Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Gary Baumann.
Gary Baumann
Gary Baumann at Garavel Subaru
5.0

Gary Baumann

Certified Sales Consultant

Garavel Subaru

10 Tindall Avenue
Norwalk, CT 06851

Contact Me
Text
Call
Email
Cancel

450 Reviews of Gary Baumann

February 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Stress free and seamless"

- Mom's car

My experience at Garavel Subaru sets the standard for what one should expect from any car dealership. My interaction was simple and straight forward. Gary Baumann made closing the deal and driving home in my new car a seamless process, with no hassles or need haggling. It was a pleasure doing business, and it would be my pleasure to send business your way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good Experience"

- Norwalk Outback

We had a very straightforward experience. The price was good, our sales person was nice, and it was efficient. Dealer fees were very reasonable. We are happy with how everything turned out.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I dealt with Gary and it was a perfect transaction. There..."

- 20crosstrek

I dealt with Gary and it was a perfect transaction. There was no pressure at all, just facts and answers to my many questions. Due to some logistics issues, he went above and beyond, even coming to to my house to get the paperwork signed and had the car delivered too. Not to mention the amazing deal he and Elena put together for me. Very highly recommended. See Gary!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Elena Aviles

February 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Gary was amazing throughout the whole process and very..."

- sajakupadhyaya

Gary was amazing throughout the whole process and very accomodating. He was very prompt with queries over the phone/ email and went above and beyond and answering my queries even when he was off that day. If you need a new car, Gary is your guy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jose Marin

February 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My 3rd Impreza!"

- BobbyH

This will be my 3rd Subaru Impreza from Garavel! I also had gotten 2 Jeep Grand Cherokees back in the day. They offer the best pricing and are super easy to work with. There are never any last second surprises. Very professional staff across the board but special kudos to my salesman, Gary Baumann. He is absolutely the best and the major reason we return to Garavel. He takes care of his customers. Robert

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jose Marin

February 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing service from start to finish. This is our second..."

- theclemons

Amazing service from start to finish. This is our second Subaru from Garavel. I don’t think we’ll ever go anywhere else.!! Thanks so much.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Nerreau, Elena Aviles

January 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Gary was nice down to earth guy that was a pleasure to..."

- stevenglavich

Gary was nice down to earth guy that was a pleasure to deal with and the bagels in waiting room were not bad either. Thanks shain

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Nerreau, Sergio Paniagua

January 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Our Fourth Subaru from Garavel Subaru"

- NY Mike

The fact that this is our fourth Subaru from Garavel speaks volumes about their Service Department and especially about Gary Baumann who took care of us for all four cars. Gary always goes the extra mile to make sure we are 110% satisfied.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tony Cornelio, Danny De Almeida

January 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very efficient1"

- diannelin

The dealership is well organized and efficient. Gary is knowledgeable and sincere. The combination of two makes him reliable, a very important quality to deal cars. He is friendly and has very precisely explained all the details I need to know which makes the entire experience very pleasant. I would for sure highly recommend Gary and Elena to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Elena Aviles

January 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We just added the 2020 Outback to our family!"

- Jose Texidor

We just purchased the new 2020 Outback and all expectations have been met on Performance, Tech & Safety. Gary Baumann at Garavel has gone above and beyond to make the purchase easy, comfortable and he is dedicated to work within our budget. Gary is the PRO in the Subaru business and its the one reason why I am a returning customer. Jose Marin is great to work with on finalizing the purchasing. His dedication and focus is what makes the process easy on the nerves and answer any question you may have. Gary & Jose is what you need on your team when buying a new Subaru. Thank You All! Keep it Up!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jose Marin

1
...
1 - 10 of 450 results

Dealership Inventory (176 Vehicles)

New 2020 Subaru Forester car, priced at $36,028

2020 Subaru Forester

$36,028

New 2020 Subaru Legacy car, priced at $26,283

2020 Subaru Legacy

$26,283

New 2020 Subaru Legacy car, priced at $38,168

2020 Subaru Legacy

$38,168

New 2020 Subaru Outback car, priced at $37,748

2020 Subaru Outback

$37,748

New 2020 Subaru WRX car, priced at $29,082

2020 Subaru WRX

$29,082

New 2020 Subaru Ascent car, priced at $46,587

2020 Subaru Ascent

$46,587

New 2020 Subaru Forester car, priced at $32,005

2020 Subaru Forester

$32,005

New 2020 Subaru Forester car, priced at $32,967

2020 Subaru Forester

$32,967