Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
John Albanese
John Albanese at Bayside Volkswagen
Refer Me

John Albanese

Sales Consultant

Bayside Volkswagen

208-12 Northern Blvd.
Bayside, NY 11361

Contact Me
4.8
86 Reviews

only 40 years in volkswagen sales

4.8

86 Reviews

Write a Review

86 Reviews of John Albanese

September 21, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sales staff was very helpful and knowelable. I did not..."

- GEORGIAPAVLOVIC Verified Customer

Sales staff was very helpful and knowelable. I did not yet interact with service and parts dept

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Angelo Alexiadis, Jade Benussi

Sep 23, 2021

Bayside Volkswagen responded

Thank you so much for your kind words. We appreciate it and look forward to working with you again in the future at Bayside Volkswagen.

September 19, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had a great experience at Bayside Volkswagen. John..."

- BETHFLOR74 Verified Customer

I had a great experience at Bayside Volkswagen. John Albanese was extremely helpful and assisted me with all my needs !

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 20, 2021

Bayside Volkswagen responded

Thank you so much for your kind words. We appreciate it and look forward to working with you again in the future at Bayside Volkswagen.

September 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"John and Angelo were excellent. They were very..."

- R. BISSOON Verified Customer

John and Angelo were excellent. They were very professional, patient, and provide excellent customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Angelo Alexiadis, Jade Benussi

Sep 15, 2021

Bayside Volkswagen responded

Thank you so much for your kind words. We appreciate it and look forward to working with you again in the future at Bayside Volkswagen!

August 21, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Not pushy answered all my questions extremely helpful I..."

- CJMELVIS Verified Customer

Not pushy answered all my questions extremely helpful I have recommended though dealership to friends and family John was consummate professional kept a focus on my needs

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Angelo Alexiadis

Aug 25, 2021

Bayside Volkswagen responded

Thank you so much for your kind words. We appreciate it and look forward to working with you again in the future at Bayside Volkswagen!

July 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"John and VW Bayside did a wonderful job getting me the..."

- ART21 Verified Customer

John and VW Bayside did a wonderful job getting me the car that I wanted and taking care of the details. I felt very informed and kept up to date on the process. After less than wonderful experiences at to other dealerships, John’s kindness, care, attention to detail and straightforwardness were a breath of fresh air.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sally Morello, Angelo Alexiadis

Jul 15, 2021

Bayside Volkswagen responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to rate and review Bayside Volkswagen. We appreciate it and look forward to working with you again in the future!

June 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"John Albanese was very courteous and professional. He..."

- JOHNMARTORANA26@yahoo.com Verified Customer

John Albanese was very courteous and professional. He gave me all the info I needed and was not pushy. Very good experience with John and the team.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Angelo Alexiadis, Jade Benussi

Jul 02, 2021

Bayside Volkswagen responded

.

Jul 02, 2021

Bayside Volkswagen responded

Thank you so much for your kind words! We appreciate it and look forward to working with you again in the future!

June 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"If I had driven this car before purchase, I would not..."

- NESLOJAMES Verified Customer

If I had driven this car before purchase, I would not have bought it.. Brakes are very noisy and suspect.

Read More
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Angelo Alexiadis

Jul 06, 2021

NESLOJAMES responded

As I stated in the review, if I had driven this car before purchase, I would not have bought it. The brakes are very noisy (raspy) and suspect. I believe they will need attention soon. This is not what I expected from a certified car purchase. James Olsen (516)766-6913

Jul 02, 2021

Bayside Volkswagen responded

We apologize that your experience at Bayside Volkswagen was anything less than satisfactory. Please contact the dealership at your earliest convenience so that we can discuss this matter further and hopefully resolve the issue. Thank you. (888) 685-4215

June 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mr. John Albanese has been a pleasure to work with...."

- RDIAZNY Verified Customer

Mr. John Albanese has been a pleasure to work with. Remains responsive even after the sale has been completed. The staff has been supportive as well. I would recommend to friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 04, 2021

Bayside Volkswagen responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to rate and review our dealership! We appreciate it and look forward to working with you again at Bayside Volkswagen!

May 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing from start to finish! John Albanese is a..."

- ROEAMBRO Verified Customer

Amazing from start to finish! John Albanese is a professional and will only deal with him!!Jade was terrific! Thank you and we will be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Angelo Alexiadis, Jade Benussi

May 10, 2021

Bayside Volkswagen responded

Thanks for the 5-star rating and the kind words! We appreciate it and look forward to working with you again in the future at Bayside Volkswagen!

May 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A pleasure working with John Albanese. Very helpful and..."

- SOKOLTUFA Verified Customer

A pleasure working with John Albanese. Very helpful and informative through out the whole process. Jade was very helpful as well with the paperwork and locating the specific color we were looking for. Thanks to Angelo in management as well for working with us on a deal that we were comfortable with. Appreciated all of the personal attention and assistance me and my wife received. A wonderful team overall!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Angelo Alexiadis, Jade Benussi

May 10, 2021

Bayside Volkswagen responded

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We appreciate it and look forward to working with you again in the future at Bayside Volkswagen!

1
...
1 - 10 of 86 results

Dealership Inventory (46 Vehicles)

new 2021 Volkswagen Passat car, priced at $25,350
2021 Volkswagen Passat
new
Deep Black Pearl Effect exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2019 Volkswagen Jetta car, priced at $22,277
2019 Volkswagen Jetta
used
Pure White exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2018 Volkswagen Atlas car, priced at $32,295
2018 Volkswagen Atlas
used
Deep Black Pearl Effect exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
new 2021 Volkswagen Tiguan car, priced at $31,105
2021 Volkswagen Tiguan
new
Platinum Gray Metallic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2018 Volkswagen Passat car, priced at $22,535
2018 Volkswagen Passat
used
Deep Black Pearl Effect exterior
FWD
new 2021 Volkswagen Tiguan car, priced at $28,630
2021 Volkswagen Tiguan
new
Pyrite Silver Metallic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive