Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Don Sanborn.
Don Sanborn
Don  Sanborn at Colonial Chevrolet
Refer Me
5.0

Don Sanborn

Sales Professional

Colonial Chevrolet

171 Great Road
Acton, MA 01720

Contact Me

Don has served as a Sales Professional here at Colonial Chevrolet in Acton for 32 years. He has a strong customer base and product knowledge. Don is a resident of Townsend with his wife . Don has raised a lovely family and enjoys spending time with his grandchildren.

Call
Email

42 Reviews of Don Sanborn

November 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have used this dealership for sales and service for..."

- FLANNERYIRRIGATION Verified Customer

I have used this dealership for sales and service for over 20 years and have yet to find a fault with any of the staff or owner ship. I highly recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 17, 2020

Colonial Chevrolet responded

Thank you! We appreciate your business and look forward to helping you with any questions or future vehicle needs. Thank you for choosing Colonial Chevrolet. John Woodland General Manager jwoodland@colonialchevrolet.com

August 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The service department was great. Appreciate the timely..."

- FAITHGARY1950 Verified Customer

The service department was great. Appreciate the timely service and friendly staff. Thank you Gary Ball Will recommend you to everyone I know. Appreciate it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adam Sheldon

Aug 23, 2020

Colonial Chevrolet responded

Thank you for choosing Colonial Chevrolet, your feedback and rating mean a lot to us. We're glad we were able to help, and we hope to see you again! John Woodland General Manager jwoodland@colonialchevrolet.com

June 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Crazy as it may seem, I have known Don Sanborn for nearly..."

- LYLE.WEBSTER Verified Customer

Crazy as it may seem, I have known Don Sanborn for nearly 40 years, and I am pleased to place my Chevy purchase in his hands.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Stephen Carlson , Bill Marucci, 5 Stars!

Jun 08, 2020

Colonial Chevrolet responded

Thank you, Lyle! We appreciate your business and look forward to helping you with any questions or future vehicle needs. Thank you for choosing Colonial Chevrolet. John Woodland General Manager jwoodland@colonialchevrolet.com

May 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I started out working with Shaun and finished the deal..."

- Cruzer18

I started out working with Shaun and finished the deal with Don. The whole team worked well and when minor paint issued appeared Don and Jim K worked to fix it no problem. The best car buying experience I have had so far, only wish I got better interest rate...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jimmy Keefe, Shawn Andrews

May 10, 2020

Colonial Chevrolet responded

Cruzer, Here at Colonial Chevrolet, customer satisfaction is our #1 priority. We always do our best to make sure our customers leave with the car they desire! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your experience working with Don, Shawn, and Jim it was a pleasure having you at the dealership. We appreciate your review! John Woodland General Manager jwoodland@colonialchevrolet.com

April 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Straight forward! No Dilly Dally. I was in and out! The..."

- Philip_Fournier

Straight forward! No Dilly Dally. I was in and out! The best dealership and staff hands down own. Thanks Shawn, Don and Mike. Stay safe!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Giguere, Shawn Andrews

Apr 20, 2020

Colonial Chevrolet responded

Philip, Thank you for choosing Colonial Chevrolet, your feedback and rating mean a lot to us. We're glad Shawn, Mike, and Don were able to help, and we hope to see you again! John Woodland General Manager jwoodland@colonialchevrolet.com

March 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very easy to schedule, excellent service"

- DAVID.DAIGNEAULT Verified Customer

It was easy to schedule meeting, when I arrived I was greeted by Steve and we discussed what I needed done. He told me how long it would take and showed me to the waiting room. The work was completed even quicker than expected and I was happily on my way. I recommend this service department for Chevrolet service repairs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Stephen Carlson

Mar 28, 2020

Colonial Chevrolet responded

David, thank you for your very kind review. We strive to make sure that all of our customers leave happy, and it's great to hear about your excellent experience working with Steve here at Colonial Chevrolet. John Woodland General Manager jwoodland@colonialchevrolet.com

March 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"After years of service at local family recommended body..."

- KBraxton Verified Customer

After years of service at local family recommended body shops, I was referred by my dealership to Colonial Chevrolet Collision Center. I've used them twice thus far, finding their staff to be considerate, attentive, and responsive to calls and emails, their service on the vehicle mimicking those qualities as equally thorough and speedy on each occasion.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Pellegrini, Stephen Carlson, Robert Reizner, Allen Boisvent, Hank Maxner, Michael Sparks, Michael Giguere, Reza Husian, Carlos Rodriguez-Baez , Amy LNU, as well as all staff.

Mar 26, 2020

Colonial Chevrolet responded

Hello KBraxton, We are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! We sincerely value your business and look forward to your next visit. John Woodland General Manager jwoodland@colonialchevrolet.com

February 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Don and Reza made the sale very smooth. Looking forward..."

- richph9

Don and Reza made the sale very smooth. Looking forward to getting to know my vehicle. Thanks Kenny Let me know when my mat arrives.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Fillmore, Michael Giguere, Reza Husian

Feb 08, 2020

Colonial Chevrolet responded

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are thrilled that we had the opportunity to provide you with the perfect vehicle and deal. We are so eager for you to enjoy your new car, and we thank you for choosing Colonial Chevrolet! Sincerely, John Woodland General Manager jwoodland@colonialchevrolet.com

December 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Perfect experience "

- PeterTrish

I went to several dealerships, and this one by far was the most friendly and upfront individuals. I will recommend this dealership to anybody who I believe is looking for a good experience in a great price on a car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Sparks, Shawn Andrews

Dec 17, 2019

Colonial Chevrolet responded

Peter, Thanks for your feedback on your recent visit to Colonial Chevrolet. I'm glad to hear that Don, Shawn, and Micheal were able to assist you with choosing the perfect vehicle and that you had such a positive experience. We hope you will continue to enjoy your new vehicle! John Woodland General Manager jwoodland@colonialchevrolet.com

August 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wonderful experience! I highly recommend ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️"

- Ditch321

My Father purchased a Silverado from Colonial many years ago- I wanted to see what they had! I’m glad I did! They were fantastic to work with- fair with my trade- and I love my new truck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shawn Andrews

Aug 29, 2019

Colonial Chevrolet responded

Thank you for taking the time to tell us how we did. We appreciate the kind words. John Woodland GM

1
...
1 - 10 of 42 results

Dealership Inventory (135 Vehicles)

new 2018 Chevrolet Malibu car, priced at $19,995

2018 Chevrolet Malibu

$19,995

new 2020 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $20,004

2020 Chevrolet Trax

$20,004

used 2018 Cadillac ATS car, priced at $23,995

2018 Cadillac ATS

$23,995

used 2017 GMC Sierra 1500 car, priced at $45,999

2017 GMC Sierra 1500

$45,999

used 2017 Chevrolet Traverse car, priced at $23,788

2017 Chevrolet Traverse

$23,788

new 2020 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $20,760

2020 Chevrolet Trax

$20,760