Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Don Nelson .
Don Nelson
Don  Nelson , General Manager, Heritage Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Owings Mills
5.0

Don Nelson

General Manager

Heritage Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Owings Mills

11212 Reisterstown Road
Owings Mills, MD 21117

Contact Me
Call
Email

8 Reviews of Don Nelson

July 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience! "

- Jami

I had a wonderful experience with John and everyone at Heritage Jeep! I would definitely recommend! Superb friendly and professional! And I love my Jeep!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 17, 2019

Heritage Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Owings Mills responded

Jami, in order to deliver the best experience possible, we try to set high expectations for ourselves. We're so glad to receive your positive review. Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can do for you. Take care.

July 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"BEST DEALERSHIP EVER!!!"

- Denise Sample

I have purchased 5 cars (new & used) from Heritage and my experiences have been extremely pleasant with sales and especially SERVICE. THEY REALLY CARE !!! I’m very pleased !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 10, 2019

Heritage Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Owings Mills responded

Hi Denise, thank you so much for your positive comments about Heritage Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM Owings Mills! If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to reach out!

June 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchasing of a used 2016 Honda Accord"

- Dmott

I had an excellent experience at Hertiage Alfa Romeo Fiat. Al Russell worked with me and was extremely helpful in helping me work a deal that made me happy with a car that I purchased for my wife. Al Made sure that the car was fully detailed when I came to pick it up and was just generally nice and easy to work with. Also I had the pleasure of speaking with Don Nelson and Marcus Heflin, they made the entire process easy and enjoyable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 30, 2019

Heritage Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Owings Mills responded

Thanks for your great review, and for giving our dealership such a high star rating! We hope you continue to choose us for all your automotive needs! Take care!

May 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience! "

- ZKK

I would give Al above 5 stars if that was an option! Al was very pleasant and made the experience as quick and easy as possible. He went out of his way to make sure everything was right. The whole atmosphere of the dealership was wonderful. Every employee I dealt with went above and beyond to make sure we were taken care of. I was very impressed and thankful that the General Manager, Don Nelson, was involved in this seamless process. I highly recommend Al and this dealership to anyone looking for a new or used vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Al-J.T. Russell , Jared Herbert, Jason Scarlett

May 29, 2019

Heritage Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Owings Mills responded

Hello there, we're so glad that we were able to go above and beyond your expectations. If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

May 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"General Manager, Don Nelson's Excellent Service"

- Stormy

I was growing frustrated by the lack of response and adequate solution to a pre-sales commitment made by Heritage sales and sales management. I reached a point where I had to call the General Manager to seek resolution. One call to Don Nelson did the trick. I got it immediately and his staff promptly gave me a call and issue was resolved. It was unfortunate to have an issue linger for a while to the point of frustration, but, when you have a General Manager that, without hesitation, understands immediately and facilitates prompt resolution, it leaves a great impression. Thank you.,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Edward Still, Justin Chenoweth

May 19, 2019

Heritage Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Owings Mills responded

Stormy, we strive for a high level of customer satisfaction in all aspects of our dealership. We hope you continue to choose us for all your automotive needs! Take care!

April 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience"

- GG0719

The experience at Heritage jeep was like no other. Jared Wright was an excellent salesperson. He was kind, friendly, understanding, professional, and funny!!Don Nelson made sure the team gave me everything that I needed! Marcus Heflin was amazing with securing me a great deal. And Phillip the finance manager give me all the information I needed to know. I'm extremely happy with my experience! I would recommend this dealership to anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jared Wright , Marcus Heflin

Apr 22, 2019

Heritage Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Owings Mills responded

We're so glad you had such a great experience at our dealership! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

March 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Phenomenal staff with Phenomenal service"

- Shmoney322

Sometimes you simply have to give credit where it is due and thank this team for their exceptional service and kindness. This is where you need to buy your next car or get your next oil change!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tony Martin, Al-J.T. Russell

Apr 18, 2019

Heritage Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Owings Mills responded

We really appreciate your kind words. We look forward to being of service to you for all your future automotive needs!

March 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing and welcoming experience"

- chawla84

Joe and his team were very respectful of my unreasonable demands. Not once they made me feel awkward. Joe, took his time listened to my needs and presented me with all the options. At the end of 2 weeks of searching vehicle, Joe asked me to test drive a vehicle of his choosing, confident that he knows what i want. We end up buying the Jeep recommended by Joe. He knows what he is doing, he is very respectful of client's need and devotes his time. I hate car buying process because of pressure from dealers, salesperson and atmosphere they create, but in this dealership Joe and his team were totally opposite. I went back to Joe 5 times and every time with same affection and care he out up with me. I did not need the Jeep wrangler, But Joe's professionalism and all the people in this dealership made experience so pleasant I ended up buying one. Thank you for everything Joe!! you are Awesome!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joseph Perry, Roman Clark, Justin Chenoweth

Mar 23, 2019

Heritage Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Owings Mills responded

Congratulations on your new Jeep! We're glad to hear Joe and our team delivered such a comfortable buying experience. If there's anything further we can do for you, we are happy to help!

1
1 - 8 of 8 results

Dealership Inventory (420 Vehicles)

2018 Jeep Grand Cherokee

$76,601

2018 Jeep Grand Cherokee

$70,604

2018 Jeep Grand Cherokee

$70,074

2018 Dodge Durango

$65,122

2018 Jeep Grand Cherokee

$86,564

2019 Ram 1500

$32,614

2019 Jeep Grand Cherokee

$32,699

2019 Ram 1500

$43,702