Search
Back
Start your review of Don Sanborn.
Don Sanborn
Don  Sanborn, Sales Professional, Colonial Chevrolet
5.0

Don Sanborn

Sales Professional

Colonial Chevrolet

171 Great Road
Acton, MA 01720

Contact Me

Don has served as a Sales Professional here at Colonial Chevrolet in Acton for 32 years. He has a strong customer base and product knowledge. Don is a resident of Townsend with his wife . Don has raised a lovely family and enjoys spending time with his grandchildren.

Call
Email

32 Reviews of Don Sanborn

March 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Simple, seamless experience"

- EV Rider

This was a pleasant trip to Colonial Chevy. From the first phone call to the handing over of the keys to the new car it was a seamless transaction. I asked for an all inclusive fair price for a Chevy Bolt and I was given immediate attention and satisfaction. The only negative is that I'm going to miss chatting with Don!, who provided phenomenal concierge like treatment. I highly recommend this dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shawn Andrews

October 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent experience, have bought many cars from Don Sanborn"

- John

Don is always professional and knowledgeable. He makes buying a vehicle a pleasant experience. I would recommend him highly and will continue to rely on him for my car needs..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 04, 2018

Colonial Chevrolet responded

Congratulations on your recent purchase, John! Thank you so much for the great review of your experience at our dealership and especially with Don. All of the employees appreciate your loyalty to Colonial Chevrolet. If there is anything that we can do to make your time with us more enjoyable, do not hesitate to contact us. Best, John Woodland, GM (978) 263-1000

October 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Professional Team"

- Additivefree

From the start my experience at Colonial was great. It was a Sunday afternoon and I stopped in to check out a preowned pickup. Don asked if I had any questions and was able to answer them all. After a test drive, Don and I sat down at his desk to start the paperwork. Don stated the team at Colonial would take care of everything including a new vehicle registration. By Monday afternoon, approximately 24hrs, after my visit, I was driving off the lot in my new to me 2014, 2500HD. The team at Colonial worked with the necessary outside sources to turn the vehicle over to me in a very professional manner. I would not hesitate to shop Colonial for my future vehicles. Totally Psyched! David

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Sparks, Michael Giguere

Oct 05, 2018

Colonial Chevrolet responded

Thank you very much for taking your time to leave us a great review! We greatly appreciate the opportunity to work with you and earn your business. I’ll be sure to share your feedback with Don and please let us know if we can ever help you in the future. Best, John Woodland, GM (978) 263-1000

September 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Professional, informative no pressure sale."

- Tom M259

Reza was polite, professional and respectful when talking with him. There was no pressure and he was very easy to deal with it. When I first visited the dealership I told Reza I was just starting my search for a car and he understood completely.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 20, 2018

Colonial Chevrolet responded

Thank you for your review and business as a customer, Tom. It is our goal to provide every one of our customers with the kind of excellent service you described and I’m glad Reza achieved that. Once again, we appreciate your business and hope you'll keep in touch for your future car needs. Best, John Woodland, GM (978) 263-1000

September 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great"

- Hpetrie07

Everyone was very helpful. We had a 9 am appointment got there early and our salesman Don was there early got us going with the test drive. Everything went smoothly with Don no surprises.. Dealing with Michael Giguere in finance was a breeze. He was very therou with everything we asked . Overall it was a great experience dealing with everyone at Colonial Chevy. I would recommend them to anyone..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Giguere, Shawn Andrews

Sep 11, 2018

Colonial Chevrolet responded

Thank you for your business and this review of Colonial Chevrolet. Congratulations on your purchase! I am happy to hear Don and Michael were able to serve you and demonstrate how we do business here. If there is anything we can assist you with in the future, please let us know. All the best, John Woodland, GM (978) 263-1000

August 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Something I wasn't looking forward to turned into something."

- TooLatetoStopNow

Low pressure. responsive, knowledgeable, friendly sales staff. Did what they said they would do, when they said they would do it. (Delivered the vehicle 15 miles to my mechanic for appointment inspection) Clean showroom, and I feel I got a fair deal on a great lightly used vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Giguere

Aug 28, 2018

Colonial Chevrolet responded

Congratulations on your purchase! Taking the time to leave this review means a lot to us. A positive experience is what we strive for every day. Thank you for letting us know how your experience was and for choosing Colonial Chevrolet. All the best, John Woodland, GM (978) 263-1000

August 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience "

- Repeat customer

Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The test drive was very extensive and informative. I leased a well made and reliable Equinox. An easy lease process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 08, 2018

Colonial Chevrolet responded

Congratulations on your Equinox! Thank you for taking the time to write us a great review. I am thrilled to hear that you had such a great leasing experience with us. If you need anything else in the future please feel free to come back and visit us any time! Best, John Woodland, GM (978) 263-1000

February 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easiest new car I ever bought"

- markmalbo

Sales team that I worked with (Shawn and then Don) were easy to talk with and looking to make a deal. Finance was great - no typical push backs on things I didnt want to get. Good people - we will go back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Giguere, Shawn Andrews

Mar 05, 2018

Colonial Chevrolet responded

Thank you so much for your feedback, Mark. We greatly appreciate the opportunity to work with you and earn your business. I will be sure to share your feedback with Shawn and Don. Please let us know if we can ever help you in the future. John Woodland, GM (978) 263-1000

December 07, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Happy owner of 2 new trucks thanks to Colonial Acton!"

- Chris1985

John Woodland and Dave Filmore were a pleasure to deal with. They got me a great deal on 2 new trucks. Luke at the font desk and the rest of the Colonial Chevrolet of acton staff are all very friendly. What a great experience. I would highly recommend Colonial Acton for your next vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 11, 2017

Colonial Chevrolet responded

Thank you so much for the awesome review, Chris! I'm happy to hear about your positive experience with us. We pride ourselves on offering high quality customer service, and I'm glad we were able to take care of you. Congratulations and enjoy your new purchases! If there is anything that we can do to make your time with us more enjoyable, do not hesitate to contact Dave or myself. Sincerely, John Woodland, GM (978) 263-1000

May 08, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazingly considerate customer service! "

- Kristen N.

Don Sanborn, at Colonial Chevrolet treated me with kindness and compassion. He was honest, knowledgeable and considerate. I just purchased my 1st new to me 2014 Town and Country and had been dreading the experience. Don has given me a new outlook on car shopping and I can't thank him enough! No matter your circumstances- Colonial has your back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tania Audet, Michael Sparks

1
...
1 - 10 of 32 results