Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Phillip Dean.
Phillip Dean
Phillip Dean at Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen
Refer Me
5.0

Phillip Dean

General Manager

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen

15121 Manchester Road
Ballwin, MO 63011

Contact Me

I've been helping customers find the right vehicle they want for over 19 years. I enjoy what I do and have made so many friends doing what I love! I have an amazing wife and daughter. I enjoy coaching and currently help coach youth football. When you visit the store stop in and say hi!

Dealership Experience

20 yrs, 5 mos

Industry Experience

20 yrs, 5 mos

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

148 Reviews of Phillip Dean

August 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Always the best experience with The Dean Team. Wes made..."

- The Legend

Always the best experience with The Dean Team. Wes made it super easy and Jason had everything set up so we were in and out.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Wes Gallegos, Jason Moore, Steve Weissgerber, Mark Brockmann , Matt Hampton did a great job getting the ride all cleaned up ahead of time.

Aug 05, 2020

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Thank you so much for your feedback! Our team will be very happy to hear about your kind words and high star rating! If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

Aug 05, 2020

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Thank you so much for your feedback! Our team will be very happy to hear about your kind words and high star rating! If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

July 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is the fourth car we have purchased from the Dean..."

- Ascent

This is the fourth car we have purchased from the Dean Team. This time we had the pleasure of working with Wes and Phil. They took great care in finding us a new pre-owned SUV. As always when we got there it was pulled up front waiting for us with our name on it. The price was below other dealerships and the sales service was great. We then met with Jason in finance for the fourth time where he made everything so easy and quick with all of our options. Every time we go back to the Dean Team it always a number one class act by everyone there. I’m sure we will be back for our fifth vehicle within in a couple years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Wes Gallegos, Jason Moore

Jul 27, 2020

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Thank you so much for your feedback! Our team will be very happy to hear about your kind words and high star rating! If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

June 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wes and the entire Dean Team crew were beyond..."

- drstevenconnolly

Wes and the entire Dean Team crew were beyond fantastic...!! Highly Recommend to others and will certainly be a repeat customer myself.. Looking forward to that.!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Wes Gallegos

Jun 29, 2020

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Drstevenconnolly, thank you so much for your feedback! Our team will be very happy to hear about your kind words and high star rating! We hope to be of service to you again! Take care!

May 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"In the midst of Covid, The Dean Team provided concierge..."

- aaronasquith

In the midst of Covid, The Dean Team provided concierge service you’d expect from the Ritz Carlton (which I do frequent). From Jason Moore, Wes Gallegos and the man, Phil Dean... Unreal. Found a vehicle online and worked the entire deal over the phone seamlessly. Already sent a friend there way after this one. Never buying another car anywhere after this experience. I also live in KC. Do yourself a favor, drive across the state, enjoy a few good tunes and grab a vehicle from the Dream Team. You’ll thank yourself (and them). Thanks, gentlemen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Wes Gallegos, Jason Moore

May 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bought my dream car, a Subaru Crosstrek. All of the staff..."

- VChristiansen

Bought my dream car, a Subaru Crosstrek. All of the staff were nothing short of amazing. Best of all was my salesman, Wes Gallegos. Wes was so friendly, funny, and informative and was not at all pushy. I really appreciate all of his help and patience. I highly recommend him!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Wes Gallegos, Jason Moore, Mark McNulty

May 06, 2020

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

We understand it's a big decision where you purchase your car from, and we are grateful to have been chosen, Vchristiansen. Thank you and we hope to see you again!

March 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy and smooth transaction, worked out a deal that made..."

- Aldinvrebac21

Easy and smooth transaction, worked out a deal that made both parties happy and went home with the car we wanted! Thanks for the awesome experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 09, 2020

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Thank you so much for your feedback! Our team will be very happy to hear about your kind words and high star rating! If you have any additional questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

Mar 09, 2020

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Thanks for your great review! We're glad to hear our staff was able to provide you with a positive car buying experience! Enjoy your new ride!

January 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome dealership. Helpful, informative and went..."

- Jlstaf1969

Awesome dealership. Helpful, informative and went above and beyond. Even had the manager remove my old bike rack for me ! Would definitely recommend to everyone

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Ostlund, Jason Moore, J.D. Daugherty

Jan 30, 2020

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Thanks for your great review, and for giving our dealership such a high star rating! We hope you continue to choose us for all your automotive needs! Take care!

December 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is the second time we have bought from this..."

- aliceu22

This is the second time we have bought from this dealership an both times we have been extremely happy with all of the staff especially Adam smith

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Annie Thompson, Adam Smith, Jason Moore, Steve Weissgerber

Dec 30, 2019

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Thanks for your positive review and repeat business! We're glad to hear that Adam was able to provide you with a positive car buying experience. Enjoy your new Subaru!

December 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"In and out as quick as possible. I knew what I wanted and..."

- Zkoester93

In and out as quick as possible. I knew what I wanted and got a dream car of mine. Thank you to The Dean Team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Biermann

Dec 16, 2019

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Thanks for your great review! We're glad to hear our team was able to provide you with a positive experience and could get you in your dream car! Thanks for choosing Dean Team.

November 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The Dean team made the process of purchasing a vehicle a..."

- Donwortham

The Dean team made the process of purchasing a vehicle a great experience. The sales team was very helpful, friendly, respectful and with a “no pressure” attitude. I felt like I paid a very fair price on the vehicle I purchased as compared with Kelley blue book.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 26, 2019

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

In order to deliver the best experience possible, we try to set high expectations for ourselves. We're so glad to receive your positive review. We hope to be of service to you again! Take care!

Nov 25, 2019

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Thank you for your positive review! We're glad our team was able to provide you with a great experience!

1
...
1 - 10 of 148 results

Dealership Inventory (350 Vehicles)

New 2020 Subaru Impreza car, priced at $25,410

2020 Subaru Impreza

$25,410

New 2019 Volkswagen Golf car, priced at $27,984

2019 Volkswagen Golf

$27,984

New 2020 Subaru Impreza car, priced at $29,988

2020 Subaru Impreza

$29,988

New 2020 Volkswagen Passat car, priced at $27,220

2020 Volkswagen Passat

$27,220

New 2020 Volkswagen TIGUAN car, priced at $26,345

2020 Volkswagen TIGUAN

$26,345

New 2020 Subaru Ascent car, priced at $37,675

2020 Subaru Ascent

$37,675

New 2020 Volkswagen TIGUAN car, priced at $26,345

2020 Volkswagen TIGUAN

$26,345

New 2020 Subaru Outback car, priced at $37,078

2020 Subaru Outback

$37,078