About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Dmitriy Naumovich.
Dmitriy Naumovich
Dmitriy Naumovich, Certified Subaru Sales Consultant, Premier Subaru
4.8

Dmitriy Naumovich

Certified Subaru Sales Consultant

Premier Subaru

150 North Main Street (Rt.1)
Branford, CT 06405

Contact Me

Dmitriy joined our team in August 2016 with additional experience in both sales and online marketing. He travels every day to us from Westport to help you find the car you love. He is always looking to help customers with information. Ask as many questions as you like - he will find the answers.

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 4 mos

Industry Experience

2 yrs, 4 mos

Call
Email

74 Reviews of Dmitriy Naumovich

November 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"How Car Buying Should Be"

- Rucrew19

Everyone that I interacted with was not only incredibly professional, but unfailingly kind. I consider myself to be a worrier, and they did everything to put my mind at ease. I would recommend anyone whether it be a first time Subaru buyer, or a lifetime owner you can’t go wrong working with the great people at Premier Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paola Vilches, Theo Kastanis

Nov 14, 2018

Premier Subaru responded

Thank you for your 5 star review and recommendation ! We are so pleased to hear about your positive experience with Premier Subaru! We cannot thank you enough for your business !We look forward to seeing you again.

October 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome experience "

- H_Banks

I had a great experience. The staff was extremely friendly and knowledgeable, especially my salesman, Dmityi. I highly recommend checking out there inventory. very happy with my purchase. Purchase price was very competitive and best in the area.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 29, 2018

Premier Subaru responded

We greatly appreciate your 5 star review and rating! . Thank you for visiting Premier Subaru in Branford and we look forward to working with you again in the future!

October 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easy and comfortable from start to finish!"

- carramia

I had done some research and was pretty confident that my next car would be a Subaru, but I wasn't in a rush to purchase a car. The entire experience was no pressure; every person I dealt with believes in Subaru and safety (my primary concern) and that is what sold me. I purchased a 2018 Forester and couldn't be more pleased!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rodney Pomerleau, Paola Vilches

Oct 29, 2018

Premier Subaru responded

We greatly appreciate your 5 star review. Thank you for visiting Premier Subaru in Branford. We look forward to working with you again in the future! Enjoy your new ride !!!

October 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great dealership"

- Slaxax

MY daughter-in-law told me to see Dimitry to lease a new vehicle. He and everyone at the dealership were great to work with. I had a Mercedes which I loved and just got the Crosstrek which I love just as much and NO premium gas. I won’t get a car from any other dealer. Thank you all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 19, 2018

Premier Subaru responded

Thank you for your 5 star review and feedback - it is greatly appreciated. We are so pleased to hear your leasing experience with us was a great one! Be sure to thank your daughter-in-law for us! We appreciate your business! Enjoy your new Crosstrek !!

October 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"2019 Crosstrek"

- Aaron

The staff was very helpful and knowledgable about the auto and complete in their explanation. Altogether a pleasant experience. The auto had a small scratch in the front when picked up but was not noticed till brought home.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Margarita Martinez, Jeff Desantis

Oct 16, 2018

Premier Subaru responded

Thank you for your feedback, it is greatly appreciated. We are so pleased to hear your buying experience with us was a positive one! We are sorry to hear about the scratch. Our main goal is to ensure that you leave 100% satisfied. Please reach out to our management team so they can further assist you. We appreciate your business! Enjoy your new ride!!

October 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"OK could have been better, time-wise"

- jude

Salesperson very professional. My appointment was for 11:00am I sat for over a half hour without anyone paying attention to me or letting me know what was going on. Short story, a sales person finally ask me if I needed anything and he got things going. Everyone was very nice, but it was hard to just sit there. Andi was very helpful once we were able to sit in my car and go over all the things I needed to learn about my car. (I arrived at dealership at 10:45, drove out at 12:30). Please thank her again for me

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rodney Pomerleau, Paola Vilches

Oct 08, 2018

Premier Subaru responded

Jude, we apologize for your wait. We appreciate your patience. We are pleased to hear that you had a overall positive experience with us. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again.

September 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Spectacular!!"

- Faith#1

From start to finish my experience was exceptional!! Dmitriy Naumovich was superb!! He was a true gentleman and was walked me through the entire process making it a wonderful experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff in finance

Oct 03, 2018

Premier Subaru responded

We are so happy to hear that you had a spectacular buying experience with us. Thank you for the 5 star review and rating! We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again. Congratulations on your new car!

August 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience"

- Saran

One of the easiest car transactions I've done. Dmitriy did a great job of explaining my options and helping me through the lease, Rodney was super helpful and patient, and Andy (Paola) did a great job of explaining my new vehicle to me and all it's features. Plus, she's just a a sweetheart!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rodney Pomerleau, Paola Vilches

Aug 21, 2018

Premier Subaru responded

Saran, thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate all the great feedback and comments. We are so happy you had such a positive experience ! Congratulations on your new car ! If there is anything we can do for you or if you have any questions please don't hesitate to ask. Thank you for your business! We look forward to seeing you again

August 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great intro, confusion & lack of communication to get it hom"

- Drove from SE CT to buy my first

I was introduced to your dealership when I went online for a car, connected with Margarita and had all my questions answered. We basically did everything over the phone and that was a huge help since I drove over an hour to put down money and start paperwork. I met a salesman at the door who knew I was coming but I didn't understand how you all work so I was a little put off to not meet Margarita right away. Dimitry was fine and answered all my questions. As I needed time (3-7 days) to wrap up the sale of my old car, I tried to make changes to our original conversation via email. When I arrived at the dealership to finish with Rodney, none of the email notices were communicated and I was put off. As I was getting shown through my new car I was kind of shocked to see my salesman leave for the night before I left. Granted I needed a few minutes to figure something things out before I started driving home during rush hour and I was there after the dealership closed, but I was literally the last man standing, aside from someone who drive on the lot to look around. It was alot of shuffling between people and some important (to me) aspects were lost in that shuffle. Love the car. Loved the introduction to the dealership by Margarita. The rest of the process felt pretty average.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 21, 2018

Premier Subaru responded

Congratulations on your new car - and, thank you for your constructive comments. We truly value you as a customer and are thrilled that you enjoy your new car. Your comments will help us - get better - and ensure that our team continues to put "customer first". Thank you so much.

August 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fantastic service"

- HannahR

I went to this dealer after speaking with a few in the area. They were by far the nicest, most down to earth individuals that I have ever worked with when buying my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 74 results

Dealership Inventory (291 Vehicles)

2018 Subaru WRX

$37,715

2018 Subaru WRX

$37,948

2018 Subaru WRX

$37,898

2018 Subaru WRX

$50,788

2018 Subaru XV Crosstrek

$24,919

2018 Subaru WRX

$35,754

2018 Subaru WRX

$35,381

2019 Subaru WRX

$35,671