Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Dave Smith.
Dave Smith
Dave Smith at Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen
Refer Me
4.9

Dave Smith

Sales & Leasing Professional

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen

15121 Manchester Road
Ballwin, MO 63011

Contact Me

Definitely love meeting and assisting new friends (customers) find the right vehicle for their needs and wants and within budget. I work, live, and grew up in Ballwin. I love the St Louis area. Of course, the one of biggest Cardinals and Blues fan.

Dealership Experience

1 yr

Industry Experience

20 yrs, 11 mos

52 Reviews of Dave Smith

April 29, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Subaru now has my loyalty over Honda. The best part is..."

- deanfjeffries

Subaru now has my loyalty over Honda. The best part is that Dave Smith and the Dean Team Staff were clear and direct about the product and sales portion of the business, I'm confident that the purchase from the Dean Team was just the beginning of a long relationship. A pleasure doing business at this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 01, 2021

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Hi, thank you so much for your feedback! Our team will be very happy to hear about your kind words and high star rating! If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

April 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dave and I talked about me purchasing a car toward the..."

- coltonjhenning

Dave and I talked about me purchasing a car toward the beginning of the summer in January. I was never bothered or pressured into buying something when I was not ready. When I finally did purchase a vehicle, Dave had multiples trims and options ready to go for me to choose when I arrived. Buying experience was easy, fast, and efficient. I was in and out in less than two hours with a brand new car. I was missing a key and Dave was persistent on trying to locate the key. Dean Team was able to hook me up with a brand new key, no questions asked.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kyle Moore

May 04, 2021

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Hi Colton! Thank you for your business and your great review. We're glad to hear Dave was able to provide you with such a positive car buying experience. Enjoy your new Subaru and please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you.

April 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very friendly and helpful! Put us in a car at the right..."

- Captaindiehard

Very friendly and helpful! Put us in a car at the right price and made sure we knew what we needed to know before we left the lot.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 04, 2021

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Hi there! Thank you for your business and your great review. We're glad to hear Dave was able to provide you with a positive car buying experience. Enjoy your new Subaru and please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you.

April 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dave was great! He answered all our questions clearly and..."

- ouellettebn

Dave was great! He answered all our questions clearly and concisely and really helped us make sure we knew what we were signing up for. Thanks Dave!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 28, 2021

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Hi, thank you for your kind words! We're happy we could help. If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

April 24, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My mom purchased a new Crosstrek last year and I knew..."

- kwilson9818

My mom purchased a new Crosstrek last year and I knew when it was time for me to start shopping for a Forester I would call Dave Smith at the Dean Team. He made my car buying experience so easy. I have been looking at owning a new Subaru for 2 years and after totaling my previous vehicle I decided it was time. After a stressful week of dealing with the insurance company it was great to walk-in and be done purchasing my new Forester within a couple hours. Thanks to Dave and the finance team I now have my dream vehicle and will be referring anyone looking for a Subaru to him. And I will definitely be back if ever needed!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Moore

Apr 26, 2021

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Hello, we understand it's a big decision where you purchase your car from, and we are grateful to have been chosen. Thank you and we hope to see you again! If you have any additional questions about your new vehicle, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

April 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dave was great. Listened to exactly what I was there..."

- Josh N

Dave was great. Listened to exactly what I was there for, worked with me on the level I wanted and made sure everything I asked for was taken care of.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 24, 2021

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Hi Josh, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to Dave here at Dean Team Subaru! If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

April 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We had a good experience working with Dave. He was very..."

- johnhuang99

We had a good experience working with Dave. He was very helpful and knowledgeable. He not only sold us the vehicle, but also helped us get better understanding of it. He did deliver "a simple, honest, and hassle free vehicle purchase experience" as he promised in his email, however, he did not keep his promise to offer "the Top Dollar for your Trade-In". (:

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 24, 2021

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Hi, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to Dave here at Dean Team Subaru! If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

April 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dave Smith, the sales rep, made me feel very comfortable..."

- davidc826

Dave Smith, the sales rep, made me feel very comfortable during the sales process. He was very helpful in finding a car that met my needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kyle Moore

Apr 12, 2021

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Hi, we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Dean Team Subaru. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you; we are more than happy to help!

Apr 12, 2021

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Hi David! Thank you for your review and your business. We're so glad to hear Dave was able to provide you with a positive car buying experience. Enjoy your new Subaru and please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you.

April 07, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We were very pleased with the responsiveness and service..."

- The Tebbes

We were very pleased with the responsiveness and service we received when purchasing our new Subaru. Thank you Dave Smith for your help and patience in our selection.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 09, 2021

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Hi, thank you for your kind words! We're happy we could help. If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

April 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very knowledgeable and helpful. I wasn't sure about the..."

- jeffko

Very knowledgeable and helpful. I wasn't sure about the Subaru products and he helped me find the right car and right solution. Dave was great to work with. Highly recommend them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 06, 2021

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Hi Jeffko, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Dean Team Subaru! If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

Apr 06, 2021

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Hi Jeff! Thank you for your business and your review. We're so glad to hear Dave was able to provide you with a positive car buying experience and help you find the best car to suit your needs! Enjoy your new Subaru and please let us know if there's anything else we can help you with!

1
...
1 - 10 of 52 results

Dealership Inventory (368 Vehicles)

new 2021 Volkswagen Atlas Cross Sport car, priced at $43,930

2021 Volkswagen Atlas Cross Sport

$43,930

new 2021 Volkswagen Jetta car, priced at $25,345

2021 Volkswagen Jetta

$25,345

new 2021 Subaru Outback car

2021 Subaru Outback

Call for Price

new 2021 Volkswagen Tiguan car, priced at $27,935

2021 Volkswagen Tiguan

$27,935

new 2021 Subaru Forester car, priced at $33,361

2021 Subaru Forester

$33,361

new 2021 Subaru Legacy car, priced at $36,369

2021 Subaru Legacy

$36,369