Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of David Steinberg.
David Steinberg
David Steinberg at Bayside Volkswagen
Refer Me
not yet rated

David Steinberg

Sales Consultant

Bayside Volkswagen

208-12 Northern Blvd.
Bayside, NY 11361

Contact Me
Call
Email

12 Reviews of David Steinberg

January 31, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Service"

- Lysa

John Albanese and David Steinberg are my 2 favorite dealers to work with for my car needs. Angelo Alexiadis was a great negotiator who greatly accommodated to me as a returning loyal customer. Chris Albanese is always attentive when I bring my car for service at the Great Neck location. Great overall customer service provided from these men, thank you Bayside VW!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Albanese, Angelo Alexiadis, Chris Albanese

Feb 01, 2017

Bayside Volkswagen responded

Hi Lysa, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experiences here at Bayside Volkswagen! We pride ourselves on customer satisfaction! I will be sure to pass your praises on to Chris, John, David and Angelo!

January 10, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing Experience"

- Happycustomer

I can't say enough about the dealership. I used to hate car shopping until I met David Steinberg. He was easy going, honest and extremely helpful. He made the leasing experience quick and painless without any haggling. He really took the time to show me all of my options, explained the pricing in a way that was clear and easy to understand, and made sure that I was happy with my decision. Thank you David and everyone at Bayside VW for a fun car shopping day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 12, 2016

Bayside Volkswagen responded

David has always been an amazing asset to our team, he is very knowledgeable and we are so lucky to have him! We are so happy to hear David was able to make the leasing experience a smooth process and that we could make your time here so pleasant! Thank you for your kind words and we will be sure to pass along your kind words to David!

December 30, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Thank you, got what I need!"

- keiso0809

I just walked in without an appointment just to check on Tiguan. He and his boss Leo gave me a great deal. I had to take the deal! I really like this cute little 4WD. Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 31, 2015

Bayside Volkswagen responded

We are so pleased to hear you had such a positive experience here at Bayside Volswagen and that we could find you such a great deal! We hope you are enjoying your Tiguan and look forward to your next visit!

November 09, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Excellent service"

- Jrod

Very friendly. Excellent service and knowledge. Took there time in everything they did. Didn't feel rushed. I would definitely recommend bayside Volkswagen to my friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 11, 2015

Bayside Volkswagen responded

Thank you for your positive feedback! At Bayside, we strive to provide our customers with the best service they deserve. We appreciate your recommendations to your friends and family and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

August 12, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Great Experience"

- antonia

Everyone in the showroom that was dealt with were extremely friendly and as helpful as could be. They all answered any questions that we had and made the whole process as simple as possible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Albanese, Angelo Alexiadis

Aug 14, 2015

Bayside Volkswagen responded

Thanks for the feedback! Here at Bayside Volkswagen we aim for 100% customer satisfaction. We really do enjoy finding our customers the right vehicle. We are so lucky we have a professional and knowledgeable staff. Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

July 30, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Pleasant, Professional, Courteous Sales team"

- ocdee

My wife and I just bought a 2015 Jetta Hybrid. I generally loathe the process of working with car dealerships whether it's salespeople who don't know their cars or being inundated with phone calls and emails pushing a sale. David, Sally and Leo were professional, courteous, and informative... never pushy. Leo assisted us in donating our clunker so we could simply drive up and switch into our new car. Even after the sale was done and we'd left, David was was quick to help us with questions we had about the car's operation. Great customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sally Morello, Leo Ohayon

Jul 30, 2015

Bayside Volkswagen responded

We are so glad you enjoyed our customer service and your experience here at Bayside Volkswagen! Thank you so much for your feedback and we hope you are enjoying your 2015 Jetta Hybrid!

April 24, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Great Service"

- Indylizzy

I had a wonderful experience with Andrew and David. I'm very impressed with the expertise and honesty Of the staff at the dealership. I wasn't sure this level of quality customer service existed. All I can say is Volkswagen and their employees are in a league of their own. This is an elite staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Angelo Alexiadis

September 27, 2014

Dealership Rating

"The Place to go for CPO"

- kmarotta12

You must work with David at Bayside VW if you're thinking about buying a pre-owned VW. Bayside VW doesn't play games, the price is the price, and it's a very fair price. We shopped around for weeks and visited many other VW dealers but Bayside was a completely different experience than all the others. The hard sell on the extended warranty was a bit much, however, but we won't fault them for that since they let us put our entire deposit on our credit card after we forgot to bring our bank check. Again, great customer service overall.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 20, 2014

Bayside Volkswagen responded

We are very pleased to hear that your experience at Bayside Volkswagen was enjoyable and that you are happy with our fair prices! We are very proud of our extended warranty, and are happy that we were able to accommodate you. We look forward to seeing you soon!

September 13, 2014

Dealership Rating

"My Experience at Bayside VW"

- pedro.morico

Just finished leasing my new Jetta through Bayside VW. Throughout the whole process the staff at Bayside VW was very professional and friendly especially David Steinberg and Nelson Santos. David Steinberg was very knowledgable and eager to help us and never pressured us into making a purchase. I would definitely recommend visiting Bayside VW and David, you wont regret it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 19, 2014

Bayside Volkswagen responded

Thank you for your feedback, and we are happy you are enjoying your new Volkswagen. We really do enjoy finding our customers the right vehicle! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

July 01, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Surprise, no BS from a car dealer!!!"

- findchuck

I found a car that I was interested in on Cars.com. I visited Bayside VW on a Saturday afternoon expecting the typical upsell, price switch, and car dealer BS. I was amazed when I experienced NONE of that. I was greeted by a smiling face upon entering and asked if I wanted a cold water while I awaited a salesman. Within two minutes David Steinberg appeared and showed that not all car dealerships are the same. He showed me the car that I was interested in (a Certified PreOwned Jetta), answered all my questions about the car, explained the dealers pricing (which was the lowest in a 25 mile radius for the exact model/year/mileage, based on my own internet searches), and didn't try to convince me to buy a newer/different/more expensive model. After I agreed to purchase the vehicle, which didn't take long, David did everything he could to make the transaction go smoothly (insurance, transfer of registration and even offering to pick me up from the LIRR). Everything went well, even the signing of the paperwork (where dealerships other than this one try to sell you the moon) was done in only a few minutes and everything was explained to me line by line. I financed through VW and was given an excellent rate. Five Stars to this experience. I will be recommending Bayside VW and David Steinberg to anyone that asks me for a dealership recommendation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 12 results

Dealership Inventory (170 Vehicles)

new 2021 Volkswagen Jetta GLI car, priced at $28,124

2021 Volkswagen Jetta GLI

$28,124

used 2018 Volkswagen Atlas car, priced at $29,870

2018 Volkswagen Atlas

$29,870

new 2021 Volkswagen Jetta car, priced at $20,949

2021 Volkswagen Jetta

$20,949

used 2018 Volkswagen Tiguan car, priced at $22,351

2018 Volkswagen Tiguan

$22,351

new 2021 Volkswagen Tiguan car, priced at $36,145

2021 Volkswagen Tiguan

$36,145

used 2017 Volkswagen Passat car, priced at $14,700

2017 Volkswagen Passat

$14,700