About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of David Stone.
David Stone
David Stone, Nissan Service Advisor, Newton Nissan
4.8

David Stone

Nissan Service Advisor

Newton Nissan

1461 Nashville Pike
Gallatin, TN 37066

Contact Me

David Stone has been married to his wife, Kelli, for 22 years. They have two children, Zack and Samantha. David was raised in Bellbrook, Ohio. He enjoys spending his time in church, playing shooting sports, camping, and fishing. His favorite vehicle is his very own 2010 Nissan Titan PRO-4X. He has been in the auto industry for 11 years. He is an Honorably Discharged Veteran of The US Army and The USMC.

Call
Email

323 Reviews of David Stone

September 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Another outstanding experience"

- Colt1062

Three months ago, I had such a pleasant experience with Paul Dillard's help, I went back looking for his help again. He quickly went to work and surpassed expectations. I thought I would be getting a used truck but instead he put me into a new frontier. Paul is a miracle worker. I would recommend Paul Dillard's expertease without hesitation. I will be back in the near future to have Pual work his magic for a new Titan

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

" Excellent customer service "

- Jenicole720

David Stone did an awesome job ordering the part for my side mirror on My Nissan Altima and when I schedule the appointment to get the part put on I was in and out in 15 minutes thank you so much Dave stone for taking such good care of my car every time I bring it in for service I highly recommended David Stone in the service department he does a awesome job he even keeps the customer updated on the vehicle and is always checking to see how the service is going on the customer vehicle ;-D

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Customer Service"

- Gatorgirl

This is our 4th vehicle from Newton & I couldn’t be happier with it! Paul was great to deal with & did everything he could to make the deal happen! Go see Paul!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Josh Vinkler, Paul Dillard

August 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"29 year NEWTON NISSAN CLIENT "

- JUDY 2018

Went in for service and bought a new NISSAN Rogue Sport. Always love the service department . Collin made me feel valued and comfortable in having the car conversation. I now will return because of the sales department and would recommend to friends and family . Judy Rodriguez

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Matthew called my bluff!"

- Jeff Phillips

I had recently had some service done at Newton (highly recommend their service department) and had started receiving those cold inquiries from dealers with the "hey, we'd really like to see your 2013 Pathfinder" message. On a whim, I contacted Matthew and flat out said, "I doubt if you can get close to what I'm currently paying based on what I owe and the condition of my vehicle, but if you really think you can I'll come up and look." I didn't think I'd hear back but a few hours later he called and said I've got a few things that you might like and we may make work, so I drove up to Gallatin. I ended up trading my 2013 Pathfinder with about 70K miles for a 2017 Rogue with more bells and whistles and only 7K miles for just slightly more than I was currently paying. I got top dollar for my trade, a fair price and great deal on a new car, and still can't believe it worked out. Matthew was really good at explaining the differences in the various models (S, SV, SL) and fitting me into one that met my needs. I'd used the Service department for several years with two other Nissans (neither of which I had purchased from Newton) but now have had the complete "Newton Experience" and from the lot to the showroom, they are first class. Thanks for helping me out!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matthew McSwain

June 17, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Wanting to trade my Altima for a Titian pickup truck."

- Lasleyr

I went in to Newton Nissan to try to trade my Altima Nissan car for a Titian Pickup truck. I paid over $30,000 for the 2016 Altima. My car had only 12,000 miles on it and I was offered $14,000 trade in. I gave them permission to run my credit one time, they ran it (8) eight times. Each time will effect my credit for (2) two years. Keep in mind that I have bought 6 autos from this dealer. I will not even take it back for service. Every time my car has needed servicing I took it back to them driving 70 miles per round trip. When I bought my car it had a noise in the front end, I carried it back a total of 4 times to get that repaired. On the forth time when I got it back it sounded like you where sitting under the hood. It took another trip to learn that they had left a shield off when they repaired it. Many miles driven and many hours spent to have a $30.000 car fixed. Not happy at all R. Lasley

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Valentine

June 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best experience ever..."

- jstone76

I’ve got to say I have purchased a lot of vehicles in my time but I’ve never experienced buying a new vehicle like I did at Newton Nissan. From the point I walked in the front door to the time I left with my new truck it was professionalism at its best. My salemans Brian Hosier was professional, fun to deal with and just a great guy. I just want to say thanks to Brian, Tim and Josh for making it such a easy and great experience. I highly recommend anyone looking for a new or used vehicle to check out Newton Nissan first.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Service Dept. "

- Kenilworth 33

I am 72 and have bought many cars/trucks and must say that Newton Nissan of Gallatin is the best I have ever dealt with.David Stone in service is top notch and way above the Mercedes,Lexus,Infiniti dealers I have dealt with. My hat is off to whoever found David and placed him with Newton’s. Outstanding job David!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Customer Service!"

- JoeN

I took my 2015 Altima (approximately 34,000 miles) in for warranty service because of two issues. Both were intermittent and I expected the dealer to tell me, "sorry, but we can't duplicate your problem". Boy was I wrong. They gave me a loaner car so they could keep mine overnight so they could start it cold and drive it in an attempt to reproduce the issues. My service advisor, David Stone, called me the next day and said my car was ready to be picked up. They were able to find one of the issues and replaced some parts, and updated the computer program to correct the problem they could not duplicate. Both of my issues are now gone. David was very professional and thorough. He clearly explained what the service technician did to my car and told me if either of the issues came back to give him a call. No doubt one of the best service visits I've had in my ownership of 8 new vehicles of various brands in the past 30 years! Joe N

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome service and experience"

- Regina

Awesome service and experience! Referread a friend after my experience and her experience was just as awesome would recommend this dealership again. Keep up the good work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Daryl Oldfield

1
...
1 - 10 of 323 results

Dealership Inventory (502 Vehicles)

2018 Nissan Armada

$53,372

2018 Nissan Pathfinder

$38,227

2018 Nissan Armada

$56,134

2018 Nissan Versa

$14,400

2018 Nissan Frontier

$29,826

2018 Nissan Versa

$14,400

2018 Nissan Versa

$14,400

2018 Nissan Versa

$14,400