Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of David Hardy.
David Hardy
David Hardy at Charles Maund Toyota
4.8

David Hardy

New Car Sales

Charles Maund Toyota

8400 Research Boulevard
Austin, TX 78758

38 Reviews of David Hardy

August 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have bought my Toyota’s here for 20 plus years. Great..."

- Trenna

I have bought my Toyota’s here for 20 plus years. Great service. I love David Hardy he is the best salesman! I’ll keep coming back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 03, 2020

Charles Maund Toyota responded

Thank you for your kind words! We are lucky to have such a loyal customer. Congratulations on your new car and safe travels. We look forward to working with you again!

May 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Absolutely poor communication"

- Austin808

Was referred to Charles Maund through the Costco Auto Program, and contacted by David Hardy. Was looking for a specific configuration, and he told me that there was not a model on the lot, and that it would have to be special ordered. No problem, i don't mind waiting. From Friday through about Monday he was talking with me over email, and shooting me prices and whatnot. No problem. He also said he was going to get in contact with the Toyota rep for the region, as he said this vehicle (RAV4) could not be ordered with certain packages in the region (Gulf States Toyota). I thought that was odd, but i also sent him an email saying i was also considering another model. That email never was responded to, and he told me once he gets with his Toyota rep, he would get back to me. Then came tuesday, and i did not hear anything back. I was also talking with Toyota of Cedar Park, and they were responsive to my needs and actually ended up selling me a vehicle in the end, something that David Hardy never did. If he did not want to sell me a vehicle then he should have said so. "Ghosting" customers is not good at all and extremely unprofessional. Will never recommend them to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jul 07, 2020

Charles Maund Toyota responded

We are disappointed to hear you had a poor experience with us. If you need further assistance, please contact our Customer Relations Manager, Lauren Clarke. 512-458-2222 ext 1221

February 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Another great experience at Maund - Thanks David Hardy !!!"

- Ron B.

I just bought a 2020 Corolla from Maund Toyota. This was the 6th vehicle I've purchased from Maund and my 12th Toyota overall since 1982. Obviously, I'm a repeat customer. But what keeps me coming back to Maund is the great, no hassle service. David Hardy is a straight shooter, and we have developed an excellent, friendly and professional relationship over the years. I also get great service from the Finance department and the rest of the sales staff. I too would like to give a shout out to the front desk ladies for their friendliness and smiles :-)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience buying a new car. David Hardy was very..."

- Coco

Great experience buying a new car. David Hardy was very helpful and answered all my questions. He has a wonderful demeanor. Jill in finance was also very patient and accommodating. And not to mention the ladies at the front desk!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jill Van Reenen

January 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Most helpful Dealership"

- Appledavid

The shopping experience at Charles Maund Toyota, was a truly first class experience! Made even better with the help of David Hardy, he was so helpful, and concerned about my needs. I would recommend Charles Maund Toyota and the help of David Hardy to everyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mirth Mendina, & James Baker

Feb 12, 2020

Charles Maund Toyota responded

Thank you for your kind words! We truly appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience. We are happy to hear that David took such good care of you and are thankful for your recommendation. Safe travels!

December 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best Dealership and best salesman!"

- elnava7174

The staff at Charles Maund is wonderful! The salesman David Hardy, fleet manager is exceptional!! I've always been exceptionally well treated by all the employees @ Charles Maund. I would definitely recommend Charles Maund to anyone I know who is looking to buy a new or used Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chase Krause in Collision was exceptional and so helpful.

December 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best Car Buying Experience"

- susanstephens

Best car buying experience ever! David Hardy at Charles Maund Toyota is knowledgeable, helpful and assisted me in selecting the options I wanted in a my new Toyota Rav4. David made buying a new car at great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Delgrosso

September 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Oil change"

- Tmoore

KP Kirkpatrick is the man! I usually text him first to see how busy it is. He always gets me in and out quickly. I appreciate the waiting area where I can work while the service is performed, coffee and donuts are a plus. The service is spot on and I’m happy. Bought the truck new from David Hardy in Jan ‘17, also referred my brother to him who bought a 4Runner this year. We are family friends of Jim Dimeo as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: KP Kirkpatrick

September 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Quality everything"

- James

Each member of the staff was highly experienced and diligent. With a few emails days in advance and only 2 hours in the dealership one afternoon I came home with an extremely well priced new Toyota with exactly what I wanted in it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best experience possible. "

- Billdy

If you haven't had the experience second to none in dealing with a top notch auto dealer, you should visit Charles Maund in Austin. Sales, service, and the best people to deal with all wrapped together. In all my over 50 years of interaction with automotive professionals, they're head and shoulders above the crowd. You owe it to yourself to find out for yourself.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lauren Clarke

1
...
1 - 10 of 38 results

Dealership Inventory (994 Vehicles)

new 2021 Toyota Tacoma car, priced at $31,813

2021 Toyota Tacoma

$31,813

new 2021 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $19,973

2021 Toyota Corolla

$19,973

used 2020 Toyota Camry Hybrid car, priced at $24,944

2020 Toyota Camry Hybrid

$24,944

used 2018 Cadillac XT5 car, priced at $29,999

2018 Cadillac XT5

$29,999

new 2021 Toyota Tacoma car, priced at $39,561

2021 Toyota Tacoma

$39,561

new 2021 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $39,609

2021 Toyota Highlander

$39,609