About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of David Stone.
David Stone
David Stone, Nissan Service Advisor, Newton Nissan
4.8

David Stone

Nissan Service Advisor

Newton Nissan

1461 Nashville Pike
Gallatin, TN 37066

Contact Me

David Stone has been married to his wife, Kelli, for 22 years. They have two children, Zack and Samantha. David was raised in Bellbrook, Ohio. He enjoys spending his time in church, playing shooting sports, camping, and fishing. His favorite vehicle is his very own 2010 Nissan Titan PRO-4X. He has been in the auto industry for 11 years. He is an Honorably Discharged Veteran of The US Army and The USMC.

Call
Email

326 Reviews of David Stone

October 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Working for Newton Nissan "

- DB 2448

My name is Dan, I was born and raised in Gary,Indiana we moved to Gallatin 5 year ago I've been working for Newton Nissan since April of 2017 in the parts department , I deliver the parts and I really enjoy the job, I also really like the group people I work with, l bought a 2018 Rouge, best vehicle I've had in years, iam sure if you buy from Newton Nissan you will be more then satisfied

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great people, great experience"

- JohnBoy

Let me start out this review by first saying that I hate shopping for a new vehicle. I am 48 years old and ever since my first car buying experience, I have dreaded every time I have had to shop for a new car. Well, Newton Nissan and it's staff changed all of that for me. From the minute I met my salesman Calob, I knew that I had found the right place. Newton Nissan was the very first place that I had started my search for a used Nissan NV 2500 cargo van. I left after my first time there really wanting to do business with them, but I needed to check out other vehicles first. I spent the next several days checking out different dealerships and checking out different ads on social media. It was torture. My heart kept going back to Newton Nissan and that first van that I had test-drove. I ended up going back and getting that vehicle. I absolutely love my new van and the staff at Newton Nissan made it very easy for me to get it. A little side story, that I feel is important to share is that the day after we had come to the terms of the sale and were waiting on the financing paperwork to go through, the car that I was currently driving died on me. I needed a vehicle to get to work with that night, but my paperwork wasn't finalized. I called the dealership. Alex in finance and Calob and Brandon worked hard to make sure that I had my new vehicle to drive that evening. They all went above and beyond to make it happen. I love these guys! And I couldn't be more grateful for all that they did for me! I highly recommend them! ALSO special thanks to Dave Holle for talking me through financing and explaining everything to me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alex Davis, Dave Holle, Brandon Benderman, Calob Grisham

September 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Positive attitude and real interest in my request"

- Rocco

Very responsive associates, doing what's necessary to make their customers comfortable and answer question accurately Sales manager Tim Clark very friendly and interested in my transaction Salesman Kevin Valentine was very helpful showing me the various options on the vehicle I was interested in

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Another outstanding experience"

- Colt1062

Three months ago, I had such a pleasant experience with Paul Dillard's help, I went back looking for his help again. He quickly went to work and surpassed expectations. I thought I would be getting a used truck but instead he put me into a new frontier. Paul is a miracle worker. I would recommend Paul Dillard's expertease without hesitation. I will be back in the near future to have Pual work his magic for a new Titan

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

" Excellent customer service "

- Jenicole720

David Stone did an awesome job ordering the part for my side mirror on My Nissan Altima and when I schedule the appointment to get the part put on I was in and out in 15 minutes thank you so much Dave stone for taking such good care of my car every time I bring it in for service I highly recommended David Stone in the service department he does a awesome job he even keeps the customer updated on the vehicle and is always checking to see how the service is going on the customer vehicle ;-D

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Customer Service"

- Gatorgirl

This is our 4th vehicle from Newton & I couldn’t be happier with it! Paul was great to deal with & did everything he could to make the deal happen! Go see Paul!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Josh Vinkler, Paul Dillard

August 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"29 year NEWTON NISSAN CLIENT "

- JUDY 2018

Went in for service and bought a new NISSAN Rogue Sport. Always love the service department . Collin made me feel valued and comfortable in having the car conversation. I now will return because of the sales department and would recommend to friends and family . Judy Rodriguez

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Josh Vinkler, Collin Gervais, Brian Hosier

June 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Matthew called my bluff!"

- Jeff Phillips

I had recently had some service done at Newton (highly recommend their service department) and had started receiving those cold inquiries from dealers with the "hey, we'd really like to see your 2013 Pathfinder" message. On a whim, I contacted Matthew and flat out said, "I doubt if you can get close to what I'm currently paying based on what I owe and the condition of my vehicle, but if you really think you can I'll come up and look." I didn't think I'd hear back but a few hours later he called and said I've got a few things that you might like and we may make work, so I drove up to Gallatin. I ended up trading my 2013 Pathfinder with about 70K miles for a 2017 Rogue with more bells and whistles and only 7K miles for just slightly more than I was currently paying. I got top dollar for my trade, a fair price and great deal on a new car, and still can't believe it worked out. Matthew was really good at explaining the differences in the various models (S, SV, SL) and fitting me into one that met my needs. I'd used the Service department for several years with two other Nissans (neither of which I had purchased from Newton) but now have had the complete "Newton Experience" and from the lot to the showroom, they are first class. Thanks for helping me out!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matthew McSwain

June 17, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Wanting to trade my Altima for a Titian pickup truck."

- Lasleyr

I went in to Newton Nissan to try to trade my Altima Nissan car for a Titian Pickup truck. I paid over $30,000 for the 2016 Altima. My car had only 12,000 miles on it and I was offered $14,000 trade in. I gave them permission to run my credit one time, they ran it (8) eight times. Each time will effect my credit for (2) two years. Keep in mind that I have bought 6 autos from this dealer. I will not even take it back for service. Every time my car has needed servicing I took it back to them driving 70 miles per round trip. When I bought my car it had a noise in the front end, I carried it back a total of 4 times to get that repaired. On the forth time when I got it back it sounded like you where sitting under the hood. It took another trip to learn that they had left a shield off when they repaired it. Many miles driven and many hours spent to have a $30.000 car fixed. Not happy at all R. Lasley

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Valentine

June 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best experience ever..."

- jstone76

I’ve got to say I have purchased a lot of vehicles in my time but I’ve never experienced buying a new vehicle like I did at Newton Nissan. From the point I walked in the front door to the time I left with my new truck it was professionalism at its best. My salemans Brian Hosier was professional, fun to deal with and just a great guy. I just want to say thanks to Brian, Tim and Josh for making it such a easy and great experience. I highly recommend anyone looking for a new or used vehicle to check out Newton Nissan first.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Clark, Josh Vinkler, Brian Hosier

1
...
1 - 10 of 326 results

Dealership Inventory (557 Vehicles)

2014 Chevrolet Camaro

$16,499

2016 Chevrolet Silverado

$31,981

2014 Ford F-150

$15,968

2019 Nissan Frontier

$22,874

2018 Nissan Rogue

$22,564

2015 Nissan Sentra

$12,449

2018 Nissan Titan

$36,876

2018 Nissan Versa

$11,834