Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Phillip Dean.
Phillip Dean
Phillip Dean, General Manager, Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen
4.8

Phillip Dean

General Manager

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen

15121 Manchester Road
Ballwin, MO 63011

Contact Me

I've been helping customers find the right vehicle they want for over 18 years. I enjoy what I do and have made so many friends doing what I love! I have an amazing wife and daughter. I enjoy coaching and currently help coach youth football. When you visit the store stop in and say hi!

Dealership Experience

19 yrs, 4 mos

Industry Experience

19 yrs, 4 mos

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

133 Reviews of Phillip Dean

July 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My Camry"

- Lpaige

Richard was fantastic and helped me get the exact car I wanted! He visited with me and my family and was a pleasure to get to know. I appreciate the straight forward no nonsense professional attitude and the respect that was shown to my entire family. We will always be thankful to the Dean Team VW in Ballwin for such a great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 18, 2019

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We're happy to hear our staff was able to provide you with a positive car buying experience. We hope to be of service to you again in the future.

July 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service that exceeded our expectations."

- Bess

Wes greeted us in a warm and manner and made us feel right at home the minute we walked in. He listened to our needs and desires and found the perfect vehicle for my son. He worked out every detail in a professional and efficient manner to make this car purchase experience the best we've had. I will absolutely be returning for all of our automobile needs. Wes is truly a gem who's dedicated to satisfying his customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Wes Gallegos

Jul 09, 2019

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We're happy to hear our staff was able to provide you with a positive car buying experience. We look forward to being of service to you again in the future!

July 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience!"

- acook

Levi was a pleasure to work with on Saturday. We had a terrific (and speedy) experience purchasing my VW Tiguan! I would recommend working with the Dean Team in the future!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Levi Weinhaus

Jul 01, 2019

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We're happy to hear our staff was able to provide you with a positive car buying experience. We hope to be of service to you again in the future.

June 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Vehicle purchases"

- B-man3

Wes was great. He was professional, courteous, & friendly. We purchased 2 vehicles in the same week. While I was test driving the vehicles, even though they where used, he took my wife and kids over to the new car area. He told them there where snacks, couches, and a tv to watch. This is the 6th vehicle our families have purchased and will continue to buy from the Dean Team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Wes Gallegos, Jason Moore

Jun 27, 2019

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Hello, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Dean Team Subaru! Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything additional we can do for you.

May 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Absolutely the best; turned lemons to lemonade."

- Paullay

I owned a 2018 Outback and I absolutely love the car. BUT there was an intermittent electrical problem and the rear hatch would open on it's own and leave me with a dead battery. This happened many times over a year and a half and, lets just say, the response from Subaru of America was quite disappointing. They offered only a token amount to get me into a new car which left me to suffer the lions share of first year depreciation. After numerous discussions with various members of the Dean Team they decided that a satisfied customer was paramount and put me into a 2019 Outback for a very fair price. My hat goes off to Pat Dean, Phillip Dean, Andrew Scheetz, Matt Kuhn, Eric Harrelson, and everyone who made this happen. I have had my new Outback for two days and I'm looking forward to many happy years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Harrelson, Matt Kuhn

May 23, 2019

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Congratulations on your new 2018 Outback! We're happy to hear our staff was able to provide you with a positive car buying experience. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Dean Team Subaru

April 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing....."

- MStoff

From the moment I walked into the dealership I felt zero pressure to hurry up and find something. They gained a customer for life. I will need to purchase another vehicle in the next year and I know exactly where I’m going. Thanks again Dean Team !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Wes Gallegos

April 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience"

- Password

John Ostlund and Phillip Dean did a great job for our family. We came in on a rainy day and they were thoughtful and delivered on an extremely customer friendly, hassle free experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Ostlund

April 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2018 Crosstrek purchase"

- Crstrk

Just wanted to say Paul and everyone involved at Dean Team Ballwin were wonderful. I am someone who dreads the car buying process and Paul, you really made it an easy experience! You worked with me on my bottom line and i feel like you worked an amazing deal for my new Crosstrek. Thank you guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Biermann

March 12, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Wes is the best "

- Mom of teen driver

Looking for the safest used car for my teen was intimidating. Wes helped me find exactly what I was looking in terms of affordablilty and safety. He was honest and patient; he did not try to push me into a deal just to make a sale. Being a father of a daughter, Wes understood the concerns behind such a big decision. I would highly recommend Wes to all my friends

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Wes Gallegos

February 11, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Excellent dealer and services "

- Cardavid13

This is my 5th car purchased from Dean Team and specifically Paul Biermann which tells you a lot. Even after the purchase the employees at Dean team go out of their way to help their customers. When looking for a car I always check with them first.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 133 results

Dealership Inventory (470 Vehicles)

2019 Volkswagen TIGUAN

$36,810

2019 Volkswagen Atlas

$50,475

2019 Volkswagen Jetta

$24,345

2018 Volkswagen TIGUAN

$27,115

2019 Subaru Legacy

$32,930

2019 Subaru Ascent

$37,578

2019 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid

$28,269

2019 Volkswagen Atlas

$43,415