Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of David Gentile.
David Gentile
David Gentile at Hennessy Porsche North Atlanta
5.0

David Gentile

Porsche Master Brand Ambassador

Hennessy Porsche North Atlanta

990 Mansell Rd
Roswell, GA 30076

All of my life, I have been fascinated with performance and how it works. I can still remember taking apart my very first engine in its entirety at the age of 11. I can also remember the feeling when I put it back together and it still worked! I was amazed I didn't break it. By the time I turned 20, I was a licensed A+P Mechanic (Airframe and Powerplant), which is an aviation (airplane, helicopter) mechanic for engines, turbines, hydraulics, electrical, and pretty much every component of the plane. I worked for Delta airlines before getting into the automotive industry. I have been in the automotive business since 2004, when I moved to Atlanta. Since then, I have helped thousands of clients purchase their dream cars including over 1,500 Porsche clients here at Hennessy Porsche. If you want a very informative, relaxed approach to car buying, please send me a note- from one car person to another, I would love to help.

Dealership Experience

10 yrs, 11 mos

Industry Experience

17 yrs, 1 mo

162 Reviews of David Gentile

April 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Had a great experience making my purchase yesterday at..."

- Kent.nance

Had a great experience making my purchase yesterday at Hennessy! Thanks Scott for your professionalism and great service. Would recommend you contact Scott on your next purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Hamilton, Jamey Holt

Apr 09, 2021

Hennessy Porsche North Atlanta responded

Hi Kent, thank you for taking the time to share your great car-buying experience with David, Scott, and Jamey! We hope you continue to love your new ride! We are looking forward to assisting you for years to come at Hennessy Porsche North Atlanta.

April 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"David was great helping me understand everything about my..."

- fredizadi

David was great helping me understand everything about my new car.He did tried his best to put this deal together and answered every question patiently .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 02, 2021

Hennessy Porsche North Atlanta responded

Fred, thank you for taking the time to share your great car-buying experience with David@ Wee hope you continue to love your new ride! Please do not hesitate to reach out to us when we work with you down the road at Hennessy Porsche North Atlanta.

March 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I worked with David G at Hennessy Porsche and it was an..."

- Nick K.

I worked with David G at Hennessy Porsche and it was an amazing experience, from beginning to end. I explained to him want I wanted and how I liked to do business and he didn’t just meet it, he exceeded it. He went above and beyond to make the experience memorable for my wife and I. So much so, that he even drove to my bank 20 min away and back, because they forgot to sign the cashiers check they issued. While we finalized everything else, he went on that errand and it was very nice of him. The entire staff at Hennessy is absolutely welcoming, engaging, and willing to help. Thank you for a great experience buying our Porsche Cayenne!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jamey Holt, Heather Erickson

Mar 29, 2021

Hennessy Porsche North Atlanta responded

Thank you for the wonderful review and rating! We are happy to know that you and your wife had a good car-buying experience with us and with the help of our Sales Department, especially David! We value your business and we hope that you enjoy your car!

March 21, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have purchased six Porsches from this dealership over..."

- Satisfied Customer

I have purchased six Porsches from this dealership over the years and David Gentile has been our salesperson every time. David is knowledgeable, honest, and a real pleasure to do business with. He is a wonderful representative of this dealership and is the epitome of a sales professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 22, 2021

Hennessy Porsche North Atlanta responded

Thank you for the excellent review! We are so pleased to learn that David has gone above and beyond to ensure each of your visits is better than the last. We will be sure to share your feedback with him. The pleasure was ours; Hennessy Porsche North Atlanta looks forward to working with you again in the future.

March 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This was my first Porsche purchase and the process was..."

- s.p.100

This was my first Porsche purchase and the process was the easiest thing I've ever done. I worked with Scott and he was incredibly helpful in helping me spec my car as well as the transfer process and communication through the buying experience. The finance department was great to work with as well. There was no pushy sales tactics or scare tactics to up sell me on products. The price that on saw on day one, was the price I paid on the final day. When the car arrived, I was immediately notified and got to check it out both pre-PDI and post-PDI. I even came one day 30 minutes before closing and my sales associate wasn't there. Another sales associate (David), was kind enough to show me my vehicle. Overall if you're looking to get a Porsche in the ATL area, you need not look much further.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Hamilton, Jamey Holt

Mar 19, 2021

Hennessy Porsche North Atlanta responded

Thank you for the wonderful feedback! We are happy to know that you had a 5-star car-buying experience with us and to know that our team was helpful, especially Scott, David, and or Finance Department. We value your business at Hennessy Porsche North Atlant and we hope that you enjoy your Porsche!

February 19, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had an excellent experience working with David Gentile..."

- KishenJ

I had an excellent experience working with David Gentile to pick the perfect Macan S. He was not pushy but patient, helped me make a decision by letting me test drive different cars with different features. I am happy I am back in the Porsche family through Henessey.Porsche.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 20, 2021

Hennessy Porsche North Atlanta responded

Thank you for stopping by! We appreciate you taking the time to leave feedback for us at Hennessy Porsche North Atlanta!

February 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"David Gentile was great to work -- excellent customer..."

- baaron

David Gentile was great to work -- excellent customer service -- very happy with our Porsche buying experience. Would highly recommend David,Jamey Holt in Finance, and Hennessy Porsche!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jamey Holt

Feb 10, 2021

Hennessy Porsche North Atlanta responded

Thank you for visiting Hennessy Porsche North Atlanta. We will be sure to thank David, Jamey, and the rest of the team for providing you with an excellent buying experience. We look forward to working with you again.

January 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"To say I have bought a lot of cars over the years would..."

- kbsugar1019

To say I have bought a lot of cars over the years would be an understatement. I have never had a more pleasant sales process. David is the most professional, knowledgeable sales person I have ever we worked with. His follow up is like no other and treats you like family. Jamie in Finance was great as well. So excited to work this amazing dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jamey Holt

Jan 24, 2021

Hennessy Porsche North Atlanta responded

Thank you for choosing Hennessy Porsche North Atlanta. We will be sure to thank David, Jamie, and the rest of the team for providing you with pleasant service throughout the years. Let us know if there is anything else we can help you with. We look forward to working with you again.

January 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"David Gentile was wonderful to work with. He made my..."

- Lynda Garrity

David Gentile was wonderful to work with. He made my shopping experience easy and painless. He did everything that he promised and even continued to follow up months after the sale to be sure all was good. After a year and half has gone by, David is still in touch and quick to return a phone call. I would definitely refer all my friends to David..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 14, 2021

Hennessy Porsche North Atlanta responded

We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a 5-star rating and great review! We are happy to know that our team was wonderful to work with, especially David. We hope that you will continue to visit us at Hennessy Porsche North Atlanta!

January 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had a wonderful first class experience working with..."

- Ttrip42

I had a wonderful first class experience working with David Gentile and Jamey Holt. David understood this was a big deal for me and was extremely helpful and accommodating. Jamey was personable and thorough. I felt extremely comfortable and appreciative!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jamey Holt

Jan 11, 2021

Hennessy Porsche North Atlanta responded

We're so glad to know you had a wonderful experience. Thanks for your great feedback for Hennessy Porsche North Atlanta. Let us know if we can help further with anything else. We hope you have a wonderful day!

1
...
1 - 10 of 162 results

Dealership Inventory (220 Vehicles)

new 2020 Porsche Cayenne car, priced at $93,910

2020 Porsche Cayenne

$93,910

new 2020 Porsche Macan car, priced at $72,900

2020 Porsche Macan

$72,900

new 2021 Porsche Macan car, priced at $99,970

2021 Porsche Macan

$99,970

new 2021 Porsche Macan car, priced at $74,960

2021 Porsche Macan

$74,960

new 2020 Porsche Taycan car, priced at $149,950

2020 Porsche Taycan

$149,950

new 2021 Porsche Macan car, priced at $66,790

2021 Porsche Macan

$66,790