Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Dave Plante.
Dave Plante
Dave Plante at DePaula Chevrolet
Refer Me
4.7

Dave Plante | Page 3

Orange Team Service Leader

DePaula Chevrolet

785 Central Ave
Albany, NY 12206

Contact Me

35 Reviews of Dave Plante

February 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dave from the orange team is a pleasure to work with...."

- purdy3jr Verified Customer

Dave from the orange team is a pleasure to work with. Never a bad experience and always upfront about what work needs to be done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: CJ Landy, David Plante

February 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dennis Dave and Jake do a great job and the service..."

- Patrickkelly66 Verified Customer

Dennis Dave and Jake do a great job and the service department keep things moving and get you in and out quick Depaul is lucky to have them one of the main reasons I keep going to Paula to buy my new cars

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I wouldn’t go anywhere else! The service department..."

- Mykidzmum2

I wouldn’t go anywhere else! The service department treats me like family and each and every visit they go above and beyond to ensure I leave happy! Thank you once again for always taking great care of my car and me!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"V e r y g o o d s e r v I c e t h a n k y o u. H h ..."

- JAHLE26 Verified Customer

V e r y g o o d s e r v I c e t h a n k y o u. H h

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 29, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome customer service. I trust DePaula with my car...."

- lasashalucky Verified Customer

Awesome customer service. I trust DePaula with my car. Will likely buy my next vehicle from them. They care about their customers greatly and are awarded for this.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I would never go to this dealership again. They told me..."

- Hommusguy Verified Customer

I would never go to this dealership again. They told me $5,000 to buy a motor and $3,000 to put it in. It ended up costing me $12,200, $4,000 more than what they quoted. When asked to see what they could do on the price, they said there was nothing they could do. One thing they said to me was " do you know what it cost to open that front door, $22,000 a day " then I said to him that's why I usually don't go to dealerships and will never come back again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

January 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dave was great! Dave helped me get my appointment ASAP. I..."

- ALYSSAKLOUSE Verified Customer

Dave was great! Dave helped me get my appointment ASAP. I got my car in the next day! Super fast. Check out was super easy too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I've purchased several vehicles here. Dave Plante is a..."

- 1dustin.mitchell

I've purchased several vehicles here. Dave Plante is a tremendous asset to the organization. His knowledge and professionalism are rivaled only by his efficiency.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They will take advantage of you if you let them"

- Marguglio

Never buy a car here. I’ve had to bring my car in here twice for the same recall issue within 6 months. The second time they tried to tell me it was my fault and charge me $1000. It wasn’t until I asked them for the information in writing that they told me all the cost was covered. Then they had my car for ONE AND AND HALF MONTHS. I finally get my car back and my windshield wipers weren’t working. They tell me again this is my fault and won’t let me do the New York State inspection without paying them to fix my windshield wipers that were working fine when I left my car here. A bunch of lying schemers who take advantage of people (especially woman who they think don’t know anything about cars). Go somewhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Cade Saba, Mark Vandenburgh, Harold Parker, Laurie Barrett, Jen Lassial, Nancy Mieczkowski, CJ Landy, Wayne Slingerland , Michael hunter. Manny

Oct 21, 2019

DePaula Chevrolet responded

We are very sorry to hear about your negative experience, Marguglio. Please contact Elizabeth Prairie at Eprairie@Depaula.com to talk further on this issue. We look forward to hearing from you. Thank you.

November 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Totally Satisfied "

- Ronniemariani

Completely satisfied with the customer service and relationship! Would highly recommend friends and family to purchase their next vehicle at Depaula Chevrolet! Thank you so much!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tyler Watson, Younas Dawood

Nov 09, 2018

DePaula Chevrolet responded

Thank you for the kind words Ronnie! It's wonderful to hear you had such a pleasant experience with Younas and our sales team. We truly appreciate your business, and want to welcome you to the DePaula Family!

21 - 30 of 35 results

Dealership Inventory (164 Vehicles)

new 2020 Chevrolet Bolt EV car, priced at $28,000

2020 Chevrolet Bolt EV

$28,000

used 2019 Jeep Cherokee car, priced at $24,500

2019 Jeep Cherokee

$24,500

new 2021 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $24,250

2021 Chevrolet Equinox

$24,250

new 2021 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $27,500

2021 Chevrolet Equinox

$27,500

used 2020 Chevrolet Traverse car, priced at $36,500

2020 Chevrolet Traverse

$36,500

used 2014 Chevrolet Malibu car, priced at $11,000

2014 Chevrolet Malibu

$11,000