Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
David Hardy
David Hardy at Charles Maund Toyota

David Hardy

New Car Sales

Charles Maund Toyota

8400 Research Boulevard
Austin, TX 78758

4.7
41 Reviews

41 Reviews of David Hardy

May 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Quality service at a fair price! Needed more work than..."

- Nah Bro

Quality service at a fair price! Needed more work than anticipated on an old car, they told me what I needed done and a few things that I could hold off on or didn’t need, and gave me a loaner at no charge!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 14, 2021

Charles Maund Toyota responded

Thank you for your kind words! We look forward to working with you again in the future. Safe travels!

March 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent customer service! I will recommend to all my..."

- sanchez

Excellent customer service! I will recommend to all my friends and family! It was easy to communicate my needs and get it at a great price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Efrain Sanchez

Apr 07, 2021

Charles Maund Toyota responded

Thank you for your kind words! We truly appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience with us and trusting us with your car buying experience. We look forward to working with you again in the future. Safe travels!

November 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Always there to offer assistance, proactive to get..."

- Billdy

Always there to offer assistance, proactive to get maintenance scheduled and properly performed. Very knowledgeable sales and service representatives. Service performed quickly and thoroughly. Best dealership I have ever dealt with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 19, 2020

Charles Maund Toyota responded

We truly appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience. We look forward to continuing to work with you! Safe travels!

August 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have bought my Toyota’s here for 20 plus years. Great..."

- Trenna

I have bought my Toyota’s here for 20 plus years. Great service. I love David Hardy he is the best salesman! I’ll keep coming back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 03, 2020

Charles Maund Toyota responded

Thank you for your kind words! We are lucky to have such a loyal customer. Congratulations on your new car and safe travels. We look forward to working with you again!

May 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Absolutely poor communication"

- Austin808

Was referred to Charles Maund through the Costco Auto Program, and contacted by David Hardy. Was looking for a specific configuration, and he told me that there was not a model on the lot, and that it would have to be special ordered. No problem, i don't mind waiting. From Friday through about Monday he was talking with me over email, and shooting me prices and whatnot. No problem. He also said he was going to get in contact with the Toyota rep for the region, as he said this vehicle (RAV4) could not be ordered with certain packages in the region (Gulf States Toyota). I thought that was odd, but i also sent him an email saying i was also considering another model. That email never was responded to, and he told me once he gets with his Toyota rep, he would get back to me. Then came tuesday, and i did not hear anything back. I was also talking with Toyota of Cedar Park, and they were responsive to my needs and actually ended up selling me a vehicle in the end, something that David Hardy never did. If he did not want to sell me a vehicle then he should have said so. "Ghosting" customers is not good at all and extremely unprofessional. Will never recommend them to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jul 07, 2020

Charles Maund Toyota responded

We are disappointed to hear you had a poor experience with us. If you need further assistance, please contact our Customer Relations Manager, Lauren Clarke. 512-458-2222 ext 1221

February 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Another great experience at Maund - Thanks David Hardy !!!"

- Ron B.

I just bought a 2020 Corolla from Maund Toyota. This was the 6th vehicle I've purchased from Maund and my 12th Toyota overall since 1982. Obviously, I'm a repeat customer. But what keeps me coming back to Maund is the great, no hassle service. David Hardy is a straight shooter, and we have developed an excellent, friendly and professional relationship over the years. I also get great service from the Finance department and the rest of the sales staff. I too would like to give a shout out to the front desk ladies for their friendliness and smiles :-)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience buying a new car. David Hardy was very..."

- Coco

Great experience buying a new car. David Hardy was very helpful and answered all my questions. He has a wonderful demeanor. Jill in finance was also very patient and accommodating. And not to mention the ladies at the front desk!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jill Van Reenen

January 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Most helpful Dealership"

- Appledavid

The shopping experience at Charles Maund Toyota, was a truly first class experience! Made even better with the help of David Hardy, he was so helpful, and concerned about my needs. I would recommend Charles Maund Toyota and the help of David Hardy to everyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mirth Mendina, & James Baker

Feb 12, 2020

Charles Maund Toyota responded

Thank you for your kind words! We truly appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience. We are happy to hear that David took such good care of you and are thankful for your recommendation. Safe travels!

December 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best Dealership and best salesman!"

- elnava7174

The staff at Charles Maund is wonderful! The salesman David Hardy, fleet manager is exceptional!! I've always been exceptionally well treated by all the employees @ Charles Maund. I would definitely recommend Charles Maund to anyone I know who is looking to buy a new or used Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chase Krause in Collision was exceptional and so helpful.

December 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best Car Buying Experience"

- susanstephens

Best car buying experience ever! David Hardy at Charles Maund Toyota is knowledgeable, helpful and assisted me in selecting the options I wanted in a my new Toyota Rav4. David made buying a new car at great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Delgrosso

1
...
1 - 10 of 41 results

Dealership Inventory (343 Vehicles)

used 2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 car, priced at $43,363
2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
used
Red exterior
6-Speed Automatic Electronic with Overdrive
4WD
used 2019 Ford Explorer car, priced at $36,999
2019 Ford Explorer
used
Red exterior
6-Speed Automatic with Select-Shift
FWD
used 2018 Mercedes-Benz GLE car, priced at $40,995
2018 Mercedes-Benz GLE
used
Black exterior
7G-TRONIC 7-Speed Automatic
4MATIC®
used 2018 Jeep Cherokee car, priced at $30,255
2018 Jeep Cherokee
used
Silver exterior
9-Speed 948TE Automatic
4WD
used 2018 Ford Explorer car, priced at $26,523
2018 Ford Explorer
used
Red exterior
6-Speed Automatic with Select-Shift
FWD
new 2021 Toyota RAV4 car, priced at $31,912
2021 Toyota RAV4
new
Silver exterior
8-Speed Automatic
FWD