About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Doug Kiscellus.
Doug Kiscellus
Doug Kiscellus, Finance Manager, Gary Lang Auto Group
3.9

Doug Kiscellus

Finance Manager

Gary Lang Auto Group

1107 State Rte 31
McHenry, IL 60050

Contact Me
Call
Email

12 Reviews of Doug Kiscellus

November 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great buying a Chevy,"

- Zoljan

The sales person Levi was very friendly and not pushy. He let me think about my purchase, I left the store and came back another day. The whole experience was great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Miller, Levi Megerdi

August 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Zero customer service"

- Tm

After agreeing to purchase we were told that 2nd key was missing. After two weeks of lies (it’s in the mail!) and excuses still no key. The General Manager doesn’t even return calls. Had to go to another dealer to get a key made. Looking forward to the fight with them to be reimbursed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Jordan Suchowski, Mike Fullmer

Aug 10, 2018

Gary Lang Auto Group responded

Hi Tm. We apologize for the missed communication. Please privately respond with your name and best contact information so that we can better assist you with this issue.

July 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Purchase new car"

- Bobs new car

Ed chambers in sales and the finance dept went out of there way to help us purchase a brand new car my debts held us back a little but they made it happen. Ok

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent work"

- Amber_rose4

These men were amazing! Gave them a price and they made it happen! So great fun for my brand new car!! They definitely went above and beyond for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Paslawsky, Matt Douvikas

June 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Used car purchase "

- Tashae

Do not buy a used car from this dealership. They will reassure you that all visible leaks in the vehicle have been fixed when in fact they HAVE NOT been fixed. When brought to they’re attention they will refuse to rectify the leaks. In addition to this nuisance, I have called 3 times and left messages for 3 different finance employees and have NOT received a response.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jun 25, 2018

Gary Lang Auto Group responded

Hi Tashae. I have spoken with Jordan, Doug, and Andrew regarding this review on your experience at our dealership. We are having difficulties locating your customer file based on the information provided. We apologize for the frustrations with your vehicle, this does not ordinarily occur after any purchase, new or used, with our team. Please send us a message with your best contact information so that we can rectify this for you.

April 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience "

- Heather

I purchased a 2018 Kia Sorento and Jordan Suchowski was my salesperson. He was great. He listened to what I was looking for and made the buying process personal and easy. His manager,Cody, was excellent as well. They didn’t let me drive off the lot until I was fully satisfied. I would recommend Jordan at Gary Lang Auto Group to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jordan Suchowski, Cody Hamel

April 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Wasn’t normal "

- Ronsez2

Was far from normal experience and first purchase from Gary Lang. This was the 18th car I have purchased in my life. Though I wasn’t buying for myself I was co signing for my daughter. Every car and truck I have purchased from GM dealers was financed through Ally. All were paid early some within 6 months. Payments over 1000 a month from corvettes to Suburbans and Tahoe’s even dump trucks. The only financing that was complicated was for commercial vehicles but even that worked simple just local banks. The hardest part in past was negotiating price. It’s all a game. With Gary Lang there was no problem it basically was cut and dry. As due to over production 20% off was deal. First I was told deal is done then I’m told need check stub for bank. Never confirm a deal then come back and say you need something. Now deal was over. Jesse the salesman was a very polite young man but it was obvious he was not in control and Gary Lang needs to give a bit more control and have confidence in their salesman as the salesman is the key to any business as he is the one who keeps the customer retention over years. Nobody wants to work with someone that hasn’t dealt with them personally. The sales manager needs to maybe just say hello and not get involved. Jesse is the contact leave him to do his job. After stating all financing I had done in past was with ally I expected a few pulls on my credit reports. Always have had dealer ally and no more than 4 banks so that’s 6 credit pulls A good business manager knows immediately who he can get financing through he doesn’t need to pull but a few reports. After all the dealer whether or not people know get a percentage of the financing. This is how they make money. To my amazement when I got home I found out Gary Lang’s business manager just randomly thru out applications to banks and I had 17 credit pulls on my trans union report. This is totally unheard of and never in my life or 18 vehicle purchases have I ever had this done. Never. Most 5 or 6 not 17. This tells me one thing either business manager is new or inexperienced. This was totally unacceptable. Anyways after pay stubs were asked for and I was told they ran wrong credit report for someone else instead of mine which to be honest how is that possible the application had my name on. I was done ready to walk out when business manager said wait he would contact finance company that he said previously was unavailable. Amazing in 5 minutes a pending was approval and while watching business manager entire time what was even more amazing is he never picked up a phone. Seemed like all a game to finance thru a bank probably to get a higher percentage of the interest for the dealer. Like I said 18 cars I have bought and I have had in laws that owned gm dealerships and I know the game. I know how car sales work from the time dealer leases from manufacturer to the time I buy and what all is involved. Dealer has to sell and make profit I understand. The entire financing experience at Gary Lang was totally unacceptable and made it a bad experience. Buying a new car is supposed to be a good experience that’s why you come back. I have bought multiple cars from one dealer because I did not have this issue and because they had volume and choice. Now after all the aggravation with deal being told it’s done to I need this to getting in an argument with finance manager to then getting financed finding 17 pulls on my trans union later a deal was done. Mind you I had just had 1/3 of my kidney removed due to cancer and now besides being angry I was starting to not feel good. If this car was for me and not my daughter I would have left with no deal and gone to dealers I had purchased my other cars from. But it was for my daughter. I think Jesse the salesman who was polite concerned I didn’t feel well who bought me drinks and was just a really pleasant young man saved deal. The positives for Gary Lang Jesse the Sakesman The Finance Manager and I will explain. The negatives The finance manager Now besides being angry with the entire finance of the car here is why I also have finance as a positive because never in my life have I had or seen someone else sign a contract leave with car pay 10% interest and a week later salesman Jesse comes out to house with new contract only this contract the interest is cut in half. Most dealers would have kept extra 5% of interest. I’ve never seen this or heard of this happening. It now made the experience worth and made me forget what happened and for first time in all my car dealing made me see Gary Lang as the first and only dealer in 20 plus years that I have been buying cars is just out to sell cars legitimately and help the customer. I’m still mad about 17 credit pulls. But coming back a week later cutting interest in half in my book is UNHEARD OF. OH and I’m upset as when I bought my suburbans tahoes and corvette from dealers I was given a Chevy hat jacket free oil changed and free car washes any time. Gary Lang didn’t give even a hat. Because of what they did Gary Lang will always be first dealer I go to. What started as a bad experience and one I’ve never in past have had it’s always been deal done we are washing car finance calls me in offer me things and explain extras I can purchase and then I sign Ally contract and drive home. This definitely was different than my norm.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience"

- K & C

We were looking for a used SUV and had a few in mind. Our salesman, Elijah, was great. We definitely put him through his paces as we drove several. He was able to match us up with a vehicle that met our needs perfectly. He is new to the business, but you'd never know. He went the extra mile to get us where we wanted to be. Great dealership, professional and knowledgeable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Schultz , Elija Ali

February 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Terrible customer service"

- Larisa JM Leader

We had to go in because our car was totalled in a car accident. It took 4 messages over the course of 1.5 weeks for someone from finance (Doug and Dave) to return my calls. Then they wouldn't let me make an appointment to come in. When I came in they said I'd have to wait for the finance manager. So we filled out the paperwork given to us and we waited over an hour in their waiting room. We had to cancel an appointment we had because it took so long. Only to be told that the paperwork we did was sufficient and that we didn't have to wait after all. The 2 gentlemen who both told us to wait didn't even apologize for making us wait all that time for nothing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Mar 28, 2018

Gary Lang Auto Group responded

Larisa, I am sorry about your experience. This process should have been a lot smoother. I talked with Doug and he was under the impression that you had filled out the forma and already left. I am very sorry for the inconvenience.

Mar 28, 2018

Gary Lang Auto Group responded

Larisa, I am very sorry about your experience. This should have gone smoothly. I talked to Doug and he thought that you had filled out the form and left already. Again I am very sorry for the inconvenience,

December 03, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Buying With Ease"

- DonnaM

It was a great experience. No pressure and patient. I wouldn't twice about buying another vehicle from Gary Lang. Usually, I'm really stressed because of the pressure and there was none of that.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Zach

1
1 - 10 of 12 results

Dealership Inventory (1444 Vehicles)

2018 Kia Niro

$23,233

2018 GMC Sierra 1500

$40,031

2017 GMC Savana

$26,532

2017 Chevrolet Express

$20,733

2017 Mitsubishi Outlander

$20,335

2017 GMC Canyon

$27,607

2018 GMC Sierra 1500

$31,606

2018 Mitsubishi Outlander

$22,117