Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Dave Skeens.
Dave Skeens
Dave Skeens at Lexus of Wayzata
4.8

Dave Skeens

New Vehicle Sales Manager

Lexus of Wayzata

16100 Wayzata Blvd
Wayzata, MN 55391

Contact Me
Call
Email

24 Reviews of Dave Skeens

September 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing Experience "

- RandallS

We had an amazing experience buying our first Lexus from Lexus of Wayzata. Christian was very attentive answering all our questions and putting our minds at ease. If he didn’t know something he was quick to find an answer to us. All and all it was a smooth experience. Thank you to everyone who helped us along the way to make our decision. It is nice to to see a great team at work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 03, 2019

Lexus of Wayzata responded

Thank you for taking the time to give us your positive review and comments! We are always happy to take care of our customers by answering their questions. Thanks for your business and we hope to continue to serve you in the future. Sincerely, Your Lexus of Wayzata Team

August 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding in every respect "

- Military Officer & Wife

We were very pleased with the professionalism, courtesy, and extensive product knowledge of Ben Meyer, Dave Skeens and Stacy Kritsas (managers), and Eric Baumann. The dealership has extensive inventory, and is very price competitive. Service has proven to be both dependable and reasonable. Becky Stenson (finance) and Heather Moore (reception) made us feel more like family than customers. We strongly recommend Lexus of Wayzata if you are considering the purchase of a new or used vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Baumann, Stacy Kritsas, Becky Stenson, Ben Meyer , Heather Moore, Cathy (reception)

Aug 30, 2019

Lexus of Wayzata responded

We can't thank you enough for writing this wonderful review for us! We are so pleased you felt welcomed at our dealership and with our staff. If there is ever anything else we can do for you, please reach out! Thank you again, and we hope to serve you again soon. Sincerely, Your Lexus of Wayzata Team

June 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"exceptional experience"

- jims

I felt very comfortable with the entire sales process and team led by Zach- he provided great knowledge of the vehicles I was interested in and made the transaction easy and efficient.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Houghland, Zach Polsfuss

Jun 27, 2019

Lexus of Wayzata responded

Thank you for the 5-star rating and positive feedback! Our team understands purchasing a vehicle can be intimidating, so we strive to make the entire process as fun and easy as possible. If there's anything else we can do for you, please let us know! Sincerely, Mike Dalton | General Sales Manager | 952-404-5103

May 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Beyond superior care"

- Osadcky,Barbara

I knew the moment I spoke with Dave I was going to receive excellent care, professionalism and knowledge. Dave made sure that the car I leased was the "right" one. From start to finish, including taking care of my previous car, the process was amazingly smooth. I can't say enough about everyone involved, the professionalism and the dealership which was spotless from showroom to workroom. I leased a Toyota every 3 years since 1985 and I am sorry that I didn't call on Lexus earlier. And now I am sold!! Between Dave and Danny, I learned what I needed to know about my car. And, of course, the offer comes from both of them to contact for any questions. Thank you, Lexus and Dave for this new and exciting experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Becky Stenson, Danny Hoang

May 28, 2019

Lexus of Wayzata responded

Barbara, thank you so much for your 5-star rating and positive feedback! Our team deeply cares about your satisfaction. We're excited to work with you to find the perfect vehicle and ensure you have a great experience. We're thrilled you are part of the Lexus family, and we hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Mike Dalton | General Sales Manager | 952-404-5103

May 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Exceptional!"

- Jessica

Gerald and Dave did an excellent job locating the exact vehicle I was looking for. The sales process was seamless and was handled efficiently. This was my 2nd purchase with Lexus Wayzata and I highly recommend them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gerald Franti, Jim Guettler

May 10, 2019

Lexus of Wayzata responded

Jessica, thank you for letting us know your experience was exceptional! We understand purchasing a new vehicle can be intimidating so we aim to find you the perfect vehicle and make the process as effortless as possible. We appreciate your business and hope you'll come see us again soon! Sincerely, Mike Dalton | General Sales Manager | 952-404-5103

May 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Always a pleasure!"

- C Kinne

We've been coming here for years, and Zach and Dave always have our back. Their attention to detail is second to none! They never pressure and always effortlessly match our needs with the vehicle that will be the best fit for our family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Zach Polsfuss

May 06, 2019

Lexus of Wayzata responded

Thank you for letting us know about your experience and leaving us 5 stars! We're thrilled you fully enjoyed the team you spent working with Zach and Dave. We want to make sure we're able to help you find a vehicle you absolutely love, rather than push you into one you didn't feel comfortable in. If there's anything else we can do, please reach out! Sincerely, Mike DeJong | Customer Service Manager | 952-404-5137

February 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"very clear on price and terms, responsive to our needs,"

- JWECPA Verified Customer

This was the 5th car we have purchased from Lexus of Wayzata. We Have never been disappointed. The Service friendliness and responsiveness have been great. Even though Dave Skeens is a sales manager he still follows up with us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Greg Ziton

Feb 22, 2019

Lexus of Wayzata responded

Thank you so much for leaving us 5 stars and your positive feedback! Our team strives to provide an exceptional experience for all of our customers every time. We're happy to go above and beyond to ensure your needs are always met. We highly appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the future! Sincerely, Mike Dalton | General Sales Manager | 952-404-5103

December 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Taking a trip to buy a car"

- SKTURNER Verified Customer

The paperwork, trade-in, and new car purchase were arranged via phone and email, making my trip from Winona to Wayzata very worthwhile....and painless. All of the staff are friendly and helpful. I enjoy doing business with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Houghland, Lauren Johnson

Jan 15, 2019

Lexus of Wayzata responded

Thank you so much for your 5-star rating and review! Our team understands purchasing a new vehicle can be intimidating, especially when you're coming from out of town. We strive to make the entire process as effortless as possible. If there's anything else we can do for you, please reach out! Sincerely, Mike Dalton | General Sales Manager | 952-404-5103

December 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Loved everything about my car buying experience with Josh!"

- True You Consulting

Josh Carpenter at Lexus of Wayzata was outstanding from the moment we met him through every follow-up discussion, email, text and in person meeting. If he didn’t have an answer for us, he sought out other resources to find it. The whole team at Lexus was exemplary in meeting and exceeding our car buying needs. Josh has been great following up with us to make sure everything is running smoothly with our new car. This is the way car buying is meant to be; it is an experience and we feel very good about the one are enjoying with Josh and Lexus Of Wayzata!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Charlie Bloomer, Eric Baumann, Jim Guettler, Becky Stenson, Joshua Carpenter

Dec 17, 2018

Lexus of Wayzata responded

Thank you for leaving us a thorough review about your most recent experience at Lexus of Wayzata! Our team will go to almost any length to ensure you're always taken care, even if we don't have the all the answers right away. We also want to ensure you're satisfied, even after you leave our dealership. If there's anything else we can do for you, please let us know. Sincerely, Mike Dalton | General Sales Manager | 952-404-5103

November 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This Place is FANTASTIC!!"

- Treybiz Verified Customer

These guys are great! Got exactly what I wanted and then some!! This is my 7th vehicle purchased with the help of Mr.Heimsness and I would never go anywhere else!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Baumann, Eric Heimsness, Becky Stenson

Nov 27, 2018

Lexus of Wayzata responded

Thank you for leaving us your feedback! We are so thrilled you've continuously chosen Lexus for your vehicle purchases. We believe it is extremely critical to create genuine, long-lasting relationships with our customers. If there's anything else we can assist with, please reach out! Sincerely, Mike Dalton | General Sales Manager | 952-404-5103

1
1 - 10 of 24 results

Dealership Inventory (405 Vehicles)

New 2019 Lexus RX 350 car, priced at $55,889

2019 Lexus RX 350

$55,889

New 2019 Lexus RX 350 car, priced at $59,249

2019 Lexus RX 350

$59,249

New 2019 Lexus RX 350 car, priced at $56,188

2019 Lexus RX 350

$56,188

New 2019 Lexus ES 350 car, priced at $52,658

2019 Lexus ES 350

$52,658

New 2019 Lexus GX 460 car, priced at $57,501

2019 Lexus GX 460

$57,501

New 2019 Lexus RX 350 car, priced at $55,959

2019 Lexus RX 350

$55,959

New 2019 Lexus RX 350 car, priced at $55,959

2019 Lexus RX 350

$55,959

New 2019 Lexus LS car, priced at $80,068

2019 Lexus LS

$80,068