Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Derek Whitmore
Derek Whitmore at Royal Moore Subaru
Refer Me

Derek Whitmore

Customer Experience Manager

Royal Moore Subaru

1326 SE Enterprise Cir
Hillsboro, OR 97123

Contact Me
4.6
53 Reviews

I was born and raised in the foothills of the Tetons! Oregon has been my home for 20 years for skiing, hiking, spending time outdoors and being with my family. I have always been involved in motorsports and cars which lead to me into a wonderful career in aviation and I finally touched down here at Royal Moore Subaru.

Dealership Experience

6 yrs, 5 mos

Industry Experience

6 yrs, 5 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

4.6

53 Reviews

Write a Review

55 Reviews of Derek Whitmore

September 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Royal Moore Auto Center was quick and easy to work with...."

- Kira.k16

Royal Moore Auto Center was quick and easy to work with. Would send family this way.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Clint Edwards, Jeremy Redfield

September 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thank you Jordon for a terrific experience. We enjoyed..."

- lauriscottmarsh

Thank you Jordon for a terrific experience. We enjoyed working with you and look forward to enjoying our Outback. We will recommend Jordon and Royal Moore to all of our friends. Thanks again!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brandon Kang, Jordon Mcnelly

September 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service! Came in picked my car and was out the door..."

- ajperez8221

Great service! Came in picked my car and was out the door in no time. I got free water while I waited. Very happy person

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 25, 2021

Royal Moore Subaru responded

Very happy to hear that our team took such great care of you!

September 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"From start to finish and afterwards our experience with..."

- tonilynnjj

From start to finish and afterwards our experience with the dealership has been great! Each person we had contact with gave excellent personal service and their expertise.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 23, 2021

Royal Moore Subaru responded

We are grateful to have earned your business and pleased to hear we were able to deliver a great purchase experience. Thank you.

September 19, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The team at Royal Moore Subaru was exceptional!!! We went..."

- Irene

The team at Royal Moore Subaru was exceptional!!! We went through several Subaru dealers in the area and a few “other” car brands...and this really felt like home & family. We had two younger children in tow for the process and it was quick, smooth and efficient. We worked with Jiovanni through email, Gerson, and Jim primarily at closing along with Derek for finances in the latter portion of the evening. Jim was an amazing sales associate! Personable, friendly, congenial and an expert on all things “Subaru.” Honest, reliable, a wonderful sense of humor, respectful and kind. There was no pressure or hassle, no gimmicks or tricks and very straight forward...all attributes rare in the business these days! Our family felt extremely comfortable in the dealership and closing the deal on a 2021 Subaru Ascent Touring. The entire process at Royal Moore with Jim and his team that evening with our family really stood by the Subaru’s company values for their consumer in reliability, integrity, honesty and safety to name a few. It is nice to know employees stand by the brand and most importantly values they are representing in this day and age. We are so happy with our purchase and this being our third Subaru it definitely will not be our last...especially from a dealership like Moore and Jim and his team. Thank you all for such a wonderful experience! I will be referring all our PNW friends & family to Moore and stopping by to say hello to Jim and the team. Until next time...

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 21, 2021

Royal Moore Subaru responded

Irene, reviews like this give us motivation and help us ensure we provide high-quality care for all of our customer.

September 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"CJ helped me get my dream car! He was helpful and..."

- enyalem

CJ helped me get my dream car! He was helpful and patient with me. Everyone at the dealership was nice and answered our questions. I will definitely go back and would recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: CJ Fredrickson

Sep 20, 2021

Royal Moore Subaru responded

Enyalem, we're glad to hear you enjoyed your visit.

September 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Low pressure, friendly and positive sales experience by..."

- Jessica Fishman

Low pressure, friendly and positive sales experience by Art and the rest of the team. Walked away with a new car that I love, and would go back here again the next time!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Arturo Cisneros

Sep 13, 2021

Royal Moore Subaru responded

Hello Jessica Fishman, thank you; we appreciate your feedback!

September 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jeremy Redfield was who helped me and he made the process..."

- Adam_d_ross

Jeremy Redfield was who helped me and he made the process quick and painless! I appreciated his assistance in familiarizing me with all the modern accessories on the vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeremy Redfield

Sep 08, 2021

Royal Moore Subaru responded

Adam_d_ross, it's experiences like yours that really keep us motivated!

August 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"CJ was great to work with! He’s very personable and..."

- Kickstartpuppy

CJ was great to work with! He’s very personable and knowledgeable. Highly recommend CJ.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: CJ Fredrickson

Sep 02, 2021

Royal Moore Subaru responded

Hello Kickstartpuppy, thank you; we appreciate your feedback!

August 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Recan was very helpful in the buying process. He helped..."

- arian

Recan was very helpful in the buying process. He helped us find a car that was right for us, without any added pressure. I definitely recommend shopping with both Recan and Royal Moore Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Recan Rasheed

Sep 02, 2021

Royal Moore Subaru responded

Arian, thank you for your high star rating. We're happy to see that your experience with us was excellent!

1
...
1 - 10 of 55 results

Dealership Inventory (175 Vehicles)

used 2018 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $19,400
2018 Nissan Rogue
used
Silver exterior
CVT with Xtronic
FWD
used 2018 Subaru Forester car, priced at $27,200
2018 Subaru Forester
used
N/A exterior
Lineartronic CVT
AWD
used 2018 Nissan Titan car, priced at $34,750
2018 Nissan Titan
used
N/A exterior
7-Speed Automatic
4WD
used 2018 Subaru Impreza car, priced at $19,950
2018 Subaru Impreza
used
N/A exterior
CVT Lineartronic
AWD
used 2019 Subaru Forester car, priced at $27,400
2019 Subaru Forester
used
Green exterior
Lineartronic CVT
AWD
used 2019 Subaru Forester car, priced at $25,700
2019 Subaru Forester
used
Blue exterior
Lineartronic CVT
AWD