Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Don Scheffler.
Don Scheffler
Don Scheffler at Bommarito Honda Superstore
Refer Me
5.0

Don Scheffler

Pre-Owned Sales Professional

Bommarito Honda Superstore

330 Brookes Drive
Hazelwood, MO 63042

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

9 yrs, 10 mos

395 Reviews of Don Scheffler

February 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience all around. Don was great to work with...."

- LandD

Great experience all around. Don was great to work with. Felt that we got a good price on our trade in Would not hesitate to recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We walked in with a very general idea of what we wanted,..."

- Lucas

We walked in with a very general idea of what we wanted, and Don helped us identify several vehicles in our price range with detailed maintenance histories. He outlined a route to test drive the cars that included highway driving and some rough spots to test suspension. When we chose a vehicle, he was efficient with paperwork, making the entire process quick and painless, including the trade-in of our old car. Notably, this dealer did not charge an enormous dealer fee (unlike some neighboring dealerships).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Don was awesome, very straightforward, helpful, and..."

- Hannah Adams

Don was awesome, very straightforward, helpful, and friendly. He helped us find an awesome card without our price range and made all of the paperwork very easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Don was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. Made buying..."

- Geri

Don was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. Made buying a car very easy and stress free. Would recommend both Don and Jim for anyone looking to purchase a new or used vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Fincannon

December 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Don S was awesome to work with. Absolutely laid back and..."

- Seth S

Don S was awesome to work with. Absolutely laid back and gets you into the vehicle that you love and want. He worked with us for hours to look at multiple cars and get us the best trade in value. A geniunely good guy. Jamie was great at negotiating with us and working with us to give us the best possible deal with trade in and the certified used car we ended up purchasing. They were all very professional and go out of their way to greet and treat you however they can. They truly don't seem to be satisfied until you are satisfied. This was probably the most laid back and inviting dealership I've ever been. They never cracked with frustration or rushed us even though we were there past closing (8pm) and after an 11 hour shift. They made sure everything was perfect with our purchase and made sure we were comfortable in every apect. These guys are willing to make deals. Michael in finance seems like a great family man and really knows his stuff. I've seen many reviews on pushy car sales tactics but that was never even an afterthought here. We bought a Honda pilot at the end of the year and got a great deal as advertised via internet plus extras. Thank you guys again, we will definitely be back in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Minner, Jamie Novara

December 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Working with Don was great! I worked with him 3 years ago..."

- Katiejpostlewait

Working with Don was great! I worked with him 3 years ago and when I came back and was in a bind, I knew he was my go to guy! It was also my second time around working with Michael in financing and I really enjoyed working with him again as well! Both were super friendly, personable and helpful. I'll continue coming back to this location.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Minner

December 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"First time ever going to a Bommarito dealership, and I'm..."

- Mary

First time ever going to a Bommarito dealership, and I'm pleased with my decision. Go see Don Sheffler, the car salesman and Mike Minner, the Fi guy, fir your next purchase, you won't be disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Minner

December 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Don Scheffler was great to work with! He was straight..."

- Leslieshaw

Don Scheffler was great to work with! He was straight forward and convenient. Will be recommending him to others who are in need of a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"He was great got me in and out of there. He was way..."

- dddca01

He was great got me in and out of there. He was way better than my salesman at Ed Napleton. I puke definitely recommend hime to everyone

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Galeski

Dec 10, 2020

Bommarito Honda Superstore responded

Thank you for the five star rating! Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you; we are more than happy to help! Take care!

November 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It was a very seamless purchase. We told Mr. Scheffler..."

- majorshaw

It was a very seamless purchase. We told Mr. Scheffler what we were looking for 2 weeks prior. He found several vehicles, and the first one was perfect. His sales techniques are perfect. No pressure. Customer is happy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 10, 2020

Bommarito Honda Superstore responded

Hello, thank you so much for your high rating! Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if there's anything more we can do! Take care!

1
...
1 - 10 of 395 results

Dealership Inventory (623 Vehicles)

new 2020 Honda Civic car, priced at $21,605

2020 Honda Civic

$21,605

new 2021 Honda Pilot car, priced at $42,080

2021 Honda Pilot

$42,080

new 2020 Honda Civic car, priced at $21,755

2020 Honda Civic

$21,755

new 2021 Honda Pilot car, priced at $42,080

2021 Honda Pilot

$42,080

new 2020 Honda Civic car, priced at $21,755

2020 Honda Civic

$21,755

new 2021 Honda Passport car, priced at $42,600

2021 Honda Passport

$42,600