeable about both the 2020 Outback as well as my existing German car. I’ll definitely return to Garavel in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service"

- mike.ronemus

Gary is the best. Great service. Very responsive and professional. Good dude. He was recommended by a friend and I would recommend Gary to anyone looking to buy or lease.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great pricing without pressure"

- eanash511

They gave me more for my 8 year old car then I was expecting and made an effort to match my quoted price even though they didn't have the model car it was for anymore. They made sure I understood all the options and didn't pressure me to buy anything. And I ended leaving with the newer model of the car I'd been looking g at with all the added features I wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Nerreau, Elena Aviles

December 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I recently purchased a Subaru Legacy at Garavel Subaru. I..."

- Dawneileenwren

I recently purchased a Subaru Legacy at Garavel Subaru. I had the pleasure of working with Gary Baumann and his team. They provided excellent service and I would highly recommend Gary and the crew at Garavel to assist another customer in their car shopping experience! Thank you!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Nerreau

December 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Gary B. Is the man!Not only polite and professional..."

- Alan A.

Gary B. Is the man! Not only polite and professional during the purchase process but Gary has been there for me after the sale. I had questions about my warranty paperwork and he got back to me with the answers I needed right away. If you want to feel like you’re getting all the information you need to make a good decision on a new car - call Gary.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jose Marin

November 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience "

- cindyr776

Sergio made the process of leasing my new Forester very easy. I used to go to the Stamford Subaru dealer, but I’ll be coming to Garavel from now on!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2nd car purchased from Garavel"

- billyschne

This is the 2nd car purchased from Garavel. Both times it has been a very pleasurable experience, which is not what usually occurs when buying a car. Gary Bauman our salesman went above and beyond in helping us. I cannot recommend him enough, between showing the car, helping us with the financing and helping with Subaru to get loyalty certificates he was great

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Nerreau, Elena Aviles

November 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Hassle-free buying experience"

- wisnij

Gary and Tom were both very friendly and helpful when I came to the dealership and in follow-up emails afterwards. No hard-sell tactics, they just answered my questions and handled dealing with the DMV and insurance company for me smoothly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Nerreau

1
...
1 - 10 of 429 results

Dealership Inventory (176 Vehicles)

New 2019 Subaru Impreza car, priced at $21,338

2019 Subaru Impreza

$21,338

New 2019 Subaru Impreza car, priced at $21,140

2019 Subaru Impreza

$21,140

New 2020 Subaru Ascent car, priced at $39,062

2020 Subaru Ascent

$39,062

New 2019 Subaru Outback car, priced at $30,000

2019 Subaru Outback

$30,000

New 2020 Subaru Ascent car, priced at $41,862

2020 Subaru Ascent

$41,862

New 2020 Subaru Forester car, priced at $34,133

2020 Subaru Forester

$34,133

New 2020 Subaru Legacy car, priced at $26,307

2020 Subaru Legacy

$26,307

New 2020 Subaru Forester car, priced at $36,028

2020 Subaru Forester

$36,028